如何将您的商店从BigCommerce迁移到Shopify(逐步)

的Bigcommerce 这是一个开始您的在线业务的好地方,考虑到无限产品和带宽的选择,以及时尚的店面。 但是,扩展的自然下一步是将您的Bigcommerce商店迁移到Shopify。 大多数在线实体店都配合使用 Shopify,这主要是因为该平台强大的功能集和内置的可扩展性。

将您的网站从BigCommerce迁移到Shopify的最酷的事情是,它需要不到一个小时的时间,并且您不会丢失任何有价值的信息,例如产品详细信息,图像和订单。

话虽如此,让我们看一下有关如何将您的商店从BigCommerce迁移到Shopify的深入的分步教程。

步骤1:创建Shopify帐户和商店

从BigCommerce仪表板开始可能很自然,但是实际上您需要首先创建一个Shopify帐户。 转到Shopify主页,然后单击“开始使用”按钮。 这会显示一个弹出页面,您可以在其中输入您的电子邮件地址,所需的密码和商店名称。 这将使您进行14日免费试用,因此请在此之后单击“创建您的商店”按钮。

注册Shopify

步骤2:告诉Shopify关于你自己

Shopify为您提供两种选择:在线商店或零售商店(弹出商店)。 我们在本教程中介绍了迁移,因此您可以选择“在线存储”框并单击“下一步”按钮。

联机或脱机

在下一页上,填写您的地址信息以设置您的税率和货币。 此页面需要您的姓名,地址和电话号码。 完成后,单击“下一步”按钮继续。

添加您的联系信息

步骤3:指定您的商店对迁移的喜好

Shopify希望尽可能多地了解您。 通过这种方式,他们可以协助迁移,甚至向您发送有关如何处理新平台的提示。 这个新页面要求您告诉他们您是否已经在另一个平台上销售,这就是您正在做的事情。

Bigcommerce平台是一个选项,但您可以在下拉菜单底部选择其他选项。 标记您计划每年制作多少钱,然后单击“输入我的商店”按钮。

有点关于你

步骤4:从Shopify中选择付款计划

由于使用试用帐户迁移整个商店不是最好的主意,因此我建议您选择Shopify计划来完成此过程。 在仪表板中,选择“选择计划”按钮以查看所有可用的解决方案。

如果您只想测试此迁移,请使用入门计划。 您还有一些其他计划,包括基本,专业和无限选项。 点击这里 有关每个计划收到的详细信息和信息。

选择最适合您的计划

在您决定计划后,您可以转到下一页填写所有付款详细信息。 输入您的信用卡信息后,以及您希望Shopify向您收费的频率,请单击右下角的“确认更改”按钮。

付款细节

步骤5:选择一个主题,以使您的网站看起来很酷

虽然无法迁移Bigcommerce商店的确切设计,但Shopify提供了各种主题,您可以浏览这些主题以保持您的品牌完好无损。 转到Shopify仪表板主页,然后单击“选择主题”按钮。 它位于“自定义网站外观”区域下。

自定义商店的外观

请记住,您可以在迁移后选择主题,但如果您拥有网站的实际布局,则通常可以更轻松地查看迁移的工作方式。 也就是说,如果您决定实施主题,请滚动Shopify商店,并考虑打开整个商店以查看您可以使用的每个选项。 其中一些是免费提供的,而另一些则需要收费。

选择一个主题

步骤6:安装名为Cart2Cart的迁移应用程序

大多数Bigcommerce客户使用Cart2Cart应用程序,该应用程序可在Shopify App Store中找到。 点击此处查找Cart2Cart,然后单击“获取”按钮将其添加到您的商店。

安装此应用

在此 Cart2Cart 应用程序的迁移成本至少为$ 69,但考虑到下面所有内容的便利工具转移,它绝对值得。

  • 您的产品详情和图片。
  • 您的Bigcommerce商店中的类别。
  • 客户数据和发货信息。
  • 所有订单,制造商和订单产品。

按下“获取”按钮后,系统将返回Shopify仪表板,您可以在其中单击“安装Cart2Cart:Shopify迁移模块”按钮。 此时此操作完全免费,但是一旦您想要运行迁移,他们会询问您的付款详细信息。

这是您使用迁移模块的地方

单击“新建Cart2Cart用户”选项卡,然后填写您的全名,电子邮件和所需密码。 请记住,这是一个完全不同的Cart2Cart帐户,因此它与您的Shopify登录信息无关。

新用户

步骤7:配置源和目标购物车

您可以在源购物车设置中指定所有数据的来源。 在这种情况下,它是Bigcommerce,因此请通过下拉菜单选择。 您还必须粘贴Bigcommerce网站的主要网址(域名)。

在2015 08-04-10.19.42 PM屏幕截图

Bigcommerce迁移还要求您从Bigcommerce帐户中检索API路径和API令牌。 登录Bigcommerce商店后,请按照以下屏幕截图中的步骤操作。

在2015 08-04-10.19.53 PM屏幕截图

找到API路径和令牌后,将它们粘贴到所需的字段中,然后单击继续下一步按钮。

目标购物车设置非常简单,因为您需要粘贴的是新Shopify商店的URL。 之后,单击继续下一步按钮。

在2015 07-26-9.33.25 PM屏幕截图

步骤8:开始迁移

准备好从Bigcommerce迁移到Shopify后,单击Start Migration按钮。

在2015 07-26-9.33.31 PM屏幕截图

步骤9:选择您要迁移的实体

您应该转移到Cart2Cart页面,您可以在其中选择要移动的实体,例如产品,类别,客户和订单。 单击继续下一步按钮以跳过此步骤。 可以跳过页面上的所有其他选项; 但是,有些商店可能会喜欢保留订单ID,因此请自行决定。

在2015 07-26-9.33.37 PM屏幕截图

步骤10:为迁移分配货币

由于Bigcommerce和Shopify具有不同的货币设置,因此转账计划希望确保您以相同的货币移动所有价格。 您可能只需选择默认货币,但您可能还需要滚动列表以查看哪些货币适用于您所在的国家/地区。 按“继续下一步”按钮继续。

在2015 07-26-9.33.53 PM屏幕截图

步骤11:管理订单状态映射和迁移

通过Bigcommerce商店发送的每个订单都会为您分配一个标签,以便您更好地管理它们。 例如,一个订单可能被标记为待定,而另一个订单可能被标记为已发货。

Shopify希望确保迁移保持这些良好和有条理。 但是,Shopify对这些状态标记具有不同的名称。 因此,您必须遍历所有订单状态,以指定要将其转换为哪个目标状态。 其中一些是相同的,如待定和待定,但其他人需要一点思考。

在2015 08-04-10.22.11 PM屏幕截图

之后,单击Proceed to Next Step按钮并根据需要运行Demo Migration。 跳过迁移保险并转到“确认迁移”选项卡。

完成此步骤后,我们上面讨论的所有详细信息都将转移到您的新Shopify商店。

步骤12:管理您的域名

您很可能希望在新的Shopify网站上使用旧域名。 为此,请导航至Shopify仪表板中的“在线商店”选项卡。 选择“域”选项,然后单击右上角的“添加现有域”按钮。

在2015 07-26-9.34.14 PM屏幕截图

考虑到Shopify将引导您完成必要的步骤,此过程非常简单。 按照Shopify指南进行操作,确保在询问时粘贴到所需的域中。

在2015 07-26-9.34.21 PM屏幕截图

您可能会遇到托管帐户或域名提供商的一些问题。 在这种情况下,学习如何 修改您的DNS设置 确保一切正常。

步骤13:重定向链接

商店所有者在执行迁移时遇到的最后一个区域是旧链接。 您拥有有价值的旧链接到您的产品和页面,他们可能已经为您建立了一些SEO功能。 如果有人导航到其中一个旧链接会发生什么?

在2015 07-26-9.34.26 PM屏幕截图

您当然不希望他们看到错误页面,因此您需要重定向才能将用户发送到相应的页面或在Shopify商店发布。

幸运的是,Shopify App Store提供了一个名为$ 39的解决方案 交通管制 - 批量重定向。 它允许您手动重定向链接或上传批量重定向链接列表。 只需安装应用程序并完成步骤,以确保您的链接设置,您不会浪费任何SEO链接汁。

顺便问一下,你读完了吗? Shopify 评论?

给你...

您准备好将商店从Bigcommerce迁移到 Shopify? 如果您对整个过程有任何疑问,请在下面的评论部分给我们留言。

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

How to Migrate Your Shop from Bigcommerce to Shopify (Step-by-Step)

Bigcommerce is a wonderful place to get started with your online business, considering the options for unlimited products and bandwidth, along with the sleek storefronts. However, the natural next step for expanding is to migrate your Bigcommerce shop to Shopify. Most online solid shops go with Shopify, and it’s primarily because of the platform’s robust feature set and built-in scalability.

The coolest thing about migrating your site from Bigcommerce to Shopify is that it should take less than an hour, and you don’t lose any of the valuable information like product details, images and orders.

With that said, let’s take a look at an in-depth, step by step tutorial on how to migrate your shop from Bigcommerce to Shopify.

Step 1: Make a Shopify Account and Store

It may feel natural to get started in the Bigcommerce dashboard, but you actually need to create a Shopify account first. Go to the Shopify homepage, and click on the Get Started button. This reveals a popup page where you can type in your email address, desired password and store name. This puts you on a 14-day free trial, so click the Create Your Store button after that.

Sign up for Shopify

Step 2: Tell Shopify About Yourself

Shopify offers two options for you: An online store or a retail store (pop up shop). We’re covering a migration in this tutorial, so you would select the Online Store box and click on the Next button.

Online or Offline

On the next page, fill in your address information to setup your tax rates and currencies. This page requires your name, address and phone number. Once complete, click on the Next button to proceed.

Add your contact Information

Step 3: Specify What Your Store is Like for the Migration

Shopify wants to learn as much about you as they can. This way, they can assist with the migration and even send you tips as to how you should handle the new platform. This new page asks for you to tell them if you are already selling on another platform, which is what you’re doing.

The Bigcommerce platform is an option, but you can select the Other option at the bottom of the drop down menu. Mark how much money you plan on making per year, and click on the Enter My Store button.

A bit about you

Step 4: Select a Payment Plan from Shopify

Since it’s not the greatest idea to migrate your entire shop with a trial account, I recommend selecting a Shopify plan to complete the process. In the dashboard, choose the Select a Plan button to see all of the solutions available.

If you just want to test this migration out, go with the Starter Plan. You also have a few other plans including the Basic, Professional and Unlimited options. Click here for pricing details and information about what you receive with each plan.

Select the plan that works best for you

After you decide on your plan, you can go to the next page to fill in all of your payment details. After typing in your credit card information, and how often you would like Shopify to bill you, click on the Confirm Changes button in the bottom right hand corner.

Payment details

Step 5: Choose a Theme So Your Site Looks Cool

Although it’s not possible to migrate the exact design of your Bigcommerce store, Shopify offers various themes that you can browse through to keep your branding intact. Go the the Shopify dashboard homepage, and click on the button that reads Select a Theme. This is located under the Customize the Look of Your Website area.

Customize how your store looks

Keep in mind that you can choose a theme after the migration, but it’s often easier to visualize how the migration worked if you have an actual layout for the website. That said, if you do decide to implement a theme, scroll through the Shopify Store, and consider opening up the entire store to see every option available to you. Some of them are provided for free, while others require a fee.

Select a theme

Step 6: Install the Migration App Called Cart2Cart

Most Bigcommerce customers use the Cart2Cart app, which can be found in the Shopify App Store. Click here to find Cart2Cart, and click on the Get button to add it to your shop.

Install this app

The Cart2Cart app costs at least $69 for a migration, yet it’s definitely worth it, considering the handy tool transfers over everything below.

  • Your product details and images.
  • The categories in your Bigcommerce shop.
  • Customer data and shiping information.
  • All orders, manufacturers and order products.

After pressing the Get button, the system brings you back to the Shopify dashboard, where you can click on the Install Cart2Cart: Shopify Migration Module button. This is completely free at this point, but they ask you for payment details once you want to run the migration.

This is where you use the migration module

Try-Shopify

Click on the New Cart2Cart User tab, and fill in your full name, email and desired password. Remember that this is a completely different Cart2Cart account, so it has no relation to your Shopify login information.

New User

Step 7: Configure the Source and Target Carts

The Source Cart Setup is where you specify where all your data is coming from. In this case, it’s Bigcommerce, so go through the drop down menu to choose that. You must also paste in the main URL (domain name) of your Bigcommerce site.

Screen Shot 2015-08-04 at 10.19.42 PM

The Bigcommerce migration also requires you to retrieve the API Path and API Token from your Bigcommerce account. Follow the steps in the screenshot below once you login to your Bigcommerce store.

Screen Shot 2015-08-04 at 10.19.53 PM

Once you find the API Path and Token, paste them into the fields required, and click on the Proceed to the Next Step button.

The Target Cart Setup is fairly simple, since all you need to paste in is the URL of your new Shopify store. After that, click on the Proceed to the Next Step button.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.33.25 PM

Step 8: Begin Your Migration

Once you are ready to make the move from Bigcommerce to Shopify, click on the Start Migration button.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.33.31 PM

Step 9: Choose the Entities You Would Like to Migrate

You should get transferred to a Cart2Cart page, where you can select the entities you want to move over, such as products, categories, customers and orders. Click the Proceed to Next Step button to move past this step. All the additional options on the page can be skipped; however some stores may like the idea of preserving order IDs, so make that decision at your own discretion.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.33.37 PM

Step 10: Assign Currencies for the Migration

Since Bigcommerce and Shopify have varying currency settings, the transfer program wants to ensure that you are moving all of your prices over in the same currency. You might just have to select the Default Currency, but you may also have to scroll through the list to see which of the currencies work for your country. Push the Proceed to Next Step button to move on.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.33.53 PM

Step 11: Managing Your Order Status Mapping and Migrating

Each order that comes through your Bigcommerce store is assigned a tag for you to better manage them. For example, one order may be tagged as Pending, while another may be tagged as Shipped.

Shopify wants to ensure that the migration keeps these nice and organized. However, Shopify has different names for these status tags. Therefore, you must walk through all of the order statuses to specify which of the Target Statuses you would like to convert them to. Some of them are the same, like Pending and Pending, but others will require a little thought.

Screen Shot 2015-08-04 at 10.22.11 PM

After that, click on the Proceed to Next Step button and run the Demo Migration if needed. Skip the migration insurance and go to the Confirm Migration tab.

Once you walk through this step, all of the details we talked about above will have been transferred to your new Shopify store.

Step 12: Managing Your Domain Name

There’s a good chance you want your old domain name on the new Shopify site. For this, navigate to the Online Store tab in the Shopify dashboard. Select the Domains option, and click on the Add an Existing Domain button in the upper right hand corner.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.34.14 PM

This process is pretty simple, considering Shopify walks you through the necessary steps. Follow along with the Shopify guide and just make sure you paste in the desired domain when they ask.

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.34.21 PM

You may run into some problems with your hosting account or domain provider. In this case, learn how to modify your DNS settings to ensure everything is working properly.

Step 13: Redirecting Your Links

The final area that store owners struggle with while performing a migration is the old links. You have valuable old links to your products and pages, and they probably have built up some SEO power for you. What happens if someone navigates to one of those old links?

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 9.34.26 PM

You certainly don’t want them seeing an error page, so you need a redirect in order to send users to the corresponding page or post on your Shopify store.

Luckily, the Shopify App Store provides a $39 solution called Traffic Control – Bulk Redirects. It lets you redirect your links manually or upload a list of the links for a bulk redirect. Simply install the app and walk through the steps to make sure your links are set and you won’t waste any SEO link juice.

Over to You…

Are you ready to migrate your shop from Bigcommerce to Shopify? Drop us a line in the comments section below if you have any questions about the whole process.

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

5 Responses

  1. We have managed to start our Shopify store, we decided we did not want the previous images for most items and changing product details and currently moving our customers over with csv using the Shopify template. The next dilemma is- is there a similar way to migrate orders over without an app and if not, can you choose to only import orders with cart2cart without using it for products and customers? We also have been using sweetooth rewards (recently they changed names to smile.io) and we want to be sure that once we install the app with Shopify and switch our domain over when ready to go live that it will update and keep existing rewards credits for the e-mail addresses provided for/by individual customers – is that linked to domain name? Example – currently on the Shopify domain, install smile.io and it wants me to create a new account – but once I bring the domain over to Shopify, install it again (I deleted it) then I should be able to log in and keep it connected the way it already is, right?

  2. Thanks for this very helpful blog post.
    We want to migrate the data from BigCommerce to Shopify, but we want to migrate it and then make adjustments to the new site before going live. Can we migrate to the test site and keep the BigCommerce site live until we’re ready to go live? How do we do that?
    Thanks,
    Stuart

    1. Hello, you can import your products into your Shopify store and change the domain name only when you are ready. Untill then your Shopify Store will be on a sub domain like yourname.shopify.com

  3. I’ve a shop on Bigcommerce and thinking about to transfer to Shopify but I’m worried about loosing customer and seo…

    1. Hi Elena,

      If done right migrating from BigCommerce to Shopify should not affect SEO.

      Bogdan – Editor at Ecommerce-Platforms.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *