6 WordPress电子商务插件

顶级6非常有用的WordPress电子商务插件

简介

现在很多人都有WordPress网站和博客,所以你考虑使用WordPress的许多电子商务插件将你的网站变成在线商店是有道理的。 这很方便。 它很便宜。 但它是最适合您的电子商务解决方案吗? 在接下来的几周里,我将回顾所有流行的WordPress电子商务插件,列出好的,坏的和丑陋的。 但是现在,我将讨论一些最受欢迎的内容,并告诉你为什么你可能会用WordPress电子商务插件咆哮错误的树。

WordPress电子商务插件的问题

使用WordPress进行电子商务的问题在于,所有可用的插件都非常轻巧,最适合入门级在线商店。 为什么这是一个问题? 好吧,因为大多数WordPress电子商务插件都有糟糕的文档,甚至更糟糕的客户支持。 WordPress电子商务插件专为中小型在线商店而设计,这些商店通常由不太精通技术的企业家运营,但是他们设置,定制,运行起来非常困难,如果遇到问题,客户服务通常是不可能的得到的,或者他们为每个问题收取额外的钱。 还有bug问题,值得给自己一篇文章。

WordPress对于博客来说非常棒。 没有人可以否认这一点。 它可能是最好的 CMS (内容管理系统)在世界上。 我现在使用WordPress建立了你正在使用的网站,我喜欢它。 但我不卖任何东西。 这不是电子商务商店。 我不必担心库存,支付网关,运输集成,安全问题,信用卡信息等。 这些插件不是专用的电子商务平台 Shopify,的Bigcommerce等等。

是的,WordPress电子商务插件有一些好处,但它们也有一些你应该注意的大缺点。 以下是我正在评估的6 WordPress电子商务插件,以供深入审核。 在评论中,请告诉我您最感兴趣的内容。

热门6 WordPress电子商务插件

原码和

原码和 是WordPress的第一个电子商务插件之一 - 它已存在很长一段时间了。 我真的很喜欢用Shopp定制你的在线商店的设计是多么容易。 这个电子商务插件可以通过$ 55 - $ 299进行留置,您还需要支付更多费用才能获得进一步的功能。 例如,如果您需要特定的支付网关,运输模块或支持,您将需要支付额外的费用。

这个易于安装和使用,我对他们的文档印象深刻,但不要指望任何类型的客户支持.... 一点都不

我试过Shopp。 这是一个很棒的产品,但客户服务很惨淡或根本不存在,除非您支付额外的保费。 (来源)

不是每个人都同意Shopp是“一个伟大的产品” - 这里是一个比较Shopp与Cart66的评论的摘录:

为什么Shopp很糟糕? 因为这句话非常具有误导性,“需要定制购物体验的每个方面,而不需要一堆代码破解头痛?”Shopp对于像我这样的设计师来说只是头疼,我保证Love Shopp的人是编码员。 服务台的回应是去论坛寻求帮助或聘请编码员。 我浪费了几乎2年的学习代码,而不是销售和创作我的作品,这是我想要做的第一个! (来源)

WP电子商务

WP电子商务 也被称为“getshopped.org”,它易于使用,绝对是WordPress最流行的电子商务解决方案之一。 许多人认为它是最好的选择,它有一个强大的开发人员社区,随时准备为您提供帮助。 您可以从购物车中获得所需的基本功能,而无需太多额外功能。 您可以免费下载WP电子商务,但需要购买所有功能。 它比eShop有更多的功能,是的,你可以打印发票,但不,它们不可定制。 您可以获得大量的支付选项(PayPal,手动,Google Checkout,Chronopay等等),但如果您需要任何超级基本功能,您需要升级到“Gold Version”,这需要额外付费。

WP电子商务的一些弊端是错误。 根据你想要做的事情,你可能需要也可能不需要打电话给这个插件这个该死的车。 此外,人们普遍认为支持是可怕的。

虽然我喜欢wp电子商务,因为它的功能,除非你是一个PHP大师,否则请注意。 他们的支持很大。 我买了金车,需要支持,差不多一周后我还在等。 该程序有很多错误,如果你对PHP很好,你可以修复。 不要指望他们这样做! (来源)

WooCommerce

着名设计工作室WooThemes现已进入电子商务领域。 他们的插件, WooCommerce,可以免费下载和使用,但大多数扩展和功能都需要花钱才能使用。 示例:基本会计将花费+ $ 50,Purolator运输集成+ $ 50,大多数支付网关+ $ 25及以上。 您可以 在这里查看完整列表.

潜在问题包括:

运费: 免费版仅包括支付固定费用的运费。 也就是说,您可以按统一费率计算整个订单或每件商品的运费。 有一个扩展可用于基于表格的运输价格和另一个实时运输网关的扩展,但这可以快速加起来每个实时运输提供商$ 50。

支付网关: 免费版只能通过PayPal标准处理信用卡。 此处还有可以为不同网关购买的扩展。

支持: 目前没有支持免费版本,甚至没有通过论坛支持。

库存: 项目一次只能上传和管理一个项目。 我无法找到任何大规模的进口。 (来源)

Cart66

Cart66是一个WordPress电子商务插件,为您的网站提供了许多超级基本的购物车功能。 Cart66 众所周知,它可以处理定期计费(订阅)和销售数字下载(适合销售MP3,视频等)。

我不能强调基本的Cart66是如何足够的。 如果你使用这个插件,我希望你的手很好 - 因为你会做很多手工劳动(即手动发送有订单状态的电子邮件,复制和粘贴包装单信息,复制和粘贴)地址到运输标签,等等)。 Cart66的成本在$ 89和$ 399之间。

Cart66 Lite在很多方面与之前评测的Quickshop类似,并且在直接比较中获胜。 不过,我只推荐给在美国或加拿大经营的小型商家。 对于来自上述国家以外的零售商或销售少数独特商品(无存储数据)的零售商来说,这不是一个好的解决方案。 (来源)

Ecwid

这是WordPress的另一个免费插件,可以让你在线销售。 我已经阅读了很多关于Ecwid的正面评论和评论,所以我很高兴尝试这个插件; 但是,我对此持怀疑态度 Ecwid 由于一些原因,一个是它几乎所有东西都使用Ajax,因此您的网站SEO将受到影响,而没有启用JavaScript的人将很难找到您的在线商店。 无论如何,我要暂缓判断,直到我个人给Ecwid一个旋转。

试戴Shopify

网上商店

我发现eShop是最简单的使用WordPress电子商务插件的人之一。 管理区域很好,它们使添加产品变得简单,并检查非常基本的统计数据。 再次 - 就像所有的WordPress电子商务解决方案一样,总有一个缺点,而对于支付网关而言,eShop非常有限。 使用eShop,您只能使用PayPal,Payson或他们自己的支付系统(他们会减少),如果您选择使用eShop作为支付方式,您将无法为客户打印发票,...有点荒谬。

即使eShop易于使用,我认为它对于几乎任何人来说都太轻巧和基本。 有一个洗衣清单,它没有(并且应该)做的事情。 例如,您甚至无法进行简单的报告:

缺乏在eShop中的报告,并且无法每天,每周或每月查看您的总体销售情况。 重要的是要知道您的商店有多少业务,大多数电子商务软件至少具有销售报告功能。

结论

选择电子商务平台并非易事。 根据我的经验,使用WordPress电子商务插件并不适合构建和运行在线商店。

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

6 WordPress Ecommerce Plugins

Top 6 extremely useful WordPress ecommerce plugins

Introduction

A lot of you have WordPress websites and blogs these days, so it makes sense for you to consider getting one of WordPress’ many ecommerce plugins to turn your site into an online store. It’s convenient. It’s inexpensive. But is it the best ecommerce solution for you? In the coming weeks, I’m going to review all the popular WordPress ecommerce plugins laying out the good, the bad, and the ugly. But for now, I’m going to go over a few of the most popular and also tell you why you may be barking up the wrong tree with WordPress ecommerce plugins at all.

The Problem With WordPress Ecommerce Plugins

The problem with using WordPress for ecommerce is that all the plugins available are extremely lightweight and best suited for entry level online stores. Why is that a problem? Well, because most WordPress ecommerce plugins have awful documentation and even worse customer support. WordPress ecommerce plugins are built for small and medium sized online stores, which are generally run by a less tech-savvy entrepreneur, and yet they can be incredibly difficult to setup, customize, run, and if you encounter a problem customer service is often impossible to get ahold of, or they charge extra money for each issue. There’s also the bug issue, which deserves an article to itself.

WordPress is awesome for blogs. Nobody can deny that. Its possibly the best CMS (content management system) in the world. I built the website you’re on right now using WordPress and I love it. But I’m not selling anything. This isn’t an ecommerce store. I don’t have to worry about inventory, payment gateways, shipping integrations, security concerns, credit card information, and more. These plugins aren’t dedicated ecommerce platforms, like Shopify,BigCommerce, and the likes.

Yes, WordPress ecommerce plugins come with some benefits, but they also come with some big drawbacks you should be aware of as well. Here are the 6 WordPress ecommerce plugins that I’m currently evaluating for an in-depth review. In the comments, please let me know which you’re most interested in reading about.

Top 6 WordPress Ecommerce Plugins

Shopp

Shopp is one of WordPress’ first ecommerce plugins – it’s been around for quite some time. I really like how easy it is to customize your online store’s design with Shopp. This ecommerce plugin can be liensed for $55 – $299 and you also need to pay more for further functinoality. For instance, if you want a specific payment gateway, or a shipping module, or support, you’re going to have to pay a lot extra.

This one is easy to install and use, and I am impressed with their documentation, but don’t expect any type of customer support…. at all.

I tried Shopp. It’s a great product, but the customer service is dismal or non-existent unless you pay an extra premium fee for it. (Source)

Not everyone agrees that Shopp is “a great product” – here is an excerpt from a review that compared Shopp with Cart66:

Why does Shopp suck? Because it is very misleading with the phrase, “Need to customize every aspect of the shopping experience without a bunch of code hacking headaches?” Shopp is nothing but a headache for a designer like myself, I guarantee the people who Love Shopp are coders. The response from the help desk is to go seek help in the forum or hire a coder. I wasted almost 2 years learning code, instead of selling and creating my artwork which is all I wanted to do in the first place! (Source)

WP E-Commerce

WP E-Commerce is also known as “getshopped.org” and it’s easy to use and is definitely one of the most popular ecommerce solutions for WordPress out there. Many consider it the best option, and it has a strong community of developers ready to help you.  You get the basic functions you’d want from a shopping cart without too much extra. You can download WP E-Commerce for free, but all features need to be purchased. It’s got a lot more features than eShop and yes, you can print invoices, but NO they’re not customizable. You get a good amount of payment options (PayPal, Manual, Google Checkout, Chronopay, etc, etc,) but if you need anything above super-basic functionality you’ll need to upgrade to their “Gold Version” which costs a lot extra.

Try-Shopify

Some more downfalls with WP E-Commerce are bugs. Depending on what you’re trying to do, you may or may not need to call an exterminator this plugin is so damn buggy. Also, support is widely regarded as horrendous.

While I loved the wp e-commerce because of its functionality, unless you are a PHP guru, be warned. Their support sucks big time. I bought the Gold cart and needed support and am still waiting after almost a week. The program has a ton of bugs that if you are good with PHP you can fix. Don’t expect them to do it! (Source)

WooCommerce

Famous design studio, WooThemes, has now dipped into the world of ecommerce. Their plugin, WooCommerce, is free to download and use, but most extensions and functionalities cost money to use. Example: Basic accounting will cost +$50, Purolator shipping integration +$50, most payment gateways +$25 and up. You can see here for a whole list.

Potential issues include:

Shipping: The free version includes support for only flat fee shipping. Ie you can calculate shipping at a flat rate for the entire order or per item. There is an extension available for table based shipping prices and another for each of the realtime shipping gateways but this can add up quickly at $50 per realtime shipping provider.

Payment Gateways: The free version can only process credit cards via PayPal standard. There are also extensions here that can be purchased for different gateways.

Support: There is no support at this time for the free version, not even via the forum.

Inventory: Items can only be uploaded and managed one at a time. I was unable to find any sort of mass import. (Source)

Cart66

Cart66 is a WordPress ecommerce plugin that offers a lot of super basic shopping cart functionality to your site. Cart66 is well known for handling recurring billing (subscriptions) and selling digital downloads (good for selling MP3s, video, and more).

I can’t stress how basic Cart66 is enough. If you go with this plugin, I hope you’re good with your hands – because you’re going to be doing a lot of manual labor (ie. manually sending emails with order status, copying and pasting packing slip info, copying and pasting addresses onto shipping labels, and more).  Cart66 costs anywhere between $89 and $399.

Cart66 Lite is in many ways similar to previously reviewed Quickshop and wins in direct comparison. Nevertheless, I can recommend it only to small time merchandisers dealing in the US or Canada. It is not a good solution for retail sellers from other than the above-mentioned countries or ones selling more than few, unique items (no storage data). (Source)

Ecwid

This is another free plugin for WordPress that lets you sell online. I’ve read a lot of positive reviews and comments about Ecwid, so I’m excited to try this plugin; however, I’m skeptical of Ecwid for a few reasons, one being it uses Ajax for almost everything so your sites SEO will be affected and people who don’t have JavaScript enabled will have a hard time finding your online store. Anyways, I’m going to hold off judgement until I personally give Ecwid a spin.

eShop

I found eShop to be one of the eaisest to use WordPress ecommerce plugins. The admin area is nice, and they make it simple to add products, and check very basic stats. Again – like all WordPress ecommerce solutions, there is always a downside, and with eShop you’re extremely limited when it comes to payment gateways. With eShop you can only use PayPal, Payson, or their own payment system (they take a cut), and if you choose to use eShop as a payment method, you won’t be able to print an invoice for the customer, which… is kind of ridiculous.

Even though eShop is easy to use, I think it’s too lightweight and basic for almost anyone. There is a laundry list of things it doesn’t (and SHOULD) do. For instance, you can’t even do simple reporting:

Reporting in eShop is lacking and there’s no where to see your overall sales on a daily, weekly or monthly basis. It’s important to know how much business is coming in from your shop and most e-commerce software has at minimum a sales report function. (Source)

Conclusion

Picking an ecommerce platform isn’t an easy task. From my experience, using a WordPress ecommerce plugin is not ideal for building and running an online store.

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

4 Responses

  1. I’ve found a huge issue with the WooCommerce USPS shipping plugin and I’m surprised they never corrected it. I sent them a ticket addressing this issue.

    The advertise and list “Standard Shipping” as an option but the USPS no longer offers it online and you must use Parcel Select. However, the app developers must contact USPS to get this option, you can’t even find it at USPS.com.

    So if you need ground shipping as a real-time rate option and UPS/FedEx are cost prohibitive than you will have a problem. You can still estimate flat rates but you’re bound to lose money, big money in some cases.

  2. A quick update to let you know that we’ve lowered the price of Cart66 Cloud to just $95/year (was $300). This gives you the entire Cart66 Cloud platform including over 80 payment gateway integrations, recurring billing, membership, subscriptions, digital and physical products, etc. plus a secure hosted payment page so you don’t even need your own SSL certificate – all for less than what you might otherwise pay for just a payment gateway extension and an SSL certificate with one of the other e-commerce plugins.

    Thanks for the kind words Isabella! WooCommerce is a great option too. With their huge library of available extensions, if you have the time, money, and skill you can make WooCommerce do almost anything. If you’re looking for an easy all-in-one solution that also takes care of security and PCI compliance for you, maybe give Cart66 Cloud a try.

  3. Hi Catalin,
    Interesting article. According to my experience cart66 and wooCommerce are best plugins to develop any eCommerce website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *