ما هو نظام التحقق من العنوان؟

نظام التحقق من العنوان

ماذا يعني نظام التحقق من العنوان؟

نظام يتيح التحقق من عنوان إرسال الفواتير الخاص بحامل البطاقة. من خلال التحقق من عنوان إرسال الفواتير ، سيتم ربط المعاملة بعنوان فعلي ويتم تقليل فرص حدوث الاحتيال بشكل كبير.

عندما تتسوق عبر الإنترنت ، على سبيل المثال عندما تقوم بحجز تذاكر الطيران على الإنترنت ، بمجرد وصولك إلى صفحة الفوترة ، ستطلب منك تقديم عنوان إرسال الفواتير. إذا كان عنوان إرسال الفواتير الذي تقدمه لا يتطابق مع العنوان المسجل في بطاقتك ، فسيتم رفض المعاملة وسيُطلب منك إعادة إرسال بياناتك.

يتحقق التحقق الفعلي من العنوان من خلال النظام الذي يقارن بين ما تم إدخاله لعنوان الفوترة والنتائج الفعلية الموجودة في الملف في المصرف المُصدر. سيعرض نظام AVS نتائج لكل من الرمز البريدي وعنوان الشارع.

اعتمادًا على البنك الذي أصدر بطاقة الائتمان ، يمكن أن يكون نظام AVS إما محليًا أو دوليًا. بالنسبة للبطاقات الصادرة من البنوك الأمريكية ، سيكون نظام AVS محليًا ، وبالنسبة للبطاقات الصادرة من البنوك الأجنبية ، سيكون نظام AVS دوليًا. بعض رموز AVS الخاصة بـ Visa مخصصة فعليًا للمعاملات الدولية.

إذا كنت تدير متجرًا للتجارة الإلكترونية عبر الإنترنت ، فيجب أن تكون مستعدًا للتعامل مع رموز AVS المحلية والدولية. ستجد بسرعة أن تتلقى كلا النوعين من رموز AVS.

هناك أوقات تتلقى فيها انخفاضًا في AVS نظرًا لأنه لا يمكن التحقق من صحة العنوان ، حتى إذا كان كل شيء آخر حول التفويض صالحًا. يمكنك بالتأكيد التقاط هذه التفويضات ، ولكن يجب عليك أيضًا التفكير في إضافة نظام مراجعة لهذه الأوامر للتحقق من هذه الطلبات والتأكد من أنها شرعية.

قد تجد أيضًا أن التفويضات التي تلتقطها والتي فشلت في إجراء فحص AVS ستكون أعلى من الرسوم المعتادة المفروضة عليها من قِبل المصرف الذي تتعامل معه. هذا هو ظرف معتاد ، ويجب عليك الاتصال بالمصرف الذي تتعامل معه إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول كيفية تأثيرك على معدل الخصم الخاص بك من خلال إدارة AVS.

أصبح خبير التجارة الإلكترونية

أدخل بريدك الإلكتروني لبدء الحفلة

What is Address Verification System?

address verification system

What does address verification system mean?

A system that allows the billing address of the cardholder to be verified. By verifying the billing address, the transaction will be linked to a physical address and the chances of fraud being committed are reduced dramatically.

When you shop over the Internet, for example when you reserve air tickets online, once you arrive at the billing page it will ask you to provide your billing address. If the billing address you provide does not match the one that is registered to your card then the transaction will be declined and you will be asked to resubmit your details.

The actual address verification happens by the system comparing what was entered for the billing address with the actual results on file at the issuing bank. The AVS system will return results for both the postal code and the street address.

Depending on which bank issued the credit card, an AVS can be either domestic or international. For cards issued by U.S. banks, the AVS will be domestic, and for cards issued by foreign banks the AVS will be international. Some AVS codes for Visa are actually specific to international transactions.

If you operate an ecommerce store online you should be prepared to handle both domestic and international AVS codes. You’ll quickly find that you’ll receive both types of AVS codes.

There are times when you’ll receive an AVS decline because the address cannot be validated, even though everything else about the authorization is valid. You can certainly capture these authorizations, but you should also consider adding a review system for these orders to double-check them and ensure that they are legitimate.

You might also find that authorizations you capture that have failed the AVS check will have higher than usual fees imposed on them by your bank. This is a usual circumstance, and you should contact your bank if you have any questions about how you can impact your discount rate through AVS management.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started