如何改善2018中的电子商务体验

随着互联网上不断发展的技术和竞争,让您的电子商务平台保持最新状态非常重要。 你可以带几个简单的提示进入2015 保持竞争优势.

以下是一些改善在线商店的方法:

引导发现

客户不想花费数小时搜索完美的商品。 很多时候,他们只是模糊地了解他们真正想要的是什么。 您可以为他们提供他们正在寻找的选项。 创建面向用户的体验非常重要。 全方位的个性化体验是鼓励客户填写购物车的好方法。 许多客户不确定或懒得查看网站上的所有可能选项。 他们更有可能使用您的初始导航来访问您的网站中具有类似内容的部分。 从那里他们可以扫描一些选项。 这是根据他们的选择给出建议的地方。 为他们提供合适的选项,根据他们的需求提供很好的评论,是让人们购买的好方法。 你不想给出太多选择,你需要做出正确的选择。

响应式网页设计

投资响应式网页设计。 有这么多设备和许多不同的屏幕尺寸,你需要一个在所有平台上看起来都很棒的设计。 虽然你的设计在大型计算机屏幕上看起来很棒,但同样的设计可能很笨重而且难以在手机屏幕上使用。 一个 响应设计 将是美丽的,易于在所有平台上使用。 如果您还没有准备好投资创建应用程序,这是一个给您的移动用户留下深刻印象的好方法。

响应式设计

精选套装和收藏品

这是向用户展示您的护理的好方法。 给予他们专家挑选的完美捆绑是客户真正喜欢的东西。 它给了他们完美的购买理念。 他们也觉得通过将他们想要的所有东西打包在一起来节省时间。 这是节日礼物创意的好主意。 当您销售可以作为一组运行良好的爱好项目时,这也很有效。

电子商务礼品套装策略

轻松搜索选项

您的用户需要能够轻松找到他们想要的内容。 您的搜索选项应该是明显且组织良好的。 这些类别应该能够发现客户可能没有想到的新产品和优质产品。 选项不应混乱或花费太长时间来阅读。 您希望为客户提供快速简便的方法来发现他们的需求。 您应该为您的网站添加搜索引擎以及简单的导航栏。 可以预测客户可能正在寻找什么的搜索引擎将是一个不错的选择。

电子商务产品过滤器示例

消除结账干扰

您的结账应该干净简单。 一旦客户在该轨道上开始,广告,其他产品选项以及任何可能导致他们点击该页面的内容都应该消失。 客户应该知道他们需要完成多少步骤来购买并有明确的前进路径。 这是至关重要的,因为如果客户分心并离开此页面,他们不太可能会回来。 这是您网站的一部分,您应该密切关注。 如果您有太多人在某一时刻放弃该页面,您可能会遇到需要清理的问题。

电子商务结帐页面示例

在线聊天

客户服务非常重要。 当用户有疑问或疑虑时,您需要易于联系。 解决问题的速度越快,他们就越有可能购买。 实时聊天是一种让自己可以访问的简单方法。 大多数人都不会努力打电话,很可能会去其他地方。 对于许多用户来说,电子邮件似乎很慢,人们不想让他们浪费时间。 聊天服务是即时和轻松的,它肯定会留下深刻的印象。

电子商务在线聊天

伟大的产品照片

人们习惯于在现实世界中挑选和试用产品,这显然不是他们可以在网上做的事情。 你想让人们感到安慰,他们所购买的东西非常棒,所以你提出的每一张产品照片都应该向他们展示。 您希望赋予不同角度现代外观和清洁美学。 这将创造信任并帮助客户设想产品。 您希望您的用户能够看到您的产品,并想到“我需要拥有这些产品”,这就是一个很棒的图片。

电子商务产品照片

更新,更新,更新

您需要保持网站上的所有内容都是最新的。 如果您有一个博客需要定期更新,您应该推出新的和受欢迎的产品,并在有新项目发现时替换它们。 保持网站设计的最新状态也很重要。 随着技术和网络趋势不断变化,超过5岁的设计看起来古老而过时。 最好是投资保持网站上的所有内容清新干净,以确保您的用户从一开始就对您有好感。 让您的博客保持最新状态非常适合让您的网页在搜索引擎上排名更高。

电子商务现代设计

不要强制注册

强制用户注册以便能够购买是一个坏主意。 它会在结账时分散顾客的注意力,许多人认为这是耗时且乏味的,并且会导致他们放弃购物车。 您的网站应该选择“以访客身份退房”,或允许用户注册Facebook或Google Plus,这样他们就不必花时间填写所有个人信息。

电子商务客户购物

展现你的价值

为什么你比其他数百个电子商务网站更好? 你省钱吗? 你好用吗? 您是否提供各种产品? 您的前期价值主张融入您网站的设计和组织中。 你需要向人们展示你为什么是最好的。 例如,亚马逊通过在主页上向客户展示他们可能想要的商品来增加价值。

电子商务USP示例

您有哪些其他方式可以改善您的网站即将到来的一年? 请在下面的评论中告诉我们。

特色图片 布莱克托马斯

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

How to Improve the Ecommerce Experience in 2016

With ever advancing technology and competition on the internet it is important to keep your ecommerce platform up to date. There are few simple tips you can take with you into 2015 to stay ahead of the competition.

Here are some ways to improve your online store:

Guided Discovery

Customers do not want to spend hours searching for the perfect item. Many times, they only have a vague idea of what it is that they actually want. It is up to you to provide them with the options they are looking for. It is important to create a user-oriented experience. An all-around personalized experienced is a great way to encourage customers to fill their shopping carts. Many customers are unsure or are too lazy to look through all the possible options on a website. They are more likely to use your initial navigations to get to the part of your website that has something like what they are looking for. From there they may scan through some options. This is where should give suggestions based on their selections. Giving them well placed featured options based on what they need that also have great reviews, is a great way to get people to buy. You do not want to give too many choices, you need to give the right choices.

Amazon Inspired by Your Browsing History

Responsive web design

Invest in responsive web design. With so many devices and so many different screen sizes you need a design that will look great across all platforms. While your design my look wonderful on a large computer screen, that same design might be clunky and hard to use on a cellphone screen. A responsive design will be beautiful and easy to use on all platforms. If you are not ready to invest in creating an app, this is a great way to impress your mobile users.

Responsive Design

Curated Bundles and Collections

This is a great way to show your users your care. Giving them perfect bundles that experts pick out is something that customers really enjoy. It gives them the perfect idea of what to buy. They also feel like they are saving time by having everything they want already packaged together. This is a great idea for the holiday season gift ideas. This also works well when you are selling hobby items that can work well as a set.

Ecommerce Gift Sets Strategy

Easy Search Options

Your users need to easily be able to find what they want. Your search options should be obvious and well organized. The categories should lead to the discovery of new and great products that the customer may not have thought of. The options should not be cluttered or take too long to read through. You want to give customers a fast and easy way to discover what they need. You should incorporate a search engine for your website as well as simple navigation bars. A search engine that can predict what a customer might be looking for would be a nice touch.

Ecommerce Product Filters Example

Eliminate checkout distractions

Your checkout should be clean and simple. Once a customer starts on that track, advertisements, other product options, and anything that can lead them to click away from that page should be gone. The customer should know how many steps they have to complete to purchase and have a clear path to move forward. This is vital since if a customer gets distracted and leaves this page it is unlikely they will come back. This is a section of your website that you should keep a close eye on. If you have too many people abandoning the page at a certain point you probably have a problem that you need to clean up.

Ecommerce Checkout Page Example

Try-Shopify

Live Chat

Customer service is very important. You need to be easy to reach when a user has a question or concern. The faster their concerns can be addressed the more likely they are to buy. Live chat is an easy way to make yourself accessible. Most people will not make the effort to call and will most likely go elsewhere. E-mail can seem slow for many users and people don’t want to feel like they are wasting their time. A chat service is instant and hassle free and it will definitely impress.

Ecommerce Live Chat

Great Product Photos

People are used to being able to pick up and try out a product in the real world which is obviously not something that they can do online. You want to give people comfort that what they are buying is fantastic so every single product photo you put up should show them that. You want to give different angles a modern look and clean aesthetics. This will create trust and help the customer envision themselves with the product. You want your users to see your products and think ‘I need to have that,’ a great picture does just that.

Ecommerce Product Photos

Update, Update, Update

You need to keep everything on your site up to date. If you have a blog it needs to be updated regularly, you should feature new and popular products and replace them when you have new items to discover. It is also important to keep your website design up to date. With technology and web trends changing constantly a design that is more than 5 years old looks ancient and outdated. It is good to invest in keeping everything on your site fresh and clean to make sure your users have a good impression of you from the get go. Keeping your blog up to date is great for getting your page to rank higher on search engines.

Ecommerce Modern Design

Don’t Force Sign-Up

It is a bad idea to force a user to sign-up to be able to purchase. It will distract customers at check out, many see it as time consuming and tedious and it will cause them to abandon their shopping carts. Your website should have an option to ‘Check Out as a Guest’, or allow users to sign up with Facebook or Google Plus so they do not have to spend time filling out all their personal information.

Ecommerce Guest Shopping

Show Your Value

Why are you better than the hundreds of other ecommerce sites? Do you save people money? Are you easy to use? Do you offer a wide range of products? Your up-front value proposition is woven into the design and organization of your website. You need to show people why you are the best. Amazon, for example, adds value by showing customers items they may want right on the homepage.

Ecommerce USP Example

What are some other ways you are improving your site for the upcoming year? Let us know in the comments below.

Feature image curtsey of Blake Thomas

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

3 Responses

  1. Great post – Thank you very much!
    Customer experience is one of the things that really has an impact on your revenue, when it’s done right – And you definitely push it in the right way with this post!

    P.S I Have send you an e-mail.

  2. Thank you for sharing an extraordinary information with a perfect diagram. This great points are really really useful to improve the eCommerce business.

    Tara, Ecbilla.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *