关于如何在电子商务中实现差异化的3技巧

随着电子商务市场的发展,客户越来越意识到这些公司试图满足他们的需求并使他们感到高兴。 如今,客户并不是在寻找简单的购物体验,因为他们全心全意地购买,他们希望感到惊讶。 考虑到这些方面和竞争激烈的市场,您为什么不向前迈进一步,使您的业务适应零售市场的最新趋势?

尽管每个企业都有不同的,其受众和目标,但您可以在电子商务网站上进行个性化和应用,以使其具有吸引力,并从零售人群中脱颖而出。 不要只是海洋中的一滴水,而是蜜蜂在你的行业中的膝盖。

在进行任何优化实验之前,有一个主要方面需要设置:在您的在线中集成转换率优化计划 营销策略.

#1。 专注于微观转换

有时,我们的目的只是为了在短时间内取得好成绩,我们会在同一时间尝试太多活动,并尝试直接实现您业务的最大目标。 即使你是200%确定一切都按计划进行,但是你所期望的结果不会显示出来。 这就是为什么使用小步骤和目标将证明是规划业务的好方法:牢记业务目标并设计SMART目标以建立通往大象的方式。

微转换是将网站访问者转变为付费客户的重要一步。 在说服他们在您的电子商店下订单之前,请尝试与目标受众建立联系并建立关系。 这些数字不言自明:全球平均转换率约为2%,因此大多数流量不会导致宏观转换。

微转换是指用户在您的电子商务网站上投资并购买产品之前所做的操作。 根据转化率优化目标以及您希望访问者做什么,微转换可以是:

  • 查看特定页面或产品
  • 单击“号召性用语”按钮
  • 使用搜索栏
  • 结合多个搜索过滤器
  • 下载论文,PDF,指南或电子书
  • 订阅时事通讯
  • 加入电子邮件列表
  • 参与社交媒体按钮

如何获得微转换?

微观转换的主要目的是尽可能多地了解当前的流量,创建个性化的现场体验,并让访问者自己选择旅程。 通过这种方式,他们会更愿意给你他们的电子邮件,并在更个人的层面上与他们建立联系。

获得潜在客户和调查客户行为的一种方法是创建个性化的弹出式调查。 例如,如果您拥有一个电子零售网站,请在购物车页面上设计一个出口意图弹出式调查,以调查访问者离开的原因,而无需下订单并询问电子邮件地址。

在2015 08-03-11.09.21 PM屏幕截图

一旦访问者提供他们的电子邮件地址,并且您知道他们的答案,就可以开始解决您找到的问题并与个性化内容策略进行交互。 培养潜在客户并将其转变为忠诚的客户,并为您的企业带来狂热的粉丝。

在2015 08-03-11.09.27 PM屏幕截图

#2。 使用天气分段

每个人都知道天气影响我们的情绪,它可以触发某种心态。 营销人员不久前已开始认识到这种洞察力对其业务的重要性。

在2015 08-03-11.09.34 PM屏幕截图

如今,考虑到移动设备的发展和通信渠道的多样化,天气分割已成为接近访客的更有效的策略。 人们不仅改变了他们的购物习惯,而且他们的整个生活方式和天气影响了游客用来探索市场和购物的渠道。 当天气寒冷或下雨时,人们往往会花更多时间在室内,上网,使用笔记本电脑和移动设备。 因此,这是给游客带来正确信息的最佳时机:“是时候跳进新的舒适毛衣了。 今天10%折扣!“ - 如果你是时尚零售商。

在2015 08-03-11.09.42 PM屏幕截图

天气分段不是一个独立的功能,它可以与其他几个分段标准结合使用,以完全创建个性化体验。 例如,通过Marketizator,您可以将访客的位置与天气条件相结合,为旅行社创建一个弹出式横幅:

在2015 08-03-11.10.20 PM屏幕截图

#3。 使用时间压力

时间压力已经成为电子商务市场日益增长的特征,它是让人们更快转换的终极技巧。 无论转换是下载的免费电子书,购买产品还是只需点击按钮,如果用户知道优惠只是暂时的,他们就会当场采取行动。 为什么? 因为时间压力使他们对某种产品或服务具有排他性。 知道产品只有两个小时可用,或者如果您在第二天下订单,您可以获得10%折扣,这会产生一种紧迫感。 拥有稀缺概念,如 罗伯特·恰尔蒂尼 将其称之为转换率优化策略并将其付诸实践是提高电子商务网站性能的一种方法。

为什么时间压力如此巨大的转换触发?

在谈到稀有性和时间压力时,失去某些东西的实际想法激励人们更多地想要它并尽快拥有它。 它和山丘一样古老,稀有的东西,独特的物品比每个角落商店都能买到的大众物品更有价值。 这就是为什么当游客意识到这可能是他们购买这种特殊东西的最后机会时,他们往往会着急并立即决定购买它。

在电子商务中使用稀缺效应的一种方法是强调有多少人在同一时间查看同一产品。 创建A / B测试实验并亲自查看结果。 在变体中,只需添加文本即可 “{ONLINE}访问者正在查看此产品” 使用Marketizator的动态文本替换功能。

结合时间压力和促销活动,为一个伟大的组合:如果他们在特定时期从您的在线商店订购,给客户一些额外的东西。 人们喜欢免费的东西,这是宣传新产品的好方法。 这是一个让它了解如何使用稀缺性的例子:

在2015 08-03-11.10.28 PM屏幕截图

把它包起来

包括开箱即用的想法 转换率优化计划 并采取可操作的步骤,为访问者提供个性化的现场体验。 定义可实现的目标,推动A / B测试实验以查看您的网站的哪个版本带来更多转换,使用Web个性化创建动态弹出窗口并使用分支逻辑调查调查客户行为。 将它们结合起来进行微观转换,通过稀缺性说服游客并使用天气分割来定制他们的旅程。

您可以将这些技术与Marketizator一起使用,并在同一屋檐下具备所有必要的功能。 创建一个 永远免费帐户 并亲自看看结果。

关于作者: Ioana Lupec,Sailin'船@Marketizator。 Ioana扮演内容营销专家的角色,但她也在尝试入站营销和转换率优化。 你可以找到Ioana Twitter.

特色图片 玛蒂林奇

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

3 Tips on How to Differentiate in Ecommerce

As the ecommerce market has evolved, customers have become more and more aware of the companies attempts to fulfill their needs and make them happy. Nowadays, customers are not looking for a plain shopping experience because they buy with their heart and soul, and they want to be surprised. Considering these aspects and the competitive market, why don’t you take a step forward and adapt your business to the latest trends from the retail market?

Even though every business is different, with its audience and target, there are some tips you can personalize and apply on your ecommerce website to make it appealing and to stand out from the retail crowd. Don’t be just a drop in the ocean, but the bee’s knees in your industry.

Before doing any optimization experiments, there is one main aspect to set up: integrate a conversion rate optimization plan in your online marketing strategy.

#1. Focus on Micro Conversions

Sometimes, with the sole purpose of obtaining great results in a short period, we experiment too many activities on the same time and try to directly fulfill the biggest goal of your business. Even though you are 200% sure that everything is going as planned, somehow the results you’ve expected are not showing. That’s why working with small steps and objectives will prove to be a good way to plan your business: have in mind the business goal and design SMART objectives to build up your way to the big elephant.

Micro conversions represent one important step in transforming website’s visitors into paying customers. Before persuading them to place an order on your e-shop, try to connect and make a relationship with the target audience. The numbers speak for themselves: the average conversion rate worldwide is about 2% so most traffic doesn’t result in macro conversions.

A micro conversion is an action visitors do before they invest money in your ecommerce website and buy a product. Depending on the conversion rate optimization goals and what you want visitors to do, a micro conversion could be to:

  • look at a specific page or product
  • click on a Call-to-Action button
  • use the search bar
  • combine multiple search filters
  • download a paper, PDF, guide or ebook
  • subscribe to newsletter
  • join an email list
  • engage with the social media buttons

How to get micro conversions?

The main point of having micro conversions is to know as much as you can about the current traffic, create a personalized on-site experience and take visitors down a journey of their own choosing. In this way, they’ll be more willing to give you their email and start a connecting with them at a more personal level.

One way to get leads and investigate the customers behavior is to create a personalized pop-up survey. For example, if you own an electronics retail website, design an on-exit intent pop-up survey on the cart page to investigate why visitors leave without placing an order and ask for the email addresses.

Screen Shot 2015-08-03 at 11.09.21 PM

Once the visitors give their email addresses, and you know their answers, start solving the problems you’ve found and interact with a personalized content strategy. Nurture the leads and transform them into loyal customers and raving fans of your business.

Screen Shot 2015-08-03 at 11.09.27 PM

#2. Use Weather Segmentation

Everybody knows that weather influences our moods and it can trigger a certain state of mind. Marketers have started to acknowledge the importance of this insight on their business not long ago.

Screen Shot 2015-08-03 at 11.09.34 PM

Nowadays, considering the evolution of mobile devices and diversification of communication channels, weather segmentation has become an even more efficient tactic to approach visitors. People have changed not only their shopping habits, but their entire lifestyle and weather affects which channels visitors use to prospect the market and to make purchases. When it’s cold or raining, people tend to spend more time indoors, surfing the internet, using their laptops and mobile devices. Therefore, it’s the perfect time to surprise visitors with the right message: “It’s time to jump into new cozy sweaters. 10% discount today!” – if you’re a fashion retailer.

Screen Shot 2015-08-03 at 11.09.42 PM

Weather segmentation isn’t a stand alone feature and it can be combined with several other segmentation criteria to fully create a personalized experience. For example, with Marketizator, you can combine the visitor’s location with the weather conditions to create a pop-up banner for a travel agency:

Screen Shot 2015-08-03 at 11.10.20 PM

#3. Use time pressure

Time pressure has become an increasingly feature in the ecommerce market and it is the ultimate trick to make people convert faster. Whether the conversion is a downloaded free ebook, a product purchase or just a click on a button, users will act on the spot if they know the offer is only temporary. Why? Because time pressure gives them exclusivity to a certain product or service. Knowing that a product is only available for two hours or that you have a 10 % discount if you place an order in the next day creates a feeling of urgency. Having the scarcity concept, as Robert Cialdini calls it, in mind and putting it into practice in the conversion rate optimization strategy is one way to increase the performance of your ecommerce website.

Why is time pressure such a great conversion trigger?

When it comes to rarity and time pressure, the actual thought of losing something motivates people to want it even more and have it as soon as possible. It’s as old as the hills that rare things, unique belongings are more valuable than mass objects everybody can buy from every corner shop. That’s why when visitors realize it could be their last chance to buy that special something, they tend to hurry and immediately make the decision to purchase it.

One way to use the scarcity effect in ecommerce is to emphasize how many people are looking at the same product in the same time. Create an A/B testing experiment and see the results for yourself. In the variation, simply add the text “{ONLINE} visitors are looking at this product” with the dynamic text replacement feature from Marketizator.

Combine time pressure and promotions for a great combo: give customers something extra if they order from your online store in a specific period. People love free stuff, and it’s a good way to spread the word about new products. Here’s one example that will make it understand how to use scarcity:

Screen Shot 2015-08-03 at 11.10.28 PM

Try-Shopify

Wrapping it up

Include out of the box ideas in the conversion rate optimization plan and take actionable steps to provide a personalized on site experience for your visitors. Define attainable goals, drive up A/B testing experiments to see which version of your website brings more conversions, use web personalization to create dynamic pop-ups and investigate customers behavior with branching logic surveys. Combine them to get micro-conversions, persuade visitors through scarcity and customize their journey using weather segmentation.

You can use these techniques with Marketizator and have all the necessary features under the same roof. Create a forever free account and see the results for yourself.

About Author: Ioana Lupec, Sailin' ship @Marketizator. Ioana plays the role of the content marketing specialist, but she’s also experimenting with inbound marketing and conversion rate optimization. You can find Ioana on Twitter.

Feature image curtsey of Mattie Lynch

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.