什么是地址验证系统?

地址验证系统

地址验证系统是什么意思?

允许验证持卡人账单地址的系统。 通过验证帐单地址,交易将链接到物理地址,并且可以显着降低欺诈的可能性。

当您通过互联网购物时,例如当您在线预订机票时,一旦您到达结算页面,它将要求您提供您的帐单地址。 如果您提供的帐单邮寄地址与注册到您的帐户的帐单地址不符,则交易将被拒绝,系统会要求您重新提交您的详细信息。

实际地址验证通过系统比较为账单地址输入的内容与发卡银行存档的实际结果进行比较。 AVS系统将返回邮政编码和街道地址的结果。

根据哪家银行发行信用卡,AVS可以是国内的也可以是国际的。 对于美国银行发行的卡,AVS将是国内的,而对于外国银行发行的卡,AVS将是国际的。 Visa的一些AVS代码实际上特定于国际交易。

如果您在线经营电子商务商店,您应该准备好处理国内和国际AVS代码。 您很快就会发现您将收到两种类型的AVS代码。

有时您会收到AVS拒绝,因为无法验证地址,即使授权的其他所有内容都有效。 您当然可以捕获这些授权,但您还应该考虑为这些订单添加一个审核系统,以便仔细检查它们并确保它们是合法的。

您可能还会发现,您捕获的未通过AVS检查的授权将由您的银行征收高于平时的费用。 这是一种常见的情况,如果您对如何通过AVS管理影响折扣率有任何疑问,请联系您的银行。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is Address Verification System?

address verification system

What does address verification system mean?

A system that allows the billing address of the cardholder to be verified. By verifying the billing address, the transaction will be linked to a physical address and the chances of fraud being committed are reduced dramatically.

When you shop over the Internet, for example when you reserve air tickets online, once you arrive at the billing page it will ask you to provide your billing address. If the billing address you provide does not match the one that is registered to your card then the transaction will be declined and you will be asked to resubmit your details.

The actual address verification happens by the system comparing what was entered for the billing address with the actual results on file at the issuing bank. The AVS system will return results for both the postal code and the street address.

Depending on which bank issued the credit card, an AVS can be either domestic or international. For cards issued by U.S. banks, the AVS will be domestic, and for cards issued by foreign banks the AVS will be international. Some AVS codes for Visa are actually specific to international transactions.

If you operate an ecommerce store online you should be prepared to handle both domestic and international AVS codes. You’ll quickly find that you’ll receive both types of AVS codes.

There are times when you’ll receive an AVS decline because the address cannot be validated, even though everything else about the authorization is valid. You can certainly capture these authorizations, but you should also consider adding a review system for these orders to double-check them and ensure that they are legitimate.

You might also find that authorizations you capture that have failed the AVS check will have higher than usual fees imposed on them by your bank. This is a usual circumstance, and you should contact your bank if you have any questions about how you can impact your discount rate through AVS management.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started