Big Cartel تعليقات: هل BigCartel أفضل منصة التجارة الإلكترونية بالنسبة لك؟

أسسها مات ويهم في 2005 ، كارتل كبير يميز نفسه عن الحلول التجارية الأخرى عن طريق استهداف الفنانين الذين يبحثون عن حلول سهلة لبيع منتجاتهم عبر الإنترنت. لقد وضعت الشركة تركيزًا كبيرًا على جعل برنامجها سهل بقدر الإمكان ، في حين أنها توفر كل الميزات الضرورية لتشغيل متجرك عبر الإنترنت ، تظل الميزات الأساسية بسيطة جدًا. واليوم ، تستضيف الشركة أكثر من متاجر 250,000 ، مع وجود فنانين من جميع أنحاء العالم يديرون معظم هذه المتاجر. إذا كنت تبحث فقط عن بيع بعض المنتجات عبر الإنترنت ولا تمانع في الميزات الأساسية (بعض البائعين اضطروا إلى التحول إلى منصات أكثر قوة كما ترون في Shopify الاستعراضات) ربما يكون Big Cartel هو المناسب لك ، اقرأ لقراءة المزيد.

تحقق من مخطط المقارنة

نحن نحاول دائمًا تقديم أفضل المقارنات والمراجعات الأكثر دقة ، ولكننا نحدِّث أيضًا مخطط المقارنة لدينا على أساس أسبوعي.

إذا لم تكن متأكدًا من 100٪ أي نظام أساسي للتجارة الإلكترونية هو الأفضل لاحتياجاتك الخاصة ، التحقق من ذلك!

لقد خلقت أيضا بسيطة فائقة 5 خطوات الاختبار والتي سوف تساعدك على تحديد أفضل منصة لاحتياجاتك المحددة.

ميزات كارتل الكبير

من اللحظة التي قمت فيها بالاشتراك مع Big Cartel ، أصبح من الواضح أنهم ليسوا مهتمين بتقديم جميع الأجراس والصفقات لمنصات التجارة الإلكترونية الأخرى ، فهم لا يستهدفون متاجر التجزئة الكبيرة عبر الإنترنت ولكنهم يركزون بدلاً من ذلك على الشركات الصغيرة . هذا هو أيضا واضح جدا من خلال الميزات المقدمة.

واحدة من أكبر المشاكل التي أراها مع Big Cartel هي حقيقة أن المخازن لا تقدم خيار البحث ، بعبارة أخرى لا يمكن لعملائك إدخال استعلام بحث للعثور على منتج. في حين أن هذا قد لا يبدو وكأنه مشكلة إذا كنت لا تبيع سوى عدد قليل من المنتجات ، فإنه سرعان ما يصبح مصدر إزعاج كبير إذا كان لديك متجر مع أكثر من منتجات 20.

على غرار منافسيها ، تقدم الشركة خطط تسعير مختلفة ، وبالطبع كلما دفعت المزيد من الميزات التي يمكنك فتحها. تشتمل هذه الميزات على أشياء مثل إدارة المستودع وإحصاءات حول عدد الزائرين ، والتي تربط الأشخاص الذين يستخدمون الوصول إلى موقعك ، وكذلك ما هي مصطلحات البحث المستخدمة للعثور على موقعك.

إذا كنت تبحث فقط عن بعض الميزات ، فستكون لدى Big Cartel ما يكفي لتلبية احتياجاتك ، ومع ذلك ، كلما زاد عدد المستخدمين الذين يشتغلون في المتجر ، يشتكون من نقص الميزات.

كبير كارتل سهولة الاستخدام

كما ذكر أعلاه ، فإن عدد الميزات التي تقدمها كارتل كبير محدود إلى حد ما ، في حين أن هذا يمكن أن يكون جيدًا وسيئًا ، إلا أنه يأتي بالتأكيد بميزة واحدة كبيرة وهي سهولة الاستخدام.

إن إنشاء متجرك الأول مع Big Cartel أمر غاية في السهولة ، سواء كان لديك خبرة سابقة أو خبرة سنوات في الترميز لا يهم ؛ هناك شيء للجميع.

قد تكون لوحة التحكم في بعض الأحيان شاقة بعض الشيء ، ولكن هذا ليس هو الحال مع Big Cartel حيث أن لوحة التحكم الخاصة بهم سهلة الاستخدام. يتم تحقيق التنقل بسهولة من خلال استخدام أزرار كبيرة في الجزء العلوي من الشاشة. تتيح لك المناطق المختلفة الاطلاع على أحدث طلباتك ، وقائمة بالمنتجات الحالية بالإضافة إلى خيارات الترويج المختلفة. وقد جادل آخرون بأن النص صغير جداً ويجب أن أعترف بأنني أوافق ، الآن بينما لدي رؤية كاملة تقريباً ، ستجد أمي صعوبة في قراءة النص على لوحة القيادة.

بمجرد الانتهاء من الخطوات الأساسية لمتجرك يمكنك بسهولة الخوض في عملية التخصيص. حتى مع عدم وجود تجربة ترميز ، يمكنك إنشاء متجر رائع عبر الإنترنت بسرعة. إذا كنت تشعر بمزيد من المغامرة ، فيمكنك دائمًا البدء في تعديل شفرات HTML و CSS لإرضائك الشخصي.

كما ذكرنا في بداية هذا القسم ، لم يكن من الأسهل إنشاء وتخزين متجر من خلال Big Cartel ، ولكننا كنا نفضل بعض الميزات والمظاهر الأخرى.

أسعار كارتل كبيرة

عروض كارتل الكبيرة أربعة خطط تسعير مختلفةلا تكلف الخطة الأرخص فعليًا شيئًا ، في حين أن تكاليفها الأعلى تكلفة تقل عن 30 دولارًا في الشهر. هذه هي بعض من أكثر الأسعار التنافسية التي رأيناها على الإطلاق من منصة التجارة الإلكترونية. بالطبع كما هو الحال مع (تقريبا) أي شيء في الحياة "مجاني" يأتي مع بعض السلبيات ، في هذه الحالة كل متجر مجاني يسمح لك فقط لبيع خمسة منتجات ، ويأتي مع خيارات التخصيص الأساسية ، وبدلا من نطاقك الخاص تضطر لاستخدام عنوان URL لـ bigcartel.com.

إذا قمت بالتسجيل للحصول على ثاني أرخص خطة ، فأنت تدفع فقط 9.99 دولارًا شهريًا ولكن بالمقارنة مع الإصدار المجاني يمكنك بيع منتجات 25 ولديك خيارات تخصيص كاملة عند تصميم متجرك ، كما تأتي مع تتبع المخزون بالإضافة إلى نطاقك الشخصي الخاص .

قوالب الكارتل الكبير والتصميم

في وقت هذا الاستعراض عرضت Big Cartel ما مجموعه ستة مواضيع مختلفة. نعم تقرأ هذا الحق ستة محاور. على الرغم من أن الموضوعات قابلة للتخصيص بشكل فردي ، فإنك سرعان ما تدرك حقيقة أن التصميم ليس فقط هو العامل الأكبر لشركة Big Cartel أو عملائها.

تسمح جميع خطط التسعير للمستخدمين بإصلاح ملفات CSS للموضوعات ، ولكن إذا كنت ترغب في تغيير كود HTML الخاص بالموضوع ، فعليك التسجيل في أحد أكثر الخطط تكلفة.

مخزون كبير كارتل

إذا قمت بالتسجيل للحصول على خطة مجانية تكون مستعدة مع أي إدارة المخزون على الإطلاق. مع جميع الخطط الأخرى يتم تضمين تتبع المخزون كميزة قياسية.

واحدة من أكبر الشكاوى التي أحملها مع Big Cartel هي حقيقة أنك بمجرد أن تعطي منتجك اسمًا وأن يكون عنوان URL قد تم إنشاؤه ، فلن يعود هناك. بعبارة أخرى ، لا يمكنك تحرير عنوان URL في وقت لاحق ، وهذا يعني أنك تحتاج حقًا إلى مراعاة أسماء منتجاتك بعناية قبل إنشاء منتج جديد ، لأنه بمجرد إنشائها يتم تعيينها في حجر ، أو على الأقل في عنوان URL محدد.

كبير كارتل كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين والتسويق

على عكس المنافسين ، تأتي Big Cartel بميزات بسيطة للغاية يمكن أن تساعد في جهودك التسويقية. وتشمل هذه من بين أمور أخرى خيار تقديم خصم وقت حساس.

يمكنك أيضًا توصيل متجرك باستخدام Facebook. بفضل تطبيق Facebook في Big Cartel ، من السهل البدء في بيع منتجاتك مباشرة من صفحتك على Facebook ، على الرغم من أنني لم أر بعد تجربة ناجحة للتسوق عبر الإنترنت على صفحة Facebook.

لسوء الحظ ، عندما تقوم بتفكيكها ، بخلاف بعض منصات التجارة الإلكترونية الغنية بالمميزات ، فإنك تكون قد تركتها بنفسك عندما يتعلق الأمر بتسويق متجرك.

مدفوعات كارتل كبير

على غرار نهجهم الرشيق في التصميم والميزات ، لا تقدم شركة Big Cartel سوى خيارين للمدفوعات ، يمكنك إما استخدام القبول الخاص بـ Stripe for Credit Card أو يمكن للعملاء إكمال طلباتهم من خلال PayPal.

عند استخدام PayPal للمعاملات على Big Cartel ، يتم تحصيل رسوم 2.9٪ + 30 ¢ تلقائيًا لكل معاملة. هذا هو بالضبط مماثلة لرسوم Shopify لدفعات بطاقة الائتمان.

أمن كارتل كبير

يعرف كل صاحب متجر على الإنترنت أهمية الأمان ، إذا كان عملاؤك يشعرون بعدم اليقين بشأن أمن معلوماتهم ، فمن المحتمل أنهم سيكملون التسوق في مكان آخر.

توفر الشركة تشفير SSL القياسي المتميز للصناعة للحفاظ على أمان معلومات العميل. وهذا يعني أنه بغض النظر عن أي اتصال تستخدمه في إدخال لوحة المعلومات ، سيتم تشفير جميع المعلومات المرسلة والمستلمة.

دعم عملاء كارتل الكبير

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى أي شكل من أشكال الدعم ثم تقدم Big Cartel دعمًا عبر البريد الإلكتروني من الاثنين إلى الجمعة من 9AM إلى 6PM EST. ومع ذلك ، فهي لا تقدم أي شكل من أشكال الدعم عبر الهاتف أو الدردشة.

تقدم الشركة إمكانية الوصول إلى موقع المساعدة الخاص بها ، والذي تمت كتابته بشكل جيد ومليء بالمحتويات المفيدة والأسئلة الشائعة. كما حمَّلوا العديد من مقاطع الفيديو للمساعدة في تسهيل عملية إنشاء المتجر. مصدر آخر جيد للمعلومات هو موقع تويتر الخاص بهم.

في حين لاحظت أنها ترد على رسائل البريد الإلكتروني في الوقت المناسب ، أشعر بالقلق من أن نقص الدعم الهاتفي قد يخيف بعض العملاء المحتملين. على أقل تقدير يجب عليهم تقديم شكل من أشكال الدعم المباشر لأولئك العملاء الاشتراك للحصول على حزم أكثر تكلفة.

النتيجة

استعراض كارتل الكبير

واحدة من أكبر الإيجابيات Big Cartel هو حقيقة أنه يمكنك إنشاء متجر دون دفع عشرة سنتات ، وإن كان متجر صغير مع خمسة منتجات فقط ولكن لا تزال مجانية. حتى إذا قررت أن بيع خمسة منتجات لا يكفي فقط ، فإن خطط الأسعار المعروضة لا تزال معقولة.

كارتل كبير قد لا تقدم جميع ميزات المنافسين الأكبر ، ولكن بصدق تشعر أنها لا تلبي احتياجات العملاء من الشركات بمليارات الدولارات ولكنهم وجدوا مكانًا مريحًا في مجتمع الفنون والحرف اليدوية ، وبعضهم يتخرج من Etsy إلى مهنة فردية.

إذا كنت تبحث عن بيع بعض المنتجات ولا تحتاج إلى الكثير من الموضوعات المختلفة أو ميزات SEO الباهظة ، فقد تكون Big Cartel منصة التجارة الإلكترونية المناسبة لك ، وإلا قد ترغب في إلقاء نظرة على عروض من شركات مختلفة ، مثل Shopify or BigCommerce.

كبير-كارتل تصنيف: 4.5 - روجع من قبل

كاتالين زورزيني

أنا مدون تصميم مواقع ويب وبدأت هذا المشروع بعد أن قضيت بضعة أسابيع تكافح من أجل معرفة ما هو أفضل منصة التجارة الإلكترونية لنفسي. تحقق من بلدي الحالية أعلى بناة موقع التجارة الإلكترونية 10.

The Ultimate Big Cartel Ecommerce Review 2016

Bigcartel ecommerce platform review

Founded by Matt Wigham in 2005, Big Cartel sets itself apart from other commerce solutions by specifically targeting artists looking for easy solutions to sell their products online. The company has placed a great emphasis on making their platform as easy as possible, while they provide all the necessary features to operate your own online store the features remain pretty basic. Today the company hosts more than 250,000 stores, with artists from around the globe run most of these shops. If you are just looking to sell a few products online and don't mind the basic features (some sellers had to switch to a more powerful platforms as you can see in our Shopify reviews) then perhaps Big Cartel is the right fit for you, read on to find out more.

Check Out The Comparison Chart

We're constantly trying to offer the best comparisons and most accurate reviews, but we also update our comparison chart on a weekly basis.

If you're not 100% sure which ecommerce platform is best for your specific needs, check it out!

I've also created a super simple 5 steps quiz which will help you identify the best platform for your specific needs.

Big Cartel Video Overview

My colleagues Stephanie recorded a short video overviewing the most important topics I cover here so if you'd rather listen than read give it a go.

Big Cartel Features

From the very moment you sign up with Big Cartel it becomes apparent that they just aren’t interested in offering all the bells and whistles of other ecommerce platforms, they are not aiming for the large online retail stores but instead they are focused on smaller companies. This is also very visible through the features offered.

One of the biggest problems I see with Big Cartel is the fact that the stores do not offer a search option, in other words your customers cannot enter a search query in order to find a product. While this might not seem like a problem if you are only selling a few products, it quickly become a great annoyance if you have a store with more than 20 products.

Similar to their competitors the company offers different pricing plans, and of course the more you pay the more features you can unlock. These features include things such as inventory management, stats about the number of visitors, which links people use to access your site, as well as what search terms are being used to find your site.

If you are just looking for a few features then Big Cartel will have enough to meet your needs, however as your store grows bigger many users are complaining about the lack of features.

Big Cartel Ease of Use

As mentioned above, the number of features offered by Big Cartel is rather limited, while this can be both good and bad it certainly comes with one big advantage, ease of use.

Creating your first store with Big Cartel is extremely easy, whether you have zero previous experience or years of coding experience it doesn’t matter; there is something for everyone.

The dashboard can sometimes be a bit daunting, however this isn’t the case with Big Cartel as their dashboard is about as easy to use as they come. Navigation is easily achieved through the use of large buttons at the top of the screen. The different areas allow you to see your latest orders, a list of your current products as well as different promotion options. Others have argued that the text is too small and I must admit I agree, now while I have almost perfect vision my mother would have a hard time reading the text on the dashboard.

Big Cartel review - Dashboard

Once you have completed the basic steps of your store you can easily delve right into the customization process. Even with no coding experience you can quickly create a great online store. Should you feel more adventurous you can always start modifying the HTML and CSS codes to your personal liking.

As mentioned at the beginning of this section, it really couldn’t be easier to create and run a store through Big Cartel, still we would have liked a few more features and themes.

Big Cartel Pricing

Big Cartel offers four different pricing plans, the cheapest plan actually costs nothing, while their most expensive plan costs less than $30 per month. These are some of the most competitive prices we have ever seen from an ecommerce platform. Of course as with (almost) anything in life “free” does come with a few drawbacks, in this case each free shop only allows you to sell five products, comes with the most basic customization options and instead of your own domain you are forced to use a bigcartel.com URL.

Big Cartel review - Pricing

Try-Shopify

If you sign up for the second cheapest plan you only pay $9.99 a month but compared to the free version you can sell 25 products and have full customization options when designing your store, it also comes with inventory tracking as well as your own personal domain.

Big Cartel Templates and Design

At the time of this review Big Cartel offered a total of six different themes. Yes you read that right six themes. Even though the themes are individually customizable you quickly become aware of the fact that design just isn’t the biggest factor for Big Cartel or their customers.

All pricing plans allow users to tinker with the CSS files for the themes, however if you wish to change the HTML code of the theme then you need to sign up for one of the more expensive plans.

Big Cartel Inventory

If you sign up for the free plan be prepared that it comes with absolutely no inventory management. With all other plans inventory tracking is included as a standard feature.

One of the biggest gripes I have with Big Cartel is the fact that once you have given your product a name and the URL has been created there is no going back. In other words you cannot edit the URL at a later time, and this means you really need to consider your product names carefully before you create a new product, because once created they become set in stone, or at least set in URL.

Big Cartel SEO & Marketing

Unlike competitors Big Cartel comes with very simple features that can help your marketing efforts. These include among other things the option of offering a time sensitive discount.

You can also connect your store with Facebook. Thanks to the Big Cartel’s Facebook app is it easy to start selling your products directly from your Facebook page, although I have yet to see a successful online shopping user experience on a Facebook page.

Unfortunately when you really break it down, unlike some of the more feature rich ecommerce platforms you are really left on your own when it comes to marketing your store.

Big Cartel Payments

Similar to their no frills approach to design and features Big Cartel only offers two choices for payments, you can either use Stripe for Credit Card acceptance or your customers can complete their orders through PayPal.

When using PayPal for transactions on Big Cartel you are automatically charged 2.9% + 30¢ for each transaction. This is exactly comparable to what Shopify charges for credit card payments.

Big Cartel Security

Every online storeowner knows the importance of security, if your customers feel uncertain about the security of their information then chances are they will complete their shopping elsewhere.

The company provides top-notch industry standard SSL encryption to keep customer information secure. This means that no matter which connection you use to enter your dashboard all information sent and received will be encrypted.

Big Cartel Customer Support

If you need any form of support then Big Cartel offers email support Monday – Friday from 9AM to 6PM EST. However, they do not offer any form of phone or chat support.

Big Cartel review support

The company does offer access to their help site, which is very well written and filled with helpful content and FAQs. They has also uploaded several videos to help make the store creation process easier. Another good source of information is their Twitter site.

While I noticed they respond to emails in a timely manner I am just worried that their lack of phone support might scare some potential clients away. At the very least they should offer some form of live support for those clients signing up for the more expensive packages.

Conclusion

Big Cartel review

One of the biggest pluses Big Cartel has is the fact that you can set up a store without paying a dime, albeit a small shop with only five products but still free. Even if you do decide that selling five products just isn’t enough the pricing plans offered are still very affordable.

Big Cartel might not offer all the features of bigger competitors, but truthfully it feels as if they are not catering towards the large multibillion-dollar corporate clients but rather have found a comfortable niche in the arts and crafts community, some of them graduating from Etsy to a solo career.

If you are looking to sell a few products and do not need a ton of different themes or extravagant SEO features then Big Cartel might be the right ecommerce platform for you, otherwise you might want to look at offers from different companies, like Shopify or Bigcommerce.

Big-Cartel Rating: 4.4 - Review by

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

8 Responses

  1. I’m an artist who really only foresees selling 10-15 products at a time. These features seemed really limited, and I’m not crazy about not being able to edit my product names. Does that mean I can’t rotate my products if I want to sell different ones? Is it worth the money saving, or should I anti-up for a better platform?

  2. I loved Big Cartel, but was just too difficult managing online inventory alongside brick and mortar inventory. They don’t integrate with anyone, not Stitch Labs, not Square – huge PITA. I’m using Square because they have a nice inventory feature, but am not thrilled with their online shop – no site analytics, limited flexibility, and a few other major missing features. Wish there was an all-in-one solution that kicked ass or that Big Cartel would just integrate already.

  3. What do you mean by n-products? E.g., I sell Widget A, Widget B, and Widget C.

    Each Widget Category has several different items within. For example:
    Rubber Balls Gloves
    Red Balls Leather Gloves
    Blue Balls Cloth Gloves
    Green Balls Plastic Gloves

    Is that two products or six?

    Peace,
    j

  4. I love Big Cartel but it lack better analytics… I use Google Analytics as well but it’s not enough because I started using Facebook and Twitter for marketing and GA can’t handle the data. I need to check stats regarding likes, follows, etc. Also any mailing stats would be helpful. Is there a way to link it to the store data?

  5. you can make your big cartel store pretty nice with some basic coding and html.. im sure you can add a search if you like.. i have customized my store on some decent levels all DIY..

    Also is nice to use your own URL to make things more profess..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *