رؤى نقدية حول عرض الإعلانات في شرح 2020

ما هو أول ما يتبادر إلى الذهن عندما تسمع الكلمات "جوجل" و "التسويق"؟

حسنًا ، أراهن أن هذا أمر غير منطقي نظرًا لأننا جميعًا مجنونون تجاه مُحسنات محركات البحث. من الواضح أن التجارة الإلكترونية تعتمد بشكل كبير على تحسين محركات البحث. وكبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين ، وتأتي في التفكير في الأمر ، هو الآن شيء بفضل المستويات المتنامية للغاية من المنافسة بين مواقع التجارة الإلكترونية.

عادل بما يكفي. ولكن ، هذا هو الشيء. جوجل ليست تماما عن كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين. على الرغم من أن التسويق العضوي أثبت أنه أمر بالغ الأهمية للترتيب العام لمتجرك على الإنترنت ، إلا أنه جزء واحد فقط من معادلة توليد حركة المرور الكلية.

لنواجه الأمر. تتطلب بيئة التجارة الإلكترونية التنافسية الحالية نهجا أكثر شمولية إذا كنت تنوي الحفاظ على تدفق مستمر من العملاء المتوقعين. لذلك ، هل فكرت يومًا في استكمال إطارك العضوي بأساليب التسويق المدفوعة من Google؟

مواصلة القراءة رؤى نقدية حول عرض الإعلانات في شرح 2020

Looka Review 2020 (سابقًا LogoJoy)

ليس سراً أن الآلات كانت تحكم عالم الإنتاج لبعض الوقت الآن. لكن ، باعتراف الجميع ، لم نعتقد أبدًا أنهم سيبدأون في تولي مجال التصميم هذا مبكرًا.

الكل في الكل ، مرحبا بكم في عصر تصميم AI! وبشكل أكثر تحديدًا ، مرحبًا بك على متن السفينة ونحن نطرح السجادة الحمراء لمبدعي الشعار المستندة إلى الذكاء الاصطناعي.

حتى الآن ، تعد Looka واحدة من الشركات القليلة التي تولد نبضات متزايدة ليس فقط بين المصممين ، ولكن أيضًا الأعمال التجارية عبر الإنترنت، بالإضافة إلى المسوقين الرقمية. وسبب وجيه ، على ما يبدو.

ترى ، قد يبدو وكأنه صانع شعار عادي في البداية. ولكن الحقيقة هي أنه لا شيء يمكن أن يكون أبعد عن الحقيقة. تحت غطاء محرك السيارة هو محرك تعلم الآلة الذي يقود إطار تصميم الشعار بأكمله. وهذا هو الشيء الوحيد الذي يميزه عن معظم برامج التصميم الأخرى.

مواصلة القراءة Looka Review 2020 (سابقًا LogoJoy)

تحولKit مراجعة: البريد الإلكتروني أتمتة التسويق للمدونين

هذا تحويلKit تغطي المراجعة جميع الميزات المهمة ، وأسعارها الإجمالية ، بالإضافة إلى ملاءمتها كأداة للتسويق الآلي للبريد الإلكتروني.

بصفتك مدونًا عاديًا ، رأيت أيضًا النتائج مباشرة. حتى عندما لا تبيع أي شيء بشكل خاص ، فإن التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني سوف يمنحك تلك المشاركات التي تستهدفها. في الواقع ، المشتركين في البريد الإلكتروني هم ثلاث مرات أكثر احتمالا لمشاركة القطع الخاصة بك على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي من الأنواع الأخرى من القراء.

مواصلة القراءة تحولKit مراجعة: البريد الإلكتروني أتمتة التسويق للمدونين

مراجعة Justuno: بيانات الزائر الذكي (أكتوبر 2020)

هل تحتاج إلى طريقة ذكية لتحديث استراتيجيات التحويل الخاصة بك؟

Justuno هو حل تسويقي متقدم يوفر معلومات استخباراتية حديثة في رحلات التحويل الخاصة بعميلك. تمنحك مجموعة تحسين التحويل هذه جميع الموارد التي تحتاجها لتخصيص كل خطوة من خطوات رحلة العميل ، من الوعي إلى الشراء.

إذا كنت تبحث ل إنشاء أفضل متجر على الإنترنت ممكن لعملائك ، لقد غطت Justuno.

لماذا؟

لأنك ستتعلم بالضبط ما يحتاجه عملاؤك لإقناعهم بالانتقال من "زائر" إلى "تكرار العميل".

هل أنت جاهز لاكتشاف المزيد؟

إليك دليلك إلى Justuno.

مواصلة القراءة مراجعة Justuno: بيانات الزائر الذكي (أكتوبر 2020)

مراجعة Wix Editor X التي كنت تنتظرها (أكتوبر 2020)

إذا كنت من محبي Wix ، فربما تعرف بالفعل أنه في فبراير من هذا العام (2020) ، قاموا ببث إطلاق منصة بناء مواقع الويب الجديدة المتجاوبة ، Editor X.
كان المحرر X ينتظر بفارغ الصبر من قبل المصممين والوكالات على حد سواء. بفضل إمكانات التصميم والتخطيط المتطورة ، فهي منصة رائعة لأي شخص يريد إنتاج تصميمات مواقع ويب حديثة. وينطبق هذا بشكل خاص إذا كان التصميم سريع الاستجابة يمثل أولوية لعملك.
ولكن ، هل يفي محرر موقع ويب Wix الجديد بهذه الضجة؟ تابع قراءة مراجعة Wix Editor X لمعرفة المزيد ...

مواصلة القراءة مراجعة Wix Editor X التي كنت تنتظرها (أكتوبر 2020)

فتح إمكانات HTML5 و CSS3

كان إصدار HTML5 و CSS3 أقل من قفزة في التطور ، ومع ذلك فإن القليل من المصممين يستخدمون الكثير من الميزات الجديدة التي توفرها التكنولوجيا. يعود السبب في ذلك إلى أن الإمكانات الكاملة لـ HTML5 و CSS3 قد تم تجاهلها ، لذا يستمر الناس في تطوير نفس المواقع بشكل أو بآخر ، مع اختلافات طفيفة في الترميز.

لا يوجد شيء خاطئ بشكل خاص في هذا الأمر ، ولكن هناك العديد من الأشياء التي يوفرها HTML5 و CSS3 لتتمكن من الاستفادة من إنشاء إبداعات أكثر من ذي قبل.

لا تتجاهل اللوحة

يعد التعامل مع كائن لوحة الرسم إحدى المهام الأكثر صعوبة لمبرمج HTML5 الجديد ، خاصة عندما يكون المبرمج قد تم ترميزه مسبقًا في إصدارات أخرى من HTML وليس لديه خلفية في برمجة رسومات الكمبيوتر.

إن تعلم استخدام كائن اللوحة القماشية ، حتى لو لم تكن تنوي القيام بأي رسم ، هو مهارة قيمة يجب أن يأخذها كل المبرمج الجدي وقت التعلم. ويمكن استخدامه لجميع أنواع الأشياء بما في ذلك إنشاء الرسوم البيانية المتحركة ، عرض الشرائح ، الرسوم البيانية (بما في ذلك الرسوم البيانية التفاعلية) ، والكثير الكثير إلى جانب ذلك.

التوضيح مجاملة من

إن استخدام لوحة الرسم هو ببساطة مسألة إنشاء الكائن في HTML5 ومن ثم نشره باستخدام JavaScript. التقنيات المستخدمة هي موضوع ليوم آخر ، ولكن يمكنك بالفعل العثور على بعض البرامج التعليمية هنا على هذا الموقع والتي ستساعدك على البدء.

لست بحاجة إلى Flash بعد الآن

لا يتطلب معظم ما استخدمناه سابقًا Flash لـ Flash. يمكنك الآن إجراء كل ذلك باستخدام تحويلات CSS3 ، و HTML5 للرسم ، و HTML5 animation ، و HTML5 video ، و HTML5 audio.

إن الأشياء الوحيدة التي لا نفعلها في HTML5 والتي سمح لك فلاش بفعلها هي التجسس على المستخدمين وانتهاك خصوصيتهم ، ولكن هذا ليس شيئًا تريد القيام به على أي حال ، أليس كذلك؟

وجد معظم المستخدمين أن فلاش مزعج للغاية ، على الرغم من أن معظمهم ثبته على مضض على أنه ضرورة حتمية. كان ذلك إلى أن أصبحت المخاطر الأمنية الخطيرة ومشاكل الخصوصية المرتبطة بالفلاش الآن شيئًا لا يثبته معظم المستخدمين على الإطلاق ، أو ينشطون فقط على أساس كل حالة على حدة عندما يكون مطلوبًا تمامًا لمهمة يريدون تنفيذها .

يعطيك CSS3 فئات زائفة جديدة

بعض الطبقات الزائفة كانت موجودة في CSS2 ، ولكن مع CSS3 يمكنك استخدام فئات زائفة موازية مهمة للحصول على مزيد من التحكم. تستخدم أساسا مع النص ، كما تشير أسماء فئة الزائفة: قبل ، بعد ، الحرف الأول ، السطر الأول ...

يمكنك أيضًا الوصول إلى الانتقالات ، والتي يمكن استخدامها لتعديل أي شيء على الإطلاق ، بما في ذلك النص. تحريك هذه التحولات أو تحويل ما يراه المستخدم على الشاشة.

يمكن لصفحات الويب الخاصة بك التواصل مباشرة مع GPU

يجب عليك القيام بذلك مع بعض الحذر ، حيث إن أي نوع من تسريع الأجهزة سيؤدي إلى استنزاف عمر البطارية من الأجهزة المحمولة ، ولكن لا يزال من الرائع جدًا القيام بذلك.

يعمل تسريع GPU عند استخدام التحولات ، وتحويلات 3D ، والقماش في وضع 3D ، و WebGL 3D. هذا الأخير هو المفضل لدي ، لكنك ستحتاج إلى قراءة الكثير من أجل التعامل مع كل ما يتعلق بـ WebGL. سوف يعطيك الكثير من المجال لإنشاء الرسوم المتحركة والألعاب ، ولكن.

لا يعمل تسريع وحدة معالجة الرسومات مع المتصفحات القديمة ، حتى إذا كانت تدعم HTML5 و CSS3.

gif من باب المجاملة

استخدم محركات الألعاب لأخذ العمل الشاق من رسومات 3D

وقد استخدم مبرمجو اللعبة محركات اللعبة منذ الأبد لجعل مهمة برمجة الألعاب أبسط ، ولكن في العام أو العامين الماضيين فقط ظهرت محركات ألعاب HTML5 قادرة بالفعل على تحمل مهمة إنشاء ألعاب 3D عالية الجودة في بيئة مستعرضة

واحد من أبسط الخطوات للبدء هو PlayCanvas ، وعلى الرغم من أنه مجاني للتجربة ورخصًا فعلاً للحصول على ترخيص شخصي ، إلا أنه ليس خفيفًا. من هنا انقضاض، لعبة تم إنشاؤها في PlayCanvas:

وهذا هو RoboStorm:

هل يمكنك إنشاء ألعاب مثل هذا؟ على الإطلاق ، وهو الآن أسهل بكثير من أي وقت مضى.

لتجربة بناء لعبة الرجعية ، حاول Construct2 or Construct3. انها حصلت على كل ما تحتاجه لبدء إنشاء ألعاب على أساس السحب والإسقاط (على الرغم من أن البعض سيجد هذا الحد جداً). تنشئ ألعابك على الإنترنت ويعبّرها الناس عبر الإنترنت. إنه محرك لأولئك الذين لا يعرفون أي برمجة ولا يريدون إزعاج التعلم.

وهنا قصة كيوي، ومنصة 2D لمنصة المدرسة القديمة تم إنشاؤها في Construct3:

أنت لا تقتصر فقط على الألعاب مع هذه المحركات. لصنع أفلام وعروض تقديمية كاملة ، سيكون من الأفضل استخدامها ادوبي الستريتر or ماياوفي الألعاب المخصصة لمنصة معينة ، يكون من الأفضل استخدام بيئة برمجة أصلية مخصصة لذلك النظام الأساسي. بالنسبة إلى الألعاب التفاعلية عبر الأنظمة الأساسية ، أو سرد القصص ، أو برامج التعليم ، أو العروض التقديمية ، فإن محركات HTML5 تعد خيارًا ممتازًا.

يمنحك HTML5 و CSS3 المزيد من الطاقة

باستخدام HTML5 و CSS3 ، أصبح لديك الآن تحكم كامل في كل عنصر يظهر على صفحتك ، بما في ذلك القدرة على التعامل مع كل كائن بشكل عملي بالطريقة التي تريدها.

في حين أن الوحدة الأساسية للبناء لا تزال هي المستطيل ، لم تعد مواقع الويب الخاصة بك بحاجة إلى اتباع خطية مستطيلة. يمكنك وضع الأشياء في أي زاوية تريدها ، أو تدويرها ، أو تحريفها ، أو تحريفها ، أو ثنيها ، ولا يشتكي مستعرض الويب الخاص بك قليلاً.

يمكنك الآن التحكم في التعتيم والتوسيع بسهولة أكبر من ذي قبل ، وستعمل التقنيات عبر جميع المتصفحات الرئيسية.

اعتبارًا من وقت الكتابة في 2018 مبكرًا ، لا تزال هناك بعض المشكلات المتعلقة بالقياس بين المتصفحات المختلفة ، مع بعض المتصفحات القادرة على التدرج بدقة بينما يعطي البعض الآخر نتائج مختلفة تمامًا لنفس الصفحة.

وهذا يعني أننا على الأقل في الوقت الحالي ما زلنا عالقين ببرمجة إصدارات مختلفة من الموقع إذا أردنا استخدام القياس لأغراض سريعة الاستجابة.

لحسن الحظ ، نادرًا ما ستحتاج إلى ذلك ، ولكن في بعض الأحيان يناسب شيء ما على الشاشة بغض النظر عن مدى صغر حجم هذه الشاشة سيكون هدفك الأساسي. في هذه الحالات ، سيظل الافتقار إلى القياس القياسي عبر المتصفحات المختلفة يمثل مشكلة.

ومع ذلك ، فإن هذه المشاكل ليست مشاكل HTML5 أو CSS3 ، فهي مشكلات فشل مطورو المتصفح في دعم الميزات التي يوفرها HTML5 و CSS3 بشكل صحيح.

مع مرور الوقت ، يجب أن نرى تحسينات في المتصفحات ، وسيعمل كل شيء كما هو متوقع. بحلول ذلك الوقت قد يكون الوقت قد حان للبدء في تعلم HTML6 و CSS4 ، ولكن على الأقل أنها خطوة في الاتجاه الصحيح.

رأس الصورة مجاملة من

DreamHost Hosting Reviews 2020 - كل ما تحتاج إلى معرفته

يشير البعض إليها باسم Dream Host ، والبعض الآخر يكتبها ببساطة باسم DreamHost. أيًا كان دغدغة خيالك ، فهذا أحد الأسماء التي قد تظهر كلما كنت تبحث عن مضيف مثالي لمتجرك عبر الإنترنت.

الآن ، عند التحقق من صفحته الرئيسية ، قد يخطرك DreamHost كواحد من مقدمي خدمات الاستضافة الرخيصة الثمن التي تأتي مع ميزات قياسية. ولكن بعد التدقيق فيها أكثر ، سيظهر لك أن الشركة أكثر من ذلك بكثير.

DreamHost ، باختصار ، هو جاك لجميع المهن. بصرف النظر عن الاستضافة المشتركة ، فإنه متخصص في استضافة VPS والاستضافة السحابية والاستضافة المخصصة وكذلك استضافة WordPress المدارة.

مواصلة القراءة DreamHost Hosting Reviews 2020 - كل ما تحتاج إلى معرفته

كيفية حساب تكاليف الشحن

لا يجب أن يكون الشحن مجانيًا. ومع ذلك، وقد أظهرت الدراسات أن 91٪ من عملاء التجارة الإلكترونية يعيدون التفكير في مشترياتهم من المتاجر عبر الإنترنت عندما أدركوا أن سعر الشحن لم يكن جيدًا أو لم يكن بالسرعة الكافية. والأكثر من ذلك ، أن 43٪ من هؤلاء المستهلكين يذهبون مباشرة إلى الأسواق كبدائل. والسبب في ذلك هو أن المستهلكين قد تم تدريبهم على معرفة أن أماكن مثل Amazon و Walmart لديها موثوقة وغير مكلفة ، ممارسات الشحن. ولكن ماذا يعني هذا لمتاجر التجارة الإلكترونية الصغيرة والمتوسطة؟ سنوضح لك كيفية حساب تكاليف الشحن للشفافية الكاملة والقدرة التنافسية ، دون أن تخفض الكثير من أرباحك.

المفتاح هو أن تتذكر أن الأسواق ، مثل أمازون ، قد وضعت بالفعل معيارًا. يذهب العملاء إلى هذه المواقع ويتوقعون شحنًا مجانيًا / رخيصًا وتسليمًا سريعًا من المتجر إلى الباب.

مواصلة القراءة كيفية حساب تكاليف الشحن

أصبح خبير التجارة الإلكترونية

أدخل بريدك الإلكتروني لبدء الحفلة

Critical Insights About Display Advertising in 2020 Explained

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the words “Google” and “Marketing”?

Well, I bet that’s a no-brainer since we’re all crazy about SEO. It’s pretty evident that ecommerce relies greatly on SEO. And SEO, come to think of it, is now a thing thanks to the exceedingly-growing levels of competition between ecommerce websites.

Fair enough. But, here’s the thing. Google is not entirely about SEO. While organic marketing has proven to be extremely crucial to your online store’s overall ranking, it’s just one part of the overall traffic generation equation.

Let’s face it. Today’s competitive ecommerce environment requires a much more holistic approach if you intend to maintain a persistent flow of leads. So, have you ever considered supplementing your organic framework with Google’s paid marketing tactics?

Continue reading Critical Insights About Display Advertising in 2020 Explained

Looka Review 2020 (Formerly LogoJoy)

It’s no secret that machines have been ruling the world of production for quite some time now. But, admittedly, we never thought they’d start taking over even the field of design this early.

All in all, welcome to the era of AI design! And more specifically, welcome aboard the as we roll out the red carpet for AI-based logo creators.

So far, Looka is one of the few that are increasingly generating buzz not only among designers, but also online businesses, plus digital marketers. And for a good reason, it seems.

You see, it might seem like an ordinary logo maker at first. But the fact is, nothing could be further from the truth. Under its hood is a machine learning engine that drives its entire logo design framework. And that’s the one thing that sets it apart from most of the other design software.

Continue reading Looka Review 2020 (Formerly LogoJoy)

ConvertKit Review: Email Marketing Automation For Bloggers

This ConvertKit review covers all the important features, its overall pricing, plus its suitability as an email marketing automation tool.

As a regular blogger, I’ve also seen the results first-hand. Even when you’re not particularly selling anything, email marketing will get you those content shares you target. As a matter of fact, email subscribers are three times more likely to share your pieces on social media than other types of readers.

Continue reading ConvertKit Review: Email Marketing Automation For Bloggers

Justuno Review: Intelligent Visitor Data (Oct 2020)

Need an intelligent way to update your conversion strategies?

Justuno is an advanced marketing solution that offers state-of-the-art intelligence on your customer's conversion journeys. This conversion optimization suite gives you all the resources you need to personalize every step of a client's journey, from awareness through to purchase.

If you're looking to create the best possible online store for your customers, Justuno has you covered.

Why?

Because you'll learn exactly what your clients need to convince them to make the transition from “visitor” to “repeat customer.”

Ready to find out more?

Here's your guide to Justuno.

Continue reading Justuno Review: Intelligent Visitor Data (Oct 2020)

The Wix Editor X Review You’ve Been Waiting For (Oct 2020)

If you're a fan of Wix, you'll probably know already that in February of this year (2020), they broadcasted the launch of their new responsive website building platform, Editor X.
Editor X was eagerly awaited by designers and agencies alike. With its sophisticated design and layout capabilities, it's a fantastic platform for anyone wanting to produce modern website designs. This is especially true if fully responsive design is a priority for your business.
But, does Wix's new website editor live up to the hype? Continue reading this Wix Editor X review to find out…

Continue reading The Wix Editor X Review You've Been Waiting For (Oct 2020)

Unlocking the Potential of HTML5 & CSS3

The release of HTML5 and CSS3 was nothing short of an evolutionary leap, yet few designers make very much use of the new features provided by the technology. In part this is because the full potential of HTML5 and CSS3 have been overlooked, so people are continuing to develop more or less the same sites, just with minor differences in coding.

There's nothing especially wrong with that, but there are many things HTML5 and CSS3 make available to you that you could be taking advantage of to create more amazing creations than you ever have before.

Don't ignore the canvas

Getting to grips with the canvas object is one of the most difficult tasks for a new HTML5 coder to do, especially when that coder has previously been coding in other versions of HTML and does not have a background in computer graphics programming.

Learning to use the canvas object, even if you rarely intend to do any drawing, is a valuable skill that every serious coder should take the time to learn. It can be used for all kinds of things including creating animated infographics, slideshows, charts (including interactive charts), and a whole lot more besides.

illustration courtesy of

Using the canvas is simply a matter of creating the object in HTML5 and then populating it with JavaScript. The techniques involved are a topic for another day, but you can already find some tutorials here on this site that will help get you started.

You don't need Flash any more

Most of what we previously used Flash for does not require Flash. Now you can do it all with CSS3 transitions, HTML5 drawing, HTML5 animation, HTML5 video and HTML5 audio.

The only things we're not doing in HTML5 that Flash allowed you to do is spy on your users and violate their privacy, but that is not something you want to do anyway, is it?

Most users found Flash to be very annoying, though most also grudgingly installed it as an inevitable necessity. That was until the serious security risks and privacy problems associated with Flash made it now something that most users either don't install at all, or activate only on a case-by-case basis when it's strictly required for a task they want to perform.

CSS3 gives you new pseudo classes

Some pseudo classes were around in CSS2, but with CSS3 you're able to use important positional pseudo classes to gain more control. Mainly they're used with text, as the pseudo class names indicate: before, after, first-letter, first line…

You also have access to transitions, which can be used to modify anything at all, including text. These transitions animate or transform what the user sees on the screen.

Your web pages can communicate directly with the GPU

You should do this with some caution, as any kind of hardware acceleration is going to drain battery life from mobile devices, but it's still pretty cool that you can do it.

GPU acceleration works when you use transitions, 3D transforms, canvas in 3D mode, and WebGL 3D. The latter is my favorite, but you'll need to do a lot of reading to get to grips with everything involved in WebGL. It will give you a lot of scope for creating animations and games, however.

GPU acceleration doesn't work with older browsers, even if they support HTML5 and CSS3.

gif courtesy of

Use game engines to take the hard work out of 3D graphics

Game programmers have been using game engines since forever to make the task of game programming simpler, but it is only in the past year or two that truly capable HTML5 game engines have emerged that could stand up to the task of creating high quality 3D gaming in a browser based environment.

One of the simplest to get started with is PlayCanvas, and even though it's free to experiment with and really cheap for a personal license, it's no lightweight. Here's Swoop, a game created in PlayCanvas:

 

And this is RoboStorm:

Could you create games like this? Absolutely, and it's far easier now than it has ever been.

For a retro game building experience, try Construct2 or Construct3. It's got everything you need to start creating games on a drag and drop basis (though some will find this too limiting). You create your games online and people play them online. It's an engine for those who don't know any programming and don't want to bother with learning.

Here's Kiwi Story, an old-school 2D platformer created in Construct3:

You're not limited only to gaming with these engines. For making entire movies and presentations, it would be better to use Blender or Maya, and for games dedicated to a specific platform it will usually be better to use a native programming environment dedicated to that platform. For cross-platform interactive games, story telling, education software, or presentations, the HTML5 engines are an excellent option.

HTML5 and CSS3 give you more power

With HTML5 and CSS3 you now have complete control over every element that appears on your page, including the ability to manipulate each object in practically any way you wish.

While the basic unit of construction is still the rectangle, your websites no longer have to follow rectangular linearity. You can put things on any angle you want, rotate them, skew them, twist them and bend them, and your web browser won't complain a bit.

You can now also control opacity and scaling much more easily than before, and the techniques will work across all the major browsers.

As of the time of writing in early 2018, there are still some issues with scaling between different browsers, with some browsers capable of scaling accurately while others give extremely different results for the same page.

That means that at least for now we are still stuck with having to program different versions of a site if we want to use scaling for responsive purposes.

Fortunately you rarely will ever have a need for that, but sometimes fitting something on the screen no matter how small that screen is will be your primary objective. In those cases, the lack of standardized scaling across different browsers will remain a problem.

Still, these problems are not HTML5 or CSS3 problems, they are problems of the browser developers failing to properly support the features provided by HTML5 and CSS3.

As time goes on, we should see improvements in the browsers, and everything will work as expected. By then it may be time to start learning HTML6 and CSS4, but at least it's a step in the right direction.

header image courtesy of

DreamHost Hosting Reviews 2020 – Everything You Need to Know

Some refer to it as Dream Host, others simply write it as DreamHost. Whichever tickles your fancy, this is one of those names that might come up whenever you’re seeking an ideal host for your online store.

Now, when you check out its homepage, DreamHost might strike you as one of those cheaply-priced hosting providers that come with standard features. But after scrutinizing it further, it then hits you that the company is much more than that.

DreamHost, in a nutshell, is a jack of all trades. Apart from shared hosting, it specializes in VPS hosting, cloud hosting, dedicated hosting, as well as managed WordPress hosting.

Continue reading DreamHost Hosting Reviews 2020 – Everything You Need to Know

How To Calculate Shipping Costs

Shipping doesn't have to be free. However, studies have shown that 91% of ecommerce customers rethink their purchases from online stores when they realize that the shipping wasn't priced well or it wasn't fast enough. What's more, about 43% of those consumers go right to marketplaces as alternatives. The reason for this is because consumers have been trained to know that places like Amazon and Walmart have reliable, and inexpensive, shipping practices. But what does this mean for small and midsized ecommerce stores? We'll show you how to calculate shipping costs for full transparency and competitiveness, without cutting too much into your own profits.

The key is to remember that the marketplaces, like Amazon, have already set a standard. Customers go to those sites and expect free/cheap shipping and rapid store-to-door delivery.

Continue reading How To Calculate Shipping Costs

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started