Amazon покупает Whole Foods - Что это означает для электронной коммерции?

Amazon купила весь рынок продуктов питания за $ 13.6 Billion, и об этом широко сообщалось. Я не собираюсь перефразировать то, что было сделано многими издателями. Перекодирование TechCrunch написал о покупке в пятницу, которая будет преследовать розничную торговлю в США в течение следующих 15-20 лет.

Джефф Безос классно сказал в 2011: «Мы готовы думать долговременно. Мы начинаем с клиента и работаем назад. И, что очень важно, мы хотим, чтобы вас неправильно поняли в течение длительных периодов времени ». Именно по этой причине Amazon может внедрять инновации в отличие от любой другой компании в истории.

продолжить чтение Amazon покупает Whole Foods - Что это означает для электронной коммерции?

Alibaba - экономика, основанная на Китае

Несколько недель назад, когда Джек Ма был в Детройте, пытаясь убедить малый и средний бизнес продавать китайским клиентам, он сказал кое-что, о чем в значительной степени не сообщалось. Alibaba надеется на стать экономикой вместо того, чтобы рассматриваться исключительно как рынок.

Идея очень проста в этом Alibaba будет обслуживать 2 миллиард человек и будет иметь общую валовую стоимость 1 Trillion на своих торговых площадках, а 10 будет продавать свои услуги на различных платформах 2020.

продолжить чтение Alibaba - экономика, основанная на Китае

Почему Cross Border Ecommerce - это будущее электронной коммерции

Трансграничная электронная торговля - это явление, которое спокойно завоевало огромный импульс, поскольку клиенты покупают продукты за пределами своих границ. Последняя электронная коммерция 2 years увидела распределенная электронная торговля (кнопки покупки в определенных социальных сетях - Twitter и Pinterest), а в последнее время разговорная электронная торговля стала претендентом на будущее. Разговорная электронная торговля рассматривается как потенциальный прецедент для обслуживания клиентов, который предполагает использование технологий, помогающих в общении. Я лично рассматриваю их как причуды, где, поскольку электронная торговля по всему миру имеет потенциал для будущего электронной коммерции.

продолжить чтение Почему Cross Border Ecommerce - это будущее электронной коммерции

Китайские рынки показывают нам будущее?

Китайские рынки показывают нам будущее логистика? На прошлой неделе оба Alibaba и JD.com объявили о значительных проектах, которые повлияют на будущее электронной коммерции в Китае. Китайская электронная коммерция является одним из наиболее интересных рынков, так как они являются крупными публичными компаниями, которые приносят миллиарды долларов дохода в зависимости от своего места на рынке. AlibabaJD.com и VIPShop являются лидерами рынка, но с точки зрения владения рынком Alibaba безусловно доминирует в экосистеме электронной коммерции.

продолжить чтение Китайские рынки показывают нам будущее?

Влияние Brexit на британскую электронную торговлю

Европейская электронная торговля находится на перекрестке дорог, так как новые законы, касающиеся оплаты и геообъектизации продуктов, находятся на завершающей стадии принятия. Решение Великобритании покинуть Европейский Союз (Brexit) в 2 лет будет также изменить экосистему электронной торговли в Европе. Британский бизнес может использовать электронную коммерцию, поскольку канал также определенно изменится.

В настоящее время - в течение следующих 2 лет будут обсуждаться и изменения в политике и законодательстве в области электронной торговли в Европе. Статус-кво остается неповрежденным до тех пор, пока Европейский союз и правительство Великобритании не договорятся об их разделении.

продолжить чтение Влияние Brexit на британскую электронную торговлю

Global Ecommerce News from June 22 to July 10

QVC has bought the remaining shares in its rival Home Shopping Network (HSN) for $2.1 Billion to consolidate the TV shopping industry.  We believe that this is yet another reaction to Amazon's acquisition of Whole Foods Market. We also analyze the impact on ecommerce after this record acquisition by Amazon.

Try-Shopify

A look around the ecommerce globe, with selected highlights:

Continue reading Global Ecommerce News from June 22 to July 10

Amazon buys Whole Foods – What does it mean for ecommerce?

Amazon bought Whole Foods Market for $13.6 Billion and it has been widely reported. I am not going to rehash what has been put by many publishers. Recode and TechCrunch wrote about the purchase on a Friday that will haunt retail in the US for the next 15-20 years.

Jeff Bezos famously said in 2011, “We are willing to think long-term. We start with the customer and work backwards. And, very importantly, we are willing to be misunderstood for long periods of time.”  This is the reason why Amazon can innovate unlike any other company in history.

Continue reading Amazon buys Whole Foods – What does it mean for ecommerce?

Alibaba – An Economy that is Based on China

A few weeks ago when Jack Ma was in Detroit trying to convince small and medium sized businesses to sell to Chinese customers he said something that was largely under reported. Alibaba is hoping to become an economy instead of being a seen as a marketplace exclusively.

The idea is very simple in that Alibaba will be serving 2 billion people and have Gross Merchandise Value of 1 Trillion going through its marketplaces and have 10 million businesses selling on its various platforms by 2020.

Continue reading Alibaba – An Economy that is Based on China

Global Ecommerce News from June 12 to June 21

Last Friday Amazon shocked the entire retail and ecommerce market in the US by announcing their pending acquisition of Whole Foods Market for $13.7 Billion. The impact was felt by other retail stocks that lost value for the remainder of the day. Walmart's acquisition of Bonobos was silenced as media buzzed with the Amazon – Whole Foods Market news.

A look around the ecommerce globe, with selected highlights:

Continue reading Global Ecommerce News from June 12 to June 21

Why Cross Border Ecommerce is the Future of Ecommerce

Cross border ecommerce is a phenomenon that has quietly gained huge momentum as customers purchase products from outside their borders. The last 2 years ecommerce has seen distributed ecommerce (buy buttons  on certain social networks – Twitter and Pinterest) and more recently conversational ecommerce has emerged as a contender for the future. Conversational ecommerce is seen as a potential use case for customer service which involves the usage of technology to help with communication. I personally view these as fads where as cross border ecommerce has potential to be the future of ecommerce.

Continue reading Why Cross Border Ecommerce is the Future of Ecommerce

Are Chinese Marketplaces Showing us the Future?

Are Chinese marketplaces showing us the future of logistics? Last week both Alibaba and JD.com announced significant projects that will impact the future of ecommerce in China. Chinese ecommerce is one of the most interesting markets are their are large public companies that generate Billions of Dollars in revenue based on their place in the market. Alibaba, JD.com and VIPShop are all market leaders but in terms of market ownership Alibaba is by far dominant in the ecommerce ecosystem.

Continue reading Are Chinese Marketplaces Showing us the Future?

Do Ecommerce Marketplaces Have Tax Problems?

Marketplaces are a growing phenomenon in ecommerce at the moment but in 2 regions a similar story seems to be happening. “In 2007, only 10% of digital sales went to the 3rd party merchants listed on a marketplace. Steadily, and perhaps stealthily, the figure climbed to 35% in 2016, according to Euromonitor International. Retailers around the world are now reckoning with this new normal in digital commerce.” Marketplace tax collection seems to be coming a political topic and a potential generator of significant tax revenues for the US and UK governments.

Continue reading Do Ecommerce Marketplaces Have Tax Problems?

The Impact of Brexit on UK Ecommerce

European ecommerce is at a cross roads as new laws regarding payment and geoblocking of products are in the final stages of adoption. Britain’s decision to leave the European Union (Brexit) in 2 years time is going to also change the European ecommerce ecosystem. British based business are able to use ecommerce as a channel will also definitely change as well.

Currently – for the next 2 years there will be discussion and changes to policy and legislation for ecommerce in Europe. The status quo remains intact until the European Union and the UK Government agree on their separation.

Continue reading The Impact of Brexit on UK Ecommerce