سوق التجارة الإلكترونية في الصين في باختصار

عندما يتعلق الأمر بسوق التجارة الإلكترونية العالمي ، هناك منافس واحد أصبح بسرعة أكبر بلد في العالم: الصين. يعتبر سوق الصين على الإنترنت هو الأكبر في العالم حيث تقدر قيمة 450 مليار دولار أمريكي (2014) التي تحل محل 296 مليار دولار أمريكي إلى حد بعيد حسب أبحاث جونيبر. فهم البنية التي تنشط من خلالها أمر حتمي إذا أردنا أن نتعلم أي شيء من نجاحه متعدد الأوجه.

فهم لماذا التجارة الإلكترونية في الصين كبيرة جدا

لقد رأينا السياح الصينيين بالجنون في مراكز التسوق والمتاجر ، وشراء الحقائب المصممة أو حليب الأطفال المجفف بكميات كبيرة. من الواضح أن لا أحد يشكك في قوتهم الشرائية ولا حبهم للتسوق بعد الآن. وبما أن الصين هي دولة مستهلكة مزدهرة. تستهدف معظم العلامات التجارية الكبرى - سواء كانت منتجات فاخرة أو سلع استهلاكية - المستهلك الصيني بإستراتيجية اتصالات مركزة ، و / أو تطوير منتجات محددة (مستحضرات التجميل المبيضة على سبيل المثال).

عندما أطلب من زملائي الصينيين في شنغهاي ما هي ميزانيتهم ​​للتسوق لزيارتهم إلى باريس ، غالباً ما أسمع شيئاً حول 10,000 RMB (حول 1,500 USD أو 1,300 EUR ونعم ، وهذا فقط للتسوق ولا يشمل المصروفات المتعلقة بالسفر). وعلى سبيل المقارنة: كان متوسط ​​الأجر السنوي لموظفي الحضر في 2014 في الصين وفقًا لمكتب الإحصاءات الوطني الصيني هو 56,339 RMB (حول 8,800 USD أو 7,800 EUR) ، مما يجعل ميزانية 10,000 RMB أكثر من ضعف متوسط ​​الراتب الشهري في الصين.

في حين أنها تخصص ميزانية سخية للتسوق في الخارج ، يتم الاحتفاظ بالتسوق أيضًا داخل حدود الصين ، حيث يتم التعامل مع جزء كبير منها عبر الإنترنت. كما ذكرنا أعلاه ، يعد سوق الصين على الإنترنت أكبر سوق في العالم يتفوق على السوق الأمريكي. وبصرف النظر عن شغف المستهلكين الصينيين بالتسوق ، تستفيد الصين من شبكة توزيع محلية واسعة تمكن توصيلات وطنية سريعة وتسليم نفس اليوم أو اليوم التالي لمدن من الدرجة الأولى (مثل بكين وشانغهاي وقوانغتشو وشنتشن). شبكات التوزيع هذه تسهل التجارة الإلكترونية بشكل جميل وتساعد على جعل الشراء عبر الإنترنت شائعًا بشكل لا يصدق في الصين.

أنا أعيش في الصين منذ بعض الوقت ، وما زلت أشعر بالدهشة من كيفية تسليم كل شيء تقريباً إلى مكاني أو مكتبي. بالإضافة إلى توصيل البقالة ، هناك الكثير من تطبيقات الهواتف الذكية والمواقع الإلكترونية التي يتم توصيل وجباتي فيها بما في ذلك ماكدونالدز أو تطابق الشاي. وكمثال بسيط: في يوم "دعونا نأكل صحيا اليوم" ، يمكن أن أحصل على فاكهة تم تسليمها والتي يمكن غسلها مسبقًا وتقطيعها بشكل جيد بالنسبة لي. يمكن أن أبقى في الداخل وأبداً ولا أخرج أبداً.

عمالقة الإنترنت الصينيين

بنفس الطريقة التي يوجد بها للعالم الغربي عمالقة التجارة الإلكترونية ، وكذلك الصين. حيث لديهم eBay و Facebook و Amazon و PayPal و Google ؛ الصين لديها بايدو ، Alibaba وتينسنت المعروفة مجتمعة من قبل اختصار BAT. لا يمكن مقارنتها بالشركات الغربية بعبارات "مثل لمثل" حيث أن الفرق في التكنولوجيا والمنصة والقدرات يجعل من الصعب للغاية موازنة الآخر.

  • بايدو ، الذي يترجم اسمه "مئات المرات" هو محرك البحث الصيني الأكثر استخدامًا على الإنترنت. لأول مرة في بكين في 2000 ، يتضمن بايدو أكثر بكثير من عرض جوجل مثل مشغل الموسيقى عبر الإنترنت ، والموسوعة وسوقها الخاصة.
  • Alibaba هي منصة البيع بالتجزئة الأكثر غزارة في الصين ، وهي تستفيد من نموذج أعمال متنوع. ومن المعروف عن وضع البائعين في جميع أنحاء العالم في اتصال مباشر مع المنتجين الصينيين. Alibaba كما تمتلك Alipay بوابة الدفع المستخدمة على نطاق واسع في الصين (على غرار PayPal) وثنائي السوق تاوباو / TMall.
  • Tencent هي واحدة من القوى الرائدة في السوق عبر الإنترنت والمحمول في الصين. تشتهر تينسنت بتقدمها في منصات الشبكات الاجتماعية مثل QQ (على غرار MSN Messenger) و WeChat. كما تمتلك Tencent نظام دفع آمن خاص بها يدعى TenPay.

بايدو، Alibaba وتوفر تينسنت العمود الفقري لسوق التجارة الإلكترونية في الصين. ولأن الصين فريدة من نوعها من حيث السوق ، فإن لديها أيضًا أسواق محلية خاصة بها على الإنترنت.

أماكن السوق

قادة السوق عبر الإنترنت في الصين هي تاوباو ، TMall و JD. هل يمكن أن تقارن تاوباو إلى eBay ، و JD و TMall إلى الأمازون. وعلى الرغم من مشكلات أصالة المنتج التي تصدرت عناوين الأخبار في الماضي ، فقد شهدت منصات التجارة الإلكترونية الصينية نجاحًا تجاريًا مستمرًا.

  • تأسست تاوباو ، الذي يترجم اسمه باسم "موقع البحث عن الكنز" من قبل Alibaba مجموعة ويقدم موقع التجارة الإلكترونية لا يختلف تماما عن موقع ئي باي. كمنصة بيع حصرية C2C الصينية ، يمكن العثور على أي شيء تقريبا على تاوباو. ولكن بما أن أي شخص لديه هوية صينية صالحة يمكنه فتح متجر في تاوباو ، فليس من غير المألوف أن نواجه منتجات وهمية (في بعض الأحيان ممتعة للغاية).

يصعب إرضاء المستهلكين الصينيين عند اختيار المنتجات بسبب التاريخ الطويل الذي يتعاملون فيه مع عمليات الاحتيال ، وينطبق هذا أيضًا عند اختيار القناة التي يشترون بها السلع. لذا ، فإن نجاح منصة TMall و JD لا يأتي بمفاجأة ، وإليك السبب:

  • تتطلب TMall (منصة B2C الأكثر شعبية في الصين) امتلاك تراخيص للمنتجات المباعة ، مما يقلل المنتجات المقلدة. يمكن للشركات فقط التسجيل في متجر على TMall نظرًا لأن ترخيص العمل مطلوب أثناء عملية التسجيل. يمكن للشركات في الخارج التي لم تحصل على موطئ قدم في الصين حتى الآن إنشاء متجر TMall مع TMall Global. TMall مملوكة أيضا من قبل Alibaba، هذا ما يفسر لماذا يمكن للمستخدمين أن ينتهي بهم المطاف في متاجر TMall عند البحث عن المنتجات على تاوباو ، ولكن ليس العكس.
  • تم إطلاق JD (JingDong) في 2004 وسرعان ما توسعت لبيع مجموعة متنوعة من المعدات الكهربائية ، مثل الهواتف المحمولة وأجهزة الكمبيوتر. JD هو أيضا منصة B2C والشركات التي تريد فتح متجر على JD تحتاج إلى إثبات مع الوثائق الرسمية التي تملكها العلامة التجارية والمنتجات ، أو على الأقل أنها تحتاج إلى إظهار أنها الموزعين الرسميين.

حالة WeChat

ربما سمعت عن WeChat حتى لو كنت في الخارج. إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك ، فلا داعي للقلق ، فإليك كل ما تحتاج إلى معرفته: WeChat عبارة عن تطبيق للنظام الأساسي الاجتماعي تم إطلاقه في يناير 2011 مع وظيفة بسيطة للرسائل مثل WhatsApp. بسرعة ، تم إضافة ميزات: رموز QR مسح (قد تعتقد رموز QR قد مات ، حسنا أعتقد مرة أخرى كما هي جيد جدا على قيد الحياة في الصين) ، جدول زمني شخصي يسمى "Moments" حيث يمكن للأصدقاء أن يحب ويعلق على المشاركات والمكالمات ومكالمات الفيديو ومحلات الملصقات والرسائل الصوتية و WeChat pay و WeChat التحويلات المالية ومقاطع الفيديو القصيرة التي تسمى "مشاهد". وصل WeChat هذا العام 600 مليون مستخدم نشط شهريًا وربما يكون التطبيق الأكثر استخدامًا في الصين.

دعونا نلقي نظرة فاحصة على وظيفة دفع WeChat هذه. WeChat مملوكة لشركة Tencent ، وبالتالي فإن تقنية الدفع وراءها هي في الواقع TenPay. وللتأكد من ارتفاع أرقام TenPay ، لا يسمح WeChat بذلك Alibabaأطفال مثل Alipay و TMall ليتم عرضهم على تطبيقه. من ناحية أخرى ، زاد WeChat شراكته مع JD (لا توجد مشاعر صعبة Alibaba). يمكن للمستخدمين شراء البضائع عبر الإنترنت وفي المتجر حيثما سمح بذلك التجار ، ولكن أيضًا الدفع مقابل ركوب سيارات الأجرة ودفع فواتير الخدمات الخاصة بهم مباشرةً من محفظة WeChat الخاصة بهم. لذلك عندما قلت في وقت سابق ، يمكنني البقاء في مكاني بشكل أساسي دون الخروج ، حسنًا ، هذا لا يساعدني حقًا في مد ساقي.

WeChat هي أيضا مثيرة للاهتمام للشركات بفضل 3 الحسابات المختلفة المتاحة: حساب الاشتراك ، حساب خدمة وحساب الشركات. حساب الاشتراك هو الحساب الأساسي وهو بمثابة قناة يمكن للمستخدمين من خلالها متابعة أخبار العلامات التجارية. حساب الخدمة أكثر تقدمًا ويظهر على التطبيق مثل صديق (مع إرسال كل رسالة كإشعار مدفوع) ويسمح للعلامات التجارية بأن يكون لها متجر داخل WeChat يشار إليها باسم WeShop. حساب الشركة مخصص للاستخدام الداخلي للشركات وأكثر تركيزًا على إدارة المشاريع والاتصالات الداخلية.

ما يجعل WeChat فريدًا جدًا هو "شكل واحد" حيث يمكن للمستخدمين الوصول إلى العديد من الخدمات والميزات دون مغادرة التطبيق. مع دفعات WeChat والعلامات التجارية لديها وجود التجارة M- على هذا التطبيق. يلعب WeChat بالتأكيد دورًا مهمًا في مشهد التجارة الإلكترونية في الصين.

ماذا عن التجارة الإلكترونية المستقلة؟

على الرغم من أن الأسواق الصينية تأخذ معظم فطيرة التجارة الإلكترونية الصينية ، إلا أن وجود تجارة إلكترونية قائمة بذاتها أمر مهم للغاية. وهذا يسمح بتحكم أفضل في الاستراتيجيات التي تتم عبر الإنترنت دون اتصال ، وجرد منتجات جديدة (مقابل الموافقة على المنتجات الجديدة من قبل السوق ، والتي يمكن أن تكون عملية طويلة) ومرونة التصميم. ومع ذلك ، إطلاق التجارة الإلكترونية القائمة بذاتها فإنه لا يخلو من التحديات في الصين.

بوابات الدفع

شيء آخر الصين ترغب في أن يكون مختلفا هو وسيلة الدفع. في حين أنه من المقبول على نطاق واسع في البلدان الغربية لاستخدام بطاقات الائتمان ، فإن المستهلكين الصينيين يستخدمون معلومات حساباتهم المصرفية (مع أكثر شعبية من يونيون باي أكثر من فيزا وماستر كارد). وبالتالي فإن أقصى درجات الأمان محل تقدير كبير. تقدم Alipay و TenPay حلول بوابة الدفع التي توفر معاملات عبر الإنترنت سلسة وآمنة مرتبطة مباشرة بالحسابات المصرفية للمستخدمين - تمامًا كما تفعل PayPal.

إن تفضيل Alipay أو TenPay عبر PayPal في الصين يرجع إلى عدد الوظائف المجانية المقدمة لحاملي الحسابات ، مثل شراء تذاكر الحافلة ، وتزايد رصيد الهاتف المحمول ودفع ثمن المنتجات داخل المتجر ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر.

الاستضافة وسرعة التحميل:

اعتمادًا على السوق المستهدف ، تحتاج الشركات إلى أن تكون انتقائية ، أي مضيف الويب هو الأفضل بالنسبة لها. إن استضافة موقع إلكتروني أوروبي في حين أن السوق الذي تستهدفه في الصين سوف يسبب مشاكل في الوصول ، تتراوح من أوقات التحميل الطويلة إلى تجربة المستخدم الضعيفة في نهاية المطاف.

ICP:

تم تنفيذ ICP (ترخيص موفر المحتوى عبر الإنترنت) في 2000 ويعمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع "الجدار الناري العظيم في الصين" لفرض قوانين حماية الإنترنت في الصين. الحصول على ترخيص ICP إلزامي إذا كنت ترغب في تشغيل موقع إلكتروني داخل الصين. هنامقالة كتبت حول هذا الموضوع.

الماجنتو:

منصة التجارة الإلكترونية المفتوحة المصدر #1 لحسابات الماجنتو لمعظم المشاريع التي تعمل عليها وكالتي. في IT Consultis ، نحن من المدافعين عن الماجنتو (إلى جانب ربع مواقع التجارة الإلكترونية) نظرًا لأنه يحتوي على إصدار مجاني للمنتدى ومستوى جيد جدًا من التخصيص. فوائده العديدة تشمل خيارات تسويقية كبيرة لتحسين محركات البحث ، ومكونات سهلة الاستخدام ، وفرق من المطورين تضمن تحديثًا متكررًا ، وأمانًا كبيرًا ، وحقيقة أنه يتوسع باستمرار لمواكبة المتطلبات المتزايدة لشركتك. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكن توصيله بأنظمة طرف ثالث مثل WMS ، بما في ذلك الصينية. الأهم والأهم من ذلك كله بالنسبة إلى التجارة الإلكترونية المستقلة في الصين: يمكن أيضًا تصميم هذه المنصة للتركيز على الصين بفضل دمج التصميم الرائع ووحدات التقنية.

آمل أن أعطيك صورة واضحة عن ما يجري على الإنترنت في الصين. عند التفكير في معالجة السوق الصينية ، ستحتاج الشركات إلى اختيار أكثر من قناة بيع واحدة لتحقيق أقصى استفادة من مساعيها التجارية. أكبر توصيتي لأي شخص يريد اختراق هذا السوق العملاق هو الحصول على الشريك المناسب. في استشارات تكنولوجيا المعلومات ، نحن الشريك المثالي لمساعدتك على فهم تعقيدات السوق الصينية على الإنترنت وتزويد عملك بكل ما يحتاج إليه للاستمتاع بالثمار المالية المتنوعة في التجارة الإلكترونية الصينية.

رأس الصورة مجاملة من اليكس تاس

توماس غويماود

كونه متحمسا للتكنولوجيا والتصميم وبعد تخرجه بدرجة الماجستير المزدوجة في ريادة الأعمال والأعمال الرقمية ، طور توماس مهاراته التقنية وخبرته في الصناعة الرقمية بما في ذلك التجارة الإلكترونية والتحليلات. اختار أن يترك مسقط رأسه المحبوب في بريتاني ، فرنسا والتوجه إلى الصين. هنا ، قرر أن يستفيد من سوق هذا البلد الرائع لإنشاء وكالة الويب المثالية له. في مجال استشارات تكنولوجيا المعلومات ، يقوم توماس بإدارة العمليات الخاصة بالشركة ؛ عندما لا يخصص وقته لإدارة الحسابات الرئيسية أو قيادة الفريق للحصول على نتائج عالية المستوى ، فهو يفكر في استراتيجية لتنمية الوكالة مع الحفاظ على أعلى المعايير دائما. من خارج الوكالة ، قد تجد له وجود الطعام الفرنسي في مكان ما في شنغهاي أو التمتع بالنبيذ (أو البيرة) في شريط قاب قوسين.

China’s Ecommerce Market in a Nutshell

When it comes to the global ecommerce market, there's one contender who's quickly becoming the world's biggest: China. China's online market is the biggest in the world with an estimated value of 450 billion USD (2014) which supersedes the US' 296 billion USD by far according to Juniper Research. Understanding the structure from which it thrives is imperative if we're to learn anything from its multifaceted success.

Understanding why China ecommerce is so big

We've seen Chinese tourists going crazy in shopping malls and department stores, buying designer bags or baby powder milk in bulk. It's obvious nobody is questioning their purchasing power nor their love for shopping anymore. And since China is such a booming consumer population; most of the big brands – whether it is luxury or consumer goods – are targeting the Chinese consumer with a focused communication strategy, and/or developing specific products (whitening cosmetics for example).

When asking Chinese colleagues in Shanghai what's their shopping budget for their trip to Paris, I often hear something around 10,000 RMB (around 1,500 USD or 1,300 EUR and yes, that's only for shopping and does not include travel related expenses). As a comparison: the annual average wage for urban employees in 2014 in China according to China’s National Bureau of Statistics was 56,339 RMB (around 8,800 USD or 7,800 EUR), making this 10,000 RMB budget more than twice the Chinese average monthly salary.

While they allocate a generous budget to shopping abroad, shopping is also kept for within China's borders, with a large portion transacted online. As mentioned above, China's online market is the biggest in the world overtaking the US one. Aside from Chinese consumers' passion for shopping, China benefits from a vast domestic distribution network enabling fast national deliveries and same or next day deliveries for top-tier cities (e.g. Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou and Shenzhen). These distribution networks facilitate ecommerce beautifully and help to make online purchasing incredibly common in China.

I've been living in China for quite some time now and I still am amazed how almost everything can be delivered to my place or office. In addition to having my groceries delivered, there are plenty of smartphone apps and websites to have my meals delivered including McDonalds or matcha tea. As a simple example: on the “let's eat healthy today” days, I can have fruits delivered which can be pre-washed and nicely cut for me. I could basically stay indoors and never go out.

Chinese Internet Giants

In the same way that the Western world has its ecommerce giants, so too does China. Where they have eBay, Facebook, Amazon, PayPal and Google; China has Baidu, Alibaba and Tencent collectively known by the acronym BAT. They can't be compared to the Western companies in ‘like for like' terms since the difference in technology, platform and capabilities make it too difficult to weigh one against the other equally.

  • Baidu, whose name translates as ‘hundreds of times' is the Chinese most used Internet search engine. First launched in Beijing in 2000, Baidu includes so much more than Google's offer like an online music player, an encyclopaedia and their own marketplace.
  • Alibaba is China's most prolific online retail platform, profiting from a diverse business model. They are known for putting worldwide sellers in direct contact with Chinese producers. Alibaba also owns the China widely used payment gateway Alipay (similar to PayPal) and the Taobao / TMall marketplace duo.
  • Tencent is another of China's leading online and mobile market forces. Tencent is best known for their advances in social media platforms like QQ (similar to MSN Messenger) and WeChat. Tencent also have their own secure payment system called TenPay.

Baidu, Alibaba and Tencent provide the backbone for China's own ecommerce market. And since China is so unique in terms of market, they also have their own local online marketplaces.

Market Places

China's online market leaders are Taobao, TMall and JD. You could loosely compare Taobao to eBay, and JD and TMall to Amazon. And despite product authenticity issues that made headlines in the past, Chinese ecommerce platforms have seen continued business success.

  • Taobao, whose name translates as ‘a site searching for treasure' was founded by the Alibaba group and offers an ecommerce site not totally unlike eBay. As an exclusively Chinese C2C selling platform, almost anything can be found on Taobao; but since anyone with a valid Chinese ID can open a Taobao shop, it is not uncommon to run into fake products (sometimes quite fun though).

Chinese consumers are surprisingly quite picky when choosing products due to the long history they have dealing with frauds, and this applies also when choosing on which channel they purchase goods. So the success of TMall and JD platforms comes with no surprise, and here's why:

Try-Shopify
  • TMall (China's most popular B2C platform) requires to own licences for the products sold, which is reducing fake products. Only companies can register for a shop on TMall since a business license is required during the registration process. Companies abroad who have not got a foothold in China yet can also create a TMall shop with TMall Global. TMall is also owned by Alibaba, this explains why users can end up on TMall shops when searching products on Taobao, but not the other way around.
  • JD (JingDong) was launched in 2004 and soon expanded to selling a variety of electrical equipment, such as mobile phones and computers. JD is also a B2C platform and companies wanting to open a store on JD need to prove with official documents they own the brand and products, or are at least they need to show they are official distributors.

The case of WeChat

You've probably heard of WeChat even if you are abroad. If not, don't worry, here's all you need to know: WeChat is a social platform app launched in January 2011 with a simple messenger functionality just like WhatsApp. Quickly, features were added: QR codes scanning (you might think QR codes are dead, well think again as they are pretty well alive in China), personal timeline called “Moments” where friends can like and comments posts, calls and video calls, sticker shops, voice messages, WeChat pay, WeChat money transfers and short videos capture called “Sights”. WeChat has reached this year 600 million monthly active users and is probably the most used app in China.

Let's take a closer look at this WeChat pay function. WeChat is owned by Tencent so the payment tech behind it is actually TenPay. And to make sure TenPay's figures go up, WeChat does not allow Alibaba's babies like Alipay and TMall to be featured on its app. On the other hand, WeChat has increased their partnership with JD (no hard feelings Alibaba). Users can purchase goods online and in-store wherever allowed by merchants, but also pay for taxi rides and pay their utility bills directly from their WeChat wallet. So when I said earlier I could basically stay at my place without going out, well this doesn't really help me stretching my legs.

WeChat is also interesting for companies thanks to the 3 different accounts available: subscription account, service account and corporate account. Subscription account is the most basic one and is like a channel where users can follow brands' news. Service account is more advanced and appears on the app like a friend (with each message sent as a pushed notification) and allows brands to have a shop within WeChat referred as WeShop. Corporate account is for companies' internal use and is more focused on project management and internal communication.

What makes WeChat so unique is its “one format” where users have access to multiple services and features without leaving the app. With WeChat payments and brands have an m-Commerce presence on this app; WeChat definitely plays an important role in the ecommerce scene in China.

What about stand-alone ecommerce?

Although Chinese marketplaces take most of the Chinese ecommerce pie, a stand-alone ecommerce presence is yet incredibly important to have. This allows better control for online-to-offline strategies, new product inventories (vs new products to be approved by the marketplace, which can be a lengthy process) and design flexibility. However, launching a stand alone ecommerce it not without its challenges in China.

Payment gateways:

Something else China like to have different is payment means. While it is widely accepted in Western countries to use credit cards, Chinese consumers use their bank account information (with UnionPay more popular than Visa and MasterCard). Thus maximum security is highly appreciated. Alipay and TenPay offer payment gateway solutions that provide smooth and secure online transactions, directly linked to users' bank accounts – just like PayPal does.

The preference of Alipay or TenPay over PayPal in China is due to the number of free functions offered to account holders, such as buying bus tickets, topping up mobile credit and paying for products in-store, to name a few.

Hosting and loading speed:

Depending on their target market, businesses need to be selective which web host is best for them. Hosting a European based website while your target market is in China will cause access issues, ranging from lengthy loading times to ultimately poor user experience.

ICP:

The ICP (Internet Content Provider License) was implemented in 2000 and works along with the nation's ‘great firewall of China' to enforce China's protective internet laws. Obtaining an ICP license is mandatory if you want to operate a website within China. Here‘s an article I wrote on this topic.

Magento:

The #1 open source ecommerce platform of Magento accounts for most of the projects my agency works on. At IT Consultis, we're advocates of Magento (along with one-quarter of ecommerce sites) as it has a free community edition and a very good level of customization. Its numerous benefits include extensive SEO marketing options, easy to use plug-ins, teams of developers ensuring frequent updates, great security and the fact that it's constantly expanding to keep up with the growing demands of your company. On top of that, it can be plugged with third party systems such a WMS, including Chinese one. Last and most important of all for stand-alone e-Commerce in China: this platform can also be tailored to focus around China thanks to the incorporation of impressive design and tech modules.

I hope to have given you a clear picture of what's going online in China. When thinking of tackling the Chinese market, companies will need to choose more than one selling channel to make the most of their business endeavours. My biggest recommendation for anyone wanting to penetrate this giant market would be to get the right partner. At IT Consultis, we're the perfect partner for helping you understand the intricacies of China's online market and equipping your business with everything it needs to enjoy the varied financial fruits of Chinese ecommerce.

header image courtesy of Alex Tass

Thomas Guillemaud

Being a tech and design enthusiast and after graduating with a double Master Degree in Entrepreneurship and Digital Business, Thomas developed tech skills and expertise in the digital industry including e-Commerce and analytics. He chose to leave his beloved hometown in Brittany, France and head to China. Here, he decided to leverage this country's fascinating market to create his ideal web agency.At IT Consultis, Thomas manages the operations for the company; when he is not dedicating his time to key account management or driving the team for high end results, he is thinking strategy to grow the agency bigger while always keeping the highest standards.Outside of the agency, you may find him having French food somewhere in Shanghai or enjoying wine (or beer) at the bar around the corner.

3 Responses

  1. Do you know anyone (small companies/individuals) making significant money selling in China on eCommerce platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *