تاريخ التجارة: من الماشية إلى بيتكوين

نسيان التجارة الإلكترونية للحظة! تخيل أن تتداول أحد ماشيتك الثمينة مقابل قطعة أرض لتربية عائلتك في 7000 BC. هذه هي الطريقة التي تمت بها في ذلك الوقت. الصبي، وكيف تغيرت مرات. الآن فكر في أول جهاز صراف آلي في 1972 ، وكيف كان من الرائع بالنسبة للناس أن يصعدوا إلى آلة سحرية تفرغ النقود المادية بعد بضع نقرات زر.

تاريخ ال التجارة الإلكترونية إنه أمر مذهل حقًا ، لذلك قمنا بتجميع قصة 11,000 من السنوات في 30 ثانية ، باستخدام أعجوبة حديثة أخرى: صور GIF متحركة. إلقاء نظرة أدناه والتمرير لأسفل لرسم المعلومات الكاملة.

تاريخ التجارة من الماشية إلى Bitcoin GIF

تاريخ المعاملات التجارية

كل شيء بدأ مع تلك البسيط (بعد رائحة كريهة أستطيع أن أتخيل) تجارة الماشية. ثم بدأ الناس يدركون أن الرموز الصغيرة مثل الأصداف الصخرية ، وبقايا المعادن والقطع النقدية الفضية كانت عملية أكثر من الناحية العملية لتنفيذ الأعمال في أواخر العقد القادم.

ظهرت العملة الورقية لأول مرة في 806 AC ، ولكن ليس قبل أن يتم ضغط أموال الجلود وتداولها مقابل السلع والخدمات. تخيل عالما تم فيه صنع المال بنفس المادة التي نحتفظ بها في محافظنا الحالية ومحافظنا.

وضع معيار الذهب ، في 1821 ، الحدود ، مما أدى إلى اندفاع الذهب المختلفة في الولايات المتحدة وبلدان أخرى. انتهى ذلك الجنون في 1930 ، وظهرت أول بطاقة ائتمانية ، تقدم لمحة عما يمكن أن يتحول في النهاية إلى سوق قائم على المعاملات الرقمية.

كما سنناقش أدناه ، يُعرف متجر "بيتزا هت" عبر الإنترنت كواحدة من أولى المعاملات عبر الإنترنت ، والتي قادت الرسوم ، عبر 90s و 2000s ، لشركات مثل Ebay و Amazon و PayPal و Bitcoin و Square.

المعلم من منصة التجارة الإلكترونية الأولى

ما هي أول معاملة للتجارة الإلكترونية؟ يجادل الخبراء حول المثال الدقيق الذي تم فيه بيع عنصر أو خدمة مقابل سعر على الشبكة ، ولكن معظمهم توصلوا إلى استنتاج مفاده أنه ينبع من صناعة الدواء.

بالنسبة الى الحارسوظل طلاب جامعة ستانفورد في 1970s متقدمين على القانون باستخدام حسابات Arpanet ومختبر الذكاء الاصطناعي التابع للمدرسة لبيع حقيبة من الماريجوانا إلى طلاب آخرين في معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا.

الحساب يأتي من كتاب جون ماركوف ما قاله المسكن: كيف شكلت الثقافة الستينية صناعة الكمبيوتر الشخصيويذكر أن هذا الاتجاه لشراء وشراء المخدرات (القانونية وغير القانونية على حد سواء) للحفاظ على المعاملات تحت الرادار ، استمر طوال 70s و 80s وإلى العالم الذي نعيش فيه اليوم.

حسناً ، المخدرات هي من الناحية التقنية أول معاملات مرت عبر الإنترنت ، ولكن ماذا عن المعاملات التجارية المشروعة ، التي تقوم بها شركات معروفة؟

بيتزا هت يدعي هذا الشرف، من خلال القول أنها باعت البيتزا الفردية من خلال الإنترنت في 1994. تؤكد العديد من المصادر أن مطالبة بيتزا هت صحيحة ، وهي نقطة مفيدة في مجمل تاريخ التجارة (مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار أن الآلاف من الشركات الكبيرة الأخرى تحولت إلى هذا النموذج لقبول الدفعات ثم تسليم العناصر الملموسة إلى العملاء).

ومع ذلك ، يصبح اللغز أكثر إثارة للاهتمام ، منذ ذلك الحين تقارير تحدث أيضا حول كيف تم بيع ألبوم Sting's "Ten Summoner's Tales" عبر الإنترنت قبل بضعة أسابيع من المعاملة الشهيرة Pizza Hut.

وبغض النظر عن هذه المعالم ، من العقاقير في 70s إلى فطيرة البيتزا وأحدث نتائج Sting في 1994 ، يظهر أن معاملات التجارة الإلكترونية تضرب العالم بقوة وقد حققت تحولات سريعة للتطور إلى ما نعرفه اليوم. الآن لدينا مقاولون يقومون بضرب البطاقات على هواتفهم المحمولة والشركات التي تقدم أجهزة تلفزيون بشاشة مسطحة في يوم أو يومين.

تاريخ التجارة Infographic

تاريخ التجارة - من الماشية إلى بيتكوين Infographic

إضافة مخطط المعلومات هذا إلى موقعك على الويب عن طريق نسخ شفرة التضمين التالية ولصقها:

مشاركة هذا المعلومات على موقعك

كاتالين زورزيني

أنا مدون تصميم مواقع ويب وبدأت هذا المشروع بعد أن قضيت بضعة أسابيع تكافح من أجل معرفة ما هو أفضل منصة التجارة الإلكترونية لنفسي. تحقق من بلدي الحالية أعلى بناة موقع التجارة الإلكترونية 10.

History of Commerce: From Cattle to Bitcoin

History of Commerce: From Cattle to Bitcoin

Forget about ecommerce for a moment! Imagine trading one of your prized cattle for a piece of land to raise your family in 7000 BC. That’s how it was done back then. Boy how times have changed. Now think about the first ATM in 1972, and how remarkable it was for people to walk up to a magical machine that spewed out physical cash after a few button clicks.

The history of ecommerce is truly amazing, so we compiled a story of 11,000 years in 30 seconds, by using another modern marvel: animated GIFs. Have a look below and scroll down for the full infographic.

The History Of Commerce From Cattle to Bitcoin Gif

The History of Commercial Transactions

It all started with those simple (yet smelly I can imagine) cattle trades. Then people started realizing that small tokens like cowry shells, metal cowries and silver coins were a little more practical for conducting business in the late BCs.

Paper currency was first seen in 806 AC, but not before leather money was pressed and traded for goods and services. Imagine a world where the money was made with the same material as our present day purses and wallets.

The Gold Standard, in 1821, broke boundaries, leading to various gold rushes in the United States and other countries. That madness ended in 1930, and the first credit card popped up, offering a glimpse of what would eventually turn into a market based on digital transactions.

As we’ll discuss below, the Pizza Hut online store is known as one of the first online transactions, and that led the charge, throughout the 90s and 2000s, for companies like Ebay, Amazon, PayPal, Bitcoin and Square.

The Milestone of the First Ecommerce Platform

What was the very first ecommerce transaction? Experts argue about the exact instance in which an item or service was sold for a price on the net, but most have come to the conclusion that it stems from the drug industry.

According to The Guardian, Stanford students in the 1970s stayed ahead of the law by using Arpanet accounts and the school’s Artificial Intelligence Laboratory to sell a bag of marijuana to other students at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

The account comes from John Markoff’s book What the Dormouse Said: How the Sixties Counterculture Shaped the Personal Computer Industry, and he states that this trend of buying and selling drugs (both legal and illegal,) to keep the transactions under the radar, continued throughout the 70s, 80s and into the world we live in today.

Okay, drugs are technically the first transactions that passed through the internet, but what about legitimate business transactions, performed by recognizable companies?

Pizza Hut claims the honor, by stating that it sold an individual pizza through the internet in 1994. Many sources confirm that the Pizza Hut claim is true, and it’s a rather instrumental point in the overall history of commerce (considering that thousands of other large corporations turned to this model to accept payments and then deliver tangible items to the customers.)

However, the mystery gets even more interesting, since reports also talk about how Sting’s album “Ten Summoner’s Tales” was sold online just a few weeks before the famous Pizza Hut transaction.

Regardless, these milestones, from drugs in the 70s to a pizza pie and Sting’s latest hit in 1994, shows that ecommerce transactions hit the world hard and have made rapid transformations to evolve into what we know today. Now we have contractors swiping cards on their cell phones and companies delivering flat screen TVs in one or two days.

The History of Commerce Infographic

The History of Commerce - From Cattle to Bitcoin Infographic

Add this infographic to your website by copying and pasting the following embed code:

Share This Infographic On Your Site

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

2 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *