如何从社交媒体中受益的重要提示

电子商务最重要的趋势之一是越来越多地为消费者提供支持。 当然,赋予人们权力将赢得他们的忠诚度 社会化媒体 是消费者与供应商联系和完成交易的理想场所。

社交网络在您的在线商店中扮演着重要角色,就投资回报率,客户,销售线索和销售而言,这就是为什么你必须在任何地方都可见,如果可能的话。 借助社交媒体平台,您现在可以立即与世界各地的数十亿人建立联系。

另外,这些 社交媒体工具 可以免费使用或以最低投资额使用,特别是如果您刚开始并开始创业。 社交媒体将帮助您:

  • 建立对您的产品和服务的信任
  • 改善您在市场上的形象
  • 扩大粉丝的基础和
  • 提高客户数量

最终,它将帮助您销售更多。 一旦您在社交网络上与粉丝建立了良好的关系,您就会发现不仅可以改善您的在线可见度,还可以获得口袋。

社交网络的重要性

但是,如果您是在线零售商,为什么使用所有形式的社交媒体很重要? 首先,那是因为你的观众已经改变了。

在过去几年中,由于全球经济危机和信息获取,人们越来越意识到他们想要什么和实际需要什么。 他们变得更加社交,我们可以看到,如果他们有一些预先意识,他们现在更有可能购买东西。 而预先意识往往来自他们在社交网络上与品牌或他们在社交网络上拥有的朋友的体验。 例如,我的产品的简单份额 Facebook 页面可能影响我列表中的朋友尝试该产品,因为他或她重视我的意见并信任我。

此外,由于我们都不同,但同时有相似之处,公司的工作就是不断吸引我们。 如果目标受众中的某个人拥有帐户 Vimeo的,它并不自动意味着他们也有一个 YouTube。 如果他喜欢发推文,那并不代表他喜欢别针。 但他也可能喜欢您的产品或服务。 所以要注意这一点,并开始在每个社交媒体网络上创建一个页面。

不要因为您的朋友或客户不花时间而忽略特定的社交网络。 你仍然必须积极参与其中,因为社交媒体平台可能会为你提供另一个人无法做到的东西。

例如,虽然 Pinterest 在2010中推出后,人们在2012中使用网络,而B2C品牌开始更多地使用它来推广从2013开始。 为了维持这一点,Pinterest在他们的平台上展示了​​他们的一些成功故事,其中之一就是 Etsy的,一个世界各地的人们联系购买和出售独特手工制品的市场。 他们在15网上商店销售800,000百万件物品,并且他们及时在Pinterest上投入更多资金。

Etsy做了什么?

基本上,他们只是添加了 别扣它 对于在市场上列出的每件作品,为了使购物者在浏览网站时固定物品并理解该物品是在点击距离处出售的更顺畅。

结果呢?

Etsy的卖家之一通过使用Pinterest增加了每周的平均观看次数和每周的销售额22%和20%。 此外,Etsy拥有472,853粉丝和计数,这可以转化为472,853可能的购物者。

Etsy Pinterest战略

同样的故事 Instagram。 该社交网络在2010上推出,成为增长最快的应用程序之一,并且在4月2012中,Facebook决定以10亿美元的价格购买它!

谈到Instagram时,您的客户希望看到一些幕后照片或一些很酷和有趣的照片,但不一定是您产品的图像。 在Instagram上,你不必表现得像你需要完成一个目录,而是你必须分享经验; 你必须通过精美的图片和精彩的视频来激励他人。

我看到Instagram上的巨大影响和巨大成功都有服装零售商。 大或小,知名或鲜为人知的服装店或大型时装设计师对于用户(特别是女性用户)来说就像是一块磁铁。

成功案例

最大程度上使用Instagram的零售商的一个例子是 asos.com。 有趣的是,该公司不仅使用他们销售的服装上传图片,还包括名人,食品,艺术品等。

Asos Instagram战略

他们与观众互动,难怪他们拥有2,344,310粉丝,而不仅仅是Burberry(2,030,743粉丝)。

Asos Instagram粉丝

钻

总结

关键是 - 作为一个在线零售商,你不应该忽视社交媒体。 社交对您的战略至关重要,您需要它才能在竞争对手中生存和差异化。 社交媒体不仅提供有关您客户的行为信息,还可以作为交易平台。

此外,不要忽视其他知名的社交媒体网络,如Facebook(因为它可以根据他们所说或喜欢的内容定位个人),Google +,因为它有一些你在其他地方找不到的优势,Twitter等等

当消费方面的情况发生变化时,您必须准备好适应并立即做出反应。

如果您是在线商店,您应该了解以下内容:

  • 社交媒体可以帮助您找到与粉丝/客户互动的最佳渠道 - >如果您不尝试每个社交网络,您将无法知道最受欢迎的观众群在哪里
  • 它可以为你提供多样化的反馈 - >在推特上,人们往往更加务实,因为他们有可用的小“空间”叫做沟通和互动,但在Facebook上,他们“释放”自己并参与大辩论
  • 它会减少一些通信费用 - >如果你是一个新兴的在线零售商,而是花费你的精力和金钱来推广在线,而不是昂贵的广告
  • 它将帮助您的客户服务部门 - >如果客户或潜在客户对您的产品/服务有疑问,他不需要通过电子邮件或电话给您并节省宝贵的时间,而是可以写一条消息或评论社交媒体网络,你可以立即回答他

那些说不要忘记社交!

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

Top Tips on How to Benefit From Social Media

Ecommerce social media

One of the most important trends in ecommerce is to empower the consumer more and more. Naturally, empowering people will win their loyalty and social media is the perfect venue for consumers to connect with vendors and complete transactions.

Social networks play a major role in your online store, in terms of ROI, customers, leads and sales, so that is why you have to be visible everywhere, if possible. Thanks to social media platforms, now you have the ability to connect with billions of people around the world, in an instant.

Plus, these social media tools can be used for free or for a minimum investment, especially if you are at the beginning and just started your business. Social media will help you:

  • build  trust in your products and services
  • improve your image on the market
  • enlarge the base of your fans and
  • raise the number of customers

Ultimately, it will help you to sell more. Once you have established a great connection with your fans on social networks, you will see that not just your online visibility improved, but also your pockets.

Importance of Social Networks

But why it is important to use social media in all of its forms if you are an online retailer? First of all, that is because your audience has changed.

Over the past years, due to the global economic crisis and the access to information, people became more aware of what they want and actually need. They became more social, and we can see that they are far more likely to purchase something nowadays if they have some pre-awareness. And the pre-awareness often comes from the experience they have with a brand on social networks or from the friends they have on social networks. For example, a simple share of a product on my Facebook page may influence a friend from my list to try that product because he or she values my opinions and trusts me.

Furthermore, since we all are different, but at the same time share similarities, a company’s job is to try to attract us constantly. If someone from your target audience has an account on Vimeo, it doesn’t automatically mean that they also have one on YouTube. If he likes to tweet, it doesn’t mean he likes to pin. But he may enjoy your products or services as well. So be aware of that and start making a page on every social media network.

Don’t ignore a specific social network just because your friends or customers don’t spend any time on it. You still have to be active on it, because that social media platform may provide you something that another one can’t.

For example, although Pinterest launched in 2010, people adopt the network later, back in 2012, while B2C brands started to use it more for promoting starting with 2013. In order to sustain that, Pinterest exposed some of their success stories on their platform and one of those is Etsy, a marketplace where people around the world connect to buy and sell unique handmade goods. They have 15 million items on sale and over 800,000 online shops and, in time, they invested more in their presence on Pinterest.

What did Etsy do?

Basically, they just added the Pin it button to each piece listed on their marketplace in order to make it smoother for the shoppers to pin items while browsing the site and understand that the item is for sale at a click distance.

The result?

One of the sellers on Etsy increased the average views per week and the sales per week with 22% and, respectively, 20% by using Pinterest. Plus, Etsy has 472,853 followers and counting, which translates into 472,853 possible shoppers.

Etsy Pinterest Strategy

Try-Shopify

Same story with Instagram. Launched in 2010, the social network became one of the fastest growing apps and, in April 2012, determined Facebook to buy it for $1 billion!

When it comes to Instagram, your customers want to see some behind the scene pics or some cool and interesting photos, but not necessarily images with your products. On Instagram you don’t have to act like you need to fulfill a catalogue, instead you have to share experiences; you have to inspire others, all through beautiful pictures and brilliant videos.

I saw that a huge impact and a big success on Instagram have clothing retailers. Big or small, well known or less known, clothing stores or big fashion designers are like a magnet for the users (especially female ones).

Success stories

One example of a retailer that uses Instagram at its max is asos.com. What is interesting is that the company doesn’t only upload pictures with the clothes they are selling, but with celebrities, food, art etc.

Asos Instagram Strategy

They engage with their audience and it is no wonder they have 2,344,310 followers, more than Burberry (2,030,743 followers), at this point.

Asos Instagram Followers

bur

Conclusion

The point is – as an online retailer, you shouldn’t ignore social media. Social has become vital for your strategies and you need it in order to survive and differentiate over competitors. Social media doesn’t provide only behavioral information regarding your customers, but it also serves as a platform for transactions.

Also, don’t ignore the other well-known social media networks, like Facebook (because it can target individuals based on what they’ve said or liked), Google+, since it has some advantages you won’t find somewhere else, Twitter etc.

You must be ready to adapt and react immediately when things change in terms of consuming.

If you’re an online store, you should be aware of the following:

  • social media can help you find the best channel to interact with your fans / clients -> if you don’t try every social network, you won’t know where is the biggest slice of your audience
  • it can give you diverse feedback -> on Twitter, people tend to be more pragmatic, due to the small “space” called tweet that they have available in order to communicate and interact, but on Facebook they “unleash” themselves and engage in big debates
  • it will reduce some of the communication costs -> if you are an  emerging online retailer, rather spend your energy and money on promoting online, instead of expensive ads
  • it will help your customer service department  -> if a client or potential client has some questions about your product / service, he doesn’t have to email or telephone you and loose valuable time, instead he can write a message or a comment on a social media network and you can answer him instantly

Those being said don’t forget to be social!

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *