LearningCart Review:与您的平均电子商务平台略有不同

有人可能这么说 LearningCart 与您经常听到的那些电子商务平台略有不同。

当然有暗示 Shopify,例如电子商务功能和客户配置文件自定义。 但是,您会发现,它可以满足整个学习管理系统(LMS)方面的需求。

事实上,相当数量的LearningCart用户正在销售常规产品和课程。

LearningCart的有趣之处在于,该公司似乎比任何学习管理计划都要好,后者也是赚钱的工具。

一些竞争程序仅用于学校和组织学习,而另一些则是较小的插件,具有在网站上快速发布课程的简单功能。

在看了LearningCart之后,很明显,大量的工作和计划​​都进入了系统,看到了如何突出显示各层功能层,就在我认为不再存在的时候。

my_account_area

因此,如果您有兴趣销售课程,或者有可能通过电子商务网站购买课程,请继续阅读以了解有关LearningCart复杂性的更多信息。

LearningCart定价

LearningCart提供年度和“按需付费”定价。 年度计划显然是一个更好的价值,我们将涵盖本文中的内容。 您没有获得任何免费试用,您必须联系该公司才能获得所有设置。 以下是您可供选择的计划:

  • - 179活跃用户每月$ 100,无限课程和产品,5GB存储,电子商务店面,SCORM兼容LMS,内容管理,可自定义模板以及电子邮件和在线支持。
  • - 299活跃用户每月$ 500,存储10GB,上一个计划中的所有内容,自定义配置,自定义URL,单点登录,管理员级别电话支持和自定义报告。 这是最受欢迎的计划。
  • - 509活跃用户每月$ 1,000,存储30GB以及之前计划中的所有内容。
  • 企业服务 - 适用于1,000用户以上的公司。 请联系LearningCart了解此价格。

LearningCart功能

模块的完美结合

list_of_courses_with_filters

我只会提及LearningCart中包含的一些模块,这对您不利。 是的,您有一个LMS,看起来很棒。 但是,您还可以访问电子商务功能,并支持诸如Authorize.net,Stripe和PayPal之类的支付网关。 因此,从某种意义上讲,它为您提供的不仅仅是平台 Bigcommerce or Shopify.

blog_details_screen

此外,完整的内容管理系统可提高您分享博客帖子,在主页上构建内容以及开发表单,图像和日历等项目的能力。 博客引擎具有您期望从WordPress等工具获得的大多数元素,例如Google Analytics支持,多博客支持,社交媒体集成以及每个博客的独特模板。

blog_creation_screen

学生进步观察

course_progress_page

这是LearningCart最喜欢的部分之一。 它允许用户查看所有课程的进度。 因此,如果您的一位客户有一组员工必须参加性行为课程,那么很容易检查哪些人已经完成了该过程。 随着进度指标和用户管理,这是你在其他地方难以找到的东西。

测验和表格构建

adding_questions_to_a_quiz

测验构建器可以在课程的某些部分实施,作为检查人们保留的信息量的基准。

quiz_creation_page

表单构建器同样直观,并且可以选择接受所有类型的信息。

课程完成

sample_certificate_template_in_word

LearningCart提供了一个简单但必不可少的课程完成区域。 例如,您可以拥有在完成课程后发送给人员的完成证书。 这对于组织来说非常方便,您可以在后端使用工具来自定义Microsoft Word中的证书。

certificate_creation_screen

一个简单的设计

example_mainpage

向所有LearningCart用户发出一个模板。 它非常干净,现代,对于组织您将要在网站上列出的课程非常有用。 该模板具有响应式设计,可在移动设备上查看,这对于移动学生来说非常酷。

因此,用户可以快速选择这种开箱即用的选项。 但是,他们也可以通过在后端管理简单的HTML来获得更多技术。 你不会收到一个巨大的模板库,但初学者开发人员可以使用这个模板,而高级开发人员可以使用设计做任何他们想做的事情。

SCORM

我们不会涵盖SCORM所需的所有内容,但基本上它是电子学习程序开发人员的一套技术标准。 其目的是使您在一个程序中使用的文件和工具与其他类似的软件和工具一起使用。

LearningCart是使用SCORM构建的,因此如果您有来自不同SCORM兼容LMS的任何材料,您可以将它们传输到LearningCart,反之亦然。

除了教学设计师之外,它与Photoshop类似。 SCORM合规性对于兼容性和使用一般课程至关重要。

单击此处以了解有关SCORM的更多信息.

LearningCart支持

Gold Package及以上版本提供电子邮件和电话支持,但入门级套餐仅提供在线和电子邮件支持。 无论如何,您可以访问一个合格的专业团队,他们愿意为您解决任何出现的问题。 支持门户是您的标准知识库,它允许您使用电子邮件和密码或您自己的社交媒体帐户登录。

使用此区域完成您自己的研究,并搜索根据以前的用户票据制作的各种文档。

谁应该使用LearningCart?

bullying_course

LearningCart主要面向那些希望专注于销售在线课程的组织。 定价与那些渴望快速上传课程到网站的简单工具的公司不谋而合。 大多数LearningCart用户都从他们销售的课程中赚到了很多钱,所以每月$ 299 Gold Package对我来说似乎很不错。

如果您想了解有关LearningCart的更多信息, 点击这里。 如果您有任何疑问,也可以在下面的评论部分中删除一行。

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

LearningCart Review: A Little Different Than Your Average Ecommerce Platform

One might say that LearningCart is a little different than those ecommerce platforms you hear most often about.

Sure it has hints of Shopify, like with the ecommerce functionality and customer profile customization. However, you’ll find far more that caters to the whole learning management system (LMS) aspect of things.

In fact, a significant amount of the LearningCart users are selling both regular products and courses.

What’s interesting about LearningCart is that the company is seemingly better than any learning management program that also doubles as a moneymaking tool.

Some competing programs are only for schools and organizational learning, while others are smaller plugins with simple functionality for getting courses published quickly on a website.

After taking a look at LearningCart, it’s clear that a significant amount of work and planning went into the system, seeing as how layers upon layers of features seemed to popup, right when I thought there could be no more.

my_account_area

So, if you’re interested in selling courses, or having the potential to do so with your ecommerce website, keep reading to learn more about the intricacies of LearningCart.

LearningCart Pricing

LearningCart offers both annual and “pay as you go” pricing. The annual plans are obviously a better value, and we’ll be covering those in this article. You don’t get any free trial, and you’ll have to contact the company in order to get all setup. Here are the plans for you to choose from:

  • Silver – $179 per month for 100 active users, unlimited courses and products, 5GB of storage, an ecommerce storefront, a SCORM Compliant LMS, content management, a customizable template, and email and online support.
  • Gold – $299 per month for 500 active users, 10GB of storage, everything in the previous plan, custom configuration, a custom URL, single sign-on, administrator level phone support and custom reporting. This is the most popular plan.
  • Platinum –  $509 per month for 1,000 active users, 30GB of storage and everything in the previous plan.
  • Enterprise –  for companies over 1,000 users. Please contact LearningCart for this pricing.

LearningCart Features

The Perfect Combination of Modules

list_of_courses_with_filters

I would be doing you a disservice by only mentioning a few of the modules included in LearningCart. Yes, you get an LMS, and it looks pretty darn great. However, you’ll also have access to ecommerce functionality with support for payment gateways like Authorize.net, Stripe and PayPal. So, in a sense it’s giving you even more than a platform like Bigcommerce or Shopify.

blog_details_screen

In addition, a full content management system boosts your ability to share blog posts, construct content on your homepage and develop items like forms, images and calendars. The blog engine has most elements you would expect from a tool like WordPress, such as Google Analytics support, multi-blog support, social media integration and unique templates for each blog.

blog_creation_screen

Student Progress Viewing

course_progress_page

This is one of my favorite parts of LearningCart. It lets users see progress for all course-takers. So if one of your customers has a group of employees who have to take a sexual conduct course, it’s easy to check which of those people have completed the process. Along with progress indicators and user management, this is something you’ll be hard-pressed to find anywhere else.

Try-Shopify

Quiz and Form Building

adding_questions_to_a_quiz

The quiz builder can be implemented on certain sections of your courses, serving as benchmarks that check how much information people have retained.

quiz_creation_page

The form builders are just as intuitive, and they have options for accepting all types of information.

Course Completion

sample_certificate_template_in_word

LearningCart delivers a simple, yet essential, course completion area. For example, you can have completion certificates that are sent to people whenever they finish a course. This comes in handy for organizations, and you have the tools on the backend for customizing the certificates in Microsoft Word.

certificate_creation_screen

A Simple Design

example_mainpage

One template is given out to all LearningCart users. It’s clean, modern and useful for organizing the courses you’re going to have listed on the website. The template has a responsive design for viewing on mobile devices, which is pretty cool for students on the go.

Therefore, users can quickly choose this out-of-the-box option. However, they can also get more technical by managing simple HTML on the backend. You’re not going to receive a giant library of templates, but beginner developers are covered with the one template, while advanced developers can do pretty much anything they want with the design.

SCORM

We’re not going to cover everything that SCORM entails, but basically it’s a set of technical standards for e-learning program developers. Its purpose is to make the files and tools you use in one program work well with other similar software and tools.

LearningCart is built using SCORM, so if you have any materials from a different SCORM-compatible LMS, you can transfer them over to LearningCart and vice versa.

It’s similar to Photoshop, except for instructional designers. SCORM compliance is essential for compatibility and working with general courses.

Click here to learn more about SCORM.

LearningCart Support

Email and phone support is offered in the Gold Package and above, but the entry level package only has online and email support. Regardless, you have access to a qualified team of professionals who are willing to talk you through any problems that arise. The support portal is your standard knowledge base, and it lets you get logged in with an email and password or your own social media accounts.

Use this area to complete your own research, and search through the various documents that have been made based on previous user tickets.

Who Should Be Using LearningCart?

bullying_course

LearningCart is primarily for organizations that want to put a hard focus on selling online classes. The pricing coincides with companies that crave more than just a few simple tools for quickly uploading courses to a website. Most LearningCart users are making good money from the courses they sell, so the $299 per month Gold Package seems like a great deal to me.

If you would like to explore more information about LearningCart, click here. You can also drop a line in the comments section below if you have any questions.

 

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *