内容营销促进销售的史诗指南

每个人似乎都有东西要卖,但只有少数人知道如何培养疯狂的结账。 将产品拍到您的页面并不意味着人们会购买它。 那是什么?

一个人如何为他/她实现这一目标? 一个人如何引导可以转化为付费客户的惊人流量? 首先,您必须有一个可以指向的结账(带有产品)。 提示:尝试其中之一 电子商务平台.

麦当劳如何吸引客户?

有人曾经说过,行政总厨(来自麦当劳)已经透露了巨无霸秘密酱的配方并在网上发布。 但为什么他会做这样的事情呢? 难道这不会破坏他们的品牌,让每个人都想在家里吃饭吗? 经过大量研究,他们发现结果恰恰相反。 他们构建了这些内容,他们知道这些内容会传播并在朋友之间分享。 该视频不仅具有病毒性,而且还获得了近4百万次观看。 所以现在那些没有吃巨无霸的人,在这个高转换率的视频之后,现在可能正在吃巨无霸。 所有这一切都是因为一个人花了几分钟的时间来分享公众想要的东西。

您也可以将此应用于您的营销策略。 但秘密配方与您的业务有什么关系? 让我解释。

更多结帐的电子商务策略

像麦当劳一样,我们必须做一些研究。 人们想要从我们这里知道什么? 什么礼物可以用来送给伟人(你的顾客)? 您必须向潜在客户提供解决方案,以解决他最难的问题。 它必须以有趣的方式完成。 在30分钟内,您可以执行此操作,成为专家,将人员转换为客户,并为即将到来的客户创建资源。 通过一次谈论最新或最有效的产品,它可以让人们了解如何帮助他们。 那么这在纸上看起来是什么?

1。 您必须执行调查

通过询问客户他/她最大的问题是什么,你就会知道潜力的内在。 你会知道他们遇到的问题,因此也就是解决方案。 但除非你知道这个问题,你怎么能说你有解决方案呢? 调查这样做。 因此,通过提出您认为客户拥有的顶级5-10问题,您可以将调查整合在一起。 然后通过多项选择调查,让他们选择他们遇到的最大问题。 这甚至值得付出代价。 但是,通过拥有客户群,您可能没有必要。

我推荐的热门调查平台是:

2。 将该问题转化为演示文稿

一旦找到最难的问题,您不仅要解决它,还要提出解决方案。 提供该解决方案并将其连接到您的产品。 我举个例子:

例如,如果你出售吉他课程,通过预先提供免费课程,它不仅可以展示你的专业知识,还可以感受到课堂上的感受。

如果您是营销人员,您可以提供最好的信息并帮助小企业主。 实际上,你正在展现老专家的肌肉,并与那些观众建立关系。 由于大多数没有时间上市,为什么不雇用你呢?

好的,你明白了吗? 解决与你相关的问题,使你成为英雄。 你刚刚做了最艰难的事情而且获得了信任。 他们看待你的方式会在他们解决问题的几分钟内改变。 你马上就从零到英雄。

所以现在已经创建了现在的内容,你知道你要说什么。 你应该如何向世界展示这个? 这是您的选择:

  1. 博客公告
  2. 电子书
  3. 研讨会
  4. 在线课程
  5. 幻灯片
  6. 音频剪辑
  7. 视频教程

其中一件事可能需要一个小时的时间。 添加它,你有6小时的工作。 继续阅读,我将展示如何使用1一小时的大部分时间。

3。 吸引你的潜在客户

您现在必须吸引观众观看您的内容。 您惊人的内容将把它们变成您在结账时需要的领先优势。 所以实际上这个人在结账前买了你的产品。 在把钱从钱包中取出之前,你必须在他们的脑海里做到这一点。

你实现这一目标的方法是首先找出他们在哪里闲逛。 如果您正在销售吉他课程,请访问乐器论坛并建立关系能力。 不,回答这些问题不是浪费。 你正在建立我称之为“点击力量”的东西。 我不是在这里讨论卡玛,但我相信周围的事情会发生。 因此,请花费额外的时间在Facebook群组页面,论坛,评论您的利基博客,或者 发展您的电子邮件列表。 或者你可以简单地在广告上花钱(这是最快捷的方式)并指导流量。 通过电子邮件发送有关您的新优惠的商家也可以为您提供帮助(针对网络研讨会)。

一旦你找到了你的流量来源,就把它们引导到一个惊人的挤压页面。 经过大量调整后,此页面将使大多数访问者转换为电子邮件订阅者。 在该页面上,您将赠送一份免费电子书或有关新网络研讨会(或两者)的说明。 对于您收到的每封电子邮件,将其视为潜在客户,您的内容将决定转化率。 内容质量越高意味着转换率越高。

从网络研讨会开始,将其转换为其他资源

进行调查可确定该项目的成败。 我建议将该调查转变为网络研讨会,然后将其转换为其他资源。 节省您的时间。

通过网络研讨会开始,您最终可以:

  • 电子书
  • 音频剪辑
  • 一段录像
  • 一个演讲
  • 博客文章

以下是您如何实现这一目标: 首先将演示文稿放在一起。 让人群前来,努力推广。 然后你招待他们并回答他们所有的问题。 确保记录整件事。 用爆炸完成网络研讨会,确保问题得到解决(不管是什么)。 通过这样做,您现在可以使用并转换为许多资源。

最好使用哪些网络研讨会平台?

  • 的GoToMeeting
  • JoinWebinar
  • 网迅
  • 谷歌视频群聊
  • Adobe Connect

网络研讨会在行动

通过创建持续30分钟 - 1小时的网络研讨会,您现在将拥有许多资源。 大多数网络研讨会都有一个powerpoint,你会跟它说话。 对? 通过记录以供日后使用,您可以将该网络研讨会转换为您可以提供甚至出售一天的许多资源。

现在,如果您想要额外的流量,您可以采取所有这些并在线提交。 在网络研讨会期间,您正在进行销售,并且您可以通过一天销售该信息来获得更多销售。

谁真的这样做? Moz等主要品牌 LeadPages,Lewis Howes,Social Triggers使用这种方法来销售他们的产品。 它有效。

这一切如何让我的结账成功?

通过调查,构建电子邮件列表和进行网络研讨会,您可以培养销售额。 怎么样? 您正在获得信任,建立关系,并立即成为专家。 所有这些都是成功结账的要素。 但是,如果你真的想要加倍努力,让这些线索变得更热,那就参加网络研讨会并分出他们带回家的资源。 通过在网络研讨会上翻录音频并将其作为音频系列提供来实现此目的。 另一种方法是将该powerpoint变成电子书。 其他方法只是保存视频,将其设为私有,并提供该秘密链接。 从powerpoint拍摄图像并将其作为博客文章。

看看我在这做什么? 您不断发送这些电子邮件,在每封电子邮件中免费提供。 每一条内容都指向您的产品,每封电子邮件都只是提醒您购买它。

最后的思考

因此,通过关注挣扎是什么(确保它与您的产品有关),您正在给予该人阅读/观看/聆听您必须说的任何内容的理由。 事实上,如果他们留在整个事物中,那么这将使他们成为您产品的热门领导者。 我知道你可能有成百上千的产品,但是通过一次做一个产品,或许多与你正在处理的主题有共同点的产品,你将能够做出一些出色的销售。

标题图片由...提供 斯韦特兰娜托卡连科

卢克

Luke Guy的博客在 Lukeguy.com。 他研究电子邮件营销以及如何发展业务。 他喜欢寻找新的方法来增加你的名单并同时让它变得有趣。 他谈到其他事情,但通常涉及电子邮件。

The Epic Guide To Growing Sales With Content Marketing

ecommerce content marketing

Everyone seems to have something to sell, but only a few know how to cultivate crazy checkouts. Slapping a product to your page doesn’t mean people will buy it. So what does?

How does a person make this happen for him/her? How does a person direct amazing traffic that will convert into paying customers? First you must have a checkout (with a product) that you can point to. Hint: try one of these ecommerce platforms.

How does Mcdonald's attract customers?

It was once stated that the executive chef (from Mcdonald’s) had revealed the recipe to the secret sauce of the Big Mac and posted it online. But why would he do such a thing? Wouldn’t this destroy their brand and make everyone want to eat at home? After much research they found the results would be quite the opposite. They built this piece of content they knew would go viral and be shared among friends. Not only did the video go viral it received nearly 4 million views. So now the people who wasn’t eating the Big Macs, after this video with high conversion rates, are now probably eating Big Macs. All because a man took 2.5 minutes of his time to share something the public was wanting.

You too can apply this to your marketing strategy. But what does a secret recipe have to do with your business? Let me explain.

Ecommerce strategy for more checkouts

Like Mcdonalds we must do some research. What exactly are people wanting to know from us? What is a gift you can use to be brought in front of great men (your customer)? You must present a solution to your potential customer that will answer his hardest question. And it must be done in an entertaining way. Within 30 minutes you can do this, become the expert, convert people into customers, and create a resource for the upcoming customers. By talking about the newest or most effective product one at a time, it gives people an idea on how you can help them. So what does this look on paper?

1. You must perform a survey

By asking your customer what his/her biggest problem is, you will know what’s inside the potential’s head. You’ll know the problems they’re having, and therefore the solution. But unless you know the problem, how could you even say you have the solution? Surveys do this. So by coming up with the top 5-10 problems you think your customers having, you then can put together the survey. Then with a multiple choice survey, have them select the biggest problem they're having. This is even worth paying for. But by having a customer base already, you may not have to.

Top survey platforms I recommend are:

2. Turn that problem into a presentation

Once you have found the hardest problem you must not only solve it, but present the solution. Present that solution and let it be connected to your product. I’ll give an example:

If you sell guitar lessons for instance, by providing a free course up-front, it not only shows your expertise but also a feel of what a class session would feel like.

If you are a marketer, you could lay down the greatest information and help the small business owner. In reality you are flexing the old expert muscles and building a relationship with those viewers. Since most don’t have time to market, why not just hire you?

Okay, so you get it? Solving the problem, in which connects to you, makes you the hero. You just did the hardest thing and that’s gain trust. The way they look at you will change within minutes of their problem being solved. You just went from zero to hero in no time.

So now the now content has been created and you know what you’re going to say. How should you present this to the world? Here’s your options:

  1. Blog Post
  2. eBook
  3. Webinar
  4. Online Course
  5. Powerpoint
  6. Audio Clip
  7. Tutorial Video

One of these things could take an hour to do. Add that up and you have 6 hours of work. Keep reading and I’ll show how you can most of these with 1 single hour.

Try-Shopify

3. Attract your leads

You now got to attract that audience into viewing your content. Your amazing content will turn them into that lead you’re needing at checkout. So in reality the person bought your product way before checkout. You’ve got to make that happen in their mind before they pull the money out their wallet.

The way you make this happen is first find out where they hang out. If you’re selling guitar lessons, go to the instrument forums and build relationship power. And no, answering those questions isn’t a waste. You’re building what I call “click power”. I’m not here to debate Karma, but I do believe what goes around comes around. So spend your extra time giving to your community in a Facebook group page, forum, commenting on blogs in your niche, or growing your email list. Or you could simply spend money on ads (which is the quickest way) and direct that traffic. Emailing businesses about your new offer may help you also (def. for webinars).

Once you figure out your traffic source, direct them to an amazing squeeze page. After much tweaking this page will make most visitors convert into email subscribers. On that page you’re giving away a free eBook or instructions about new webinar (or both). For every email you get, count that as a lead, your content will determine the conversion rates. Higher the quality of content means higher the conversion rates.

Start with a webinar and transform it into other resources

Doing the survey determines the success or failure of this project. I recommend turning that survey into a webinar and then turn that into other resources all at once. Saving you time.

By starting with a webinar you can end up with:

  • An eBook
  • An Audio Clip
  • A Video
  • A Presentation
  • A Blog Post

Here’s how you make that happen: First put together the presentation. Get the crowd to come, promote hard. Then you entertain them and answer all their questions. Make sure to record the whole thing. Finish the webinar with a bang and make sure the problem is solved (whatever that was). By doing this, you now have something to work with and transform into many resources.

What webinar platforms are best to use?

  • GotoMeeting
  • JoinWebinar
  • Webex
  • Google Hangouts
  • Adobe Connect

Webinar In Action

By creating a webinar that last for 30 mins-1 hour, you will now have many resources. Most webinars have a powerpoint, and you’ll be talking along with it. Right? By recording this for later, you can turn that webinar into many resources that you could give or even sell one day.

Now you can take all of these and submit them online if you’re wanting extra traffic. During the webinar you’re making sales, and you could make even more sales by selling that information one day.

Who actually does this? Major brands like Moz, LeadPages, Lewis Howes, Social Triggers use this method to sell their products. And it works.

How Does All This Make My Checkout Successful?

By doing a survey, building the email list, and doing the webinar, you’re cultivating sales. How? You’re gaining trust, building relationships, and becoming the expert all at once. All of these in which are ingredients to a successful checkout. But if you really want to go the extra mile and make those leads even hotter, take that webinar and spin out resources that they take home.  Do this by ripping audio off the webinar and offer that as an audio series. Another way is turning that powerpoint into an eBook. Other ways is simply saving the video, make it private, and give out that secret link. Take images from the powerpoint and make it a blogpost.

See what I’m doing here? You keep sending these emails offering something free in each email. Every piece of content is pointing back to your product and every email is simply a reminder to buy it.

Final Thoughts

So by focusing on what the struggles are (making sure it relates back to your product), you are giving that person a reason to read/watch/listen to anything you have to say. And if in fact they stay for the whole thing, that makes them a hot lead for your product. I understand that you may hundreds if not thousands of products, but by doing a product at a time, or many that have something in common with the topic you’re tackling, you will be able to make some great sales.

header image courtesy of Svetlana Tokarenko

luke

Luke Guy blogs at Lukeguy.com. He researches email marketing and how to grow businesses doing it. He loves finding new ways to grow your list and making it fun at the same time. He talks about other things, but usually it involves emailing.

1 Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *