商业史:从牛到比特币

暂时忘掉电子商务吧! 想象一下,将你的一头珍贵的牛交易到一块土地,以便在7000 BC养家。 这就是当时的做法。 男孩时代如何变化。 现在想想1972中的第一台自动柜员机,以及人们走几台神奇的机器,只需点击几下按钮即可拨出实物现金,这是多么了不起。

历史 电子商务 真是太棒了,所以我们用11,000秒编辑了一个30年的故事,使用了另一个现代奇迹:动画GIF。 看看下面并向下滚动查看完整的信息图表。

商业从牛到比特币Gif的历史

商业交易史

这一切都始于那些简单(但我能想象的有臭味)牛交易。 然后人们开始意识到像贝壳,金属贝壳和银币这样的小标记对于在后期BC中开展业务更加实用。

纸币在806 AC中首次出现,但在皮革货币被压缩并用于商品和服务的交易之前。 想象一下,这个世界的钱是用与我们现在的钱包和钱包相同的材料制成的。

1821的黄金标准打破了界限,导致美国和其他国家的各种淘金热。 这种疯狂在1930结束,第一张信用卡突然出现,让人们看到最终会变成基于数字交易的市场。

正如我们将在下面讨论的那样,必胜客在线商店被称为首批在线交易之一,并在整个90和2000中为Ebay,亚马逊,PayPal,比特币和Square等公司带来了收费。

第一个电子商务平台的里程碑

第一次电子商务交易是什么? 专家们争论一个物品或服务在网上以某种价格出售的确切情况,但大多数人得出的结论是,它源于制药业。

根据 守护者通过使用Arpanet帐户和学校的人工智能实验室,斯坦福大学的1970学生在麻省理工学院的其他学生中销售一袋大麻,从而领先于法律。

该帐户来自John Markoff的书 睡鼠怎么说:六十年代反文化如何塑造个人电脑产业他表示,在70,80和我们今天生活的世界中,这种买卖毒品(合法和非法)的趋势使这些交易不受关注。

好的,从技术上讲,药品是通过互联网传递的第一笔交易,但是由可识别公司执行的合法商业交易呢?

必胜客声称荣誉通过声明它在1994中通过互联网销售个人比萨饼。 许多消息来源证实,必胜客的说法是正确的,而且这是整个商业历史中的一个重要工具点(考虑到数千家其他大公司转向这种模式接受付款,然后向客户提供有形商品。)

然而,从那以后,这个谜团变得更加有趣 报道也谈 关于Sting的专辑“Ten Summoner's Tales”如何在着名的必胜客交易前几周在线销售。

无论如何,这些里程碑,从70中的药物到比萨饼以及Sting在1994中的最新热门,都表明电子商务交易在全球范围内受到重创,并且已经迅速转变为我们今天所知道的。 现在我们有承包商在他们的手机上刷卡,以及在一两天内提供平板电视的公司。

商业信息图表的历史

商业史 - 从牛到比特币信息图

通过复制并粘贴以下嵌入代码,将此信息图添加到您的网站:

在您的网站上分享此信息图

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

History of Commerce: From Cattle to Bitcoin

History of Commerce: From Cattle to Bitcoin

Forget about ecommerce for a moment! Imagine trading one of your prized cattle for a piece of land to raise your family in 7000 BC. That’s how it was done back then. Boy how times have changed. Now think about the first ATM in 1972, and how remarkable it was for people to walk up to a magical machine that spewed out physical cash after a few button clicks.

The history of ecommerce is truly amazing, so we compiled a story of 11,000 years in 30 seconds, by using another modern marvel: animated GIFs. Have a look below and scroll down for the full infographic.

The History Of Commerce From Cattle to Bitcoin Gif

The History of Commercial Transactions

It all started with those simple (yet smelly I can imagine) cattle trades. Then people started realizing that small tokens like cowry shells, metal cowries and silver coins were a little more practical for conducting business in the late BCs.

Paper currency was first seen in 806 AC, but not before leather money was pressed and traded for goods and services. Imagine a world where the money was made with the same material as our present day purses and wallets.

The Gold Standard, in 1821, broke boundaries, leading to various gold rushes in the United States and other countries. That madness ended in 1930, and the first credit card popped up, offering a glimpse of what would eventually turn into a market based on digital transactions.

As we’ll discuss below, the Pizza Hut online store is known as one of the first online transactions, and that led the charge, throughout the 90s and 2000s, for companies like Ebay, Amazon, PayPal, Bitcoin and Square.

The Milestone of the First Ecommerce Platform

What was the very first ecommerce transaction? Experts argue about the exact instance in which an item or service was sold for a price on the net, but most have come to the conclusion that it stems from the drug industry.

According to The Guardian, Stanford students in the 1970s stayed ahead of the law by using Arpanet accounts and the school’s Artificial Intelligence Laboratory to sell a bag of marijuana to other students at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

The account comes from John Markoff’s book What the Dormouse Said: How the Sixties Counterculture Shaped the Personal Computer Industry, and he states that this trend of buying and selling drugs (both legal and illegal,) to keep the transactions under the radar, continued throughout the 70s, 80s and into the world we live in today.

Okay, drugs are technically the first transactions that passed through the internet, but what about legitimate business transactions, performed by recognizable companies?

Pizza Hut claims the honor, by stating that it sold an individual pizza through the internet in 1994. Many sources confirm that the Pizza Hut claim is true, and it’s a rather instrumental point in the overall history of commerce (considering that thousands of other large corporations turned to this model to accept payments and then deliver tangible items to the customers.)

However, the mystery gets even more interesting, since reports also talk about how Sting’s album “Ten Summoner’s Tales” was sold online just a few weeks before the famous Pizza Hut transaction.

Regardless, these milestones, from drugs in the 70s to a pizza pie and Sting’s latest hit in 1994, shows that ecommerce transactions hit the world hard and have made rapid transformations to evolve into what we know today. Now we have contractors swiping cards on their cell phones and companies delivering flat screen TVs in one or two days.

The History of Commerce Infographic

The History of Commerce - From Cattle to Bitcoin Infographic

Add this infographic to your website by copying and pasting the following embed code:

Share This Infographic On Your Site

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

2 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *