简洁的Bluehost + WooCommerce 回顾(2022 年 XNUMX 月)

这是适合您的托管解决方案吗?

如果您通过此页面上的链接订阅服务,Reeves and Sons Limited 可能会赚取佣金。 查看我们的 伦理声明.

BlueHost的 是一家资深的Web托管提供商,专注于WordPress。 它们是众所周知的初学者友好型且价格实惠,使其成为希望开设在线商店的新兴企业家的合适选择。

当涉及到电子商务虚拟主机时,安全性,性能和存储都是重要的考虑因素。 但是您还需要一种与强大的电子商务平台无缝集成的解决方案,例如 WooCommerce 并提供您所需的支持,以确保一切顺利进行。

Bluehost正是这样做的-这个Web托管提供商使构建 WooCommerce 存放容易。 有鉴于此,我们正在审查 Bluehost的虚拟主机 套件,以帮助您更好地了解它们是否是您的正确选择 WooCommerce 存储。

BlueHost的 WooCommerce 回顾: 关于Bluehost

BlueHost的 自2003年以来一直存在,是一种众所周知且广受信任的Web托管解决方案。 组织赋予权力divi使用doubles建立网站,同时保持托管简单易管理。

在撰写本文时,超过XNUMX万个网站依赖 BlueHost的 托管。 该提供商已致力于WordPress已有十多年了。 现在,它提供 WooCommerce专门针对希望使用WordPress和WordPress进行销售的企业家设计的特定托管 WooCommerce.

Bluehost受欢迎的原因在于其24/7的支持和实惠的价格。 他们还提供了多种托管类型,包括共享,VPS和专用托管服务-放心,有一些东西可以满足每个人的Web托管需求!

价格仅为每月3.95美元起,这使得Bluehost对于那些预算有限的创业者来说是一个绝佳的解决方案。 

BlueHost的 WooCommerce 回顾: 关于我们 WooCommerce

WooCommerce 是为WordPress明确创建的电子商务集成。 它可以将常规的WordPress网站转变为成熟的在线商店。 

WooCommerce 附带了成功扩展在线商店所需的一切。 您可以上传和出售数字产品和实物产品。 轻松设计您的店面,添加产品信息和变化以及流程 通过付款 WooCommerce's 集成购物车。 您还可以跟踪库存,自动计算营业税以及创建优惠券和折扣以吸引客户购买。 

WooCommerce 带有集中式仪表板,您可以从中监控商店的绩效。 作为WordPress的扩展,您可以集成您的 WooCommerce 存储各种第三方应用程序。 如果需要,这可以扩展其功能。

与Bluehost的 WooCommerce 托管计划,您可以使用现有的域名并从免费的域名中受益 WooCommerce SSL证书。 最好的, WooCommerce 已安装,因此您可以立即开始建立您的电子商店。 

 让我们更详细地看一下这些功能:

功能和价格

BlueHost的 提供两个计划 WooCommerce 托管:标准或高级套餐。 

这是价格的快速概述。

标准软件包可用于:

  • 每月29.95美元
  • 每月$ 15.95(承诺为期一年)
  • 每月$ 12.95(含三年承诺)

高级套餐可用于:

  • 每月49.95美元
  • 每月$ 32.95(承诺为期一年)
  • 每月$ 24.95(含三年承诺)

值得注意的是,这些节省仅适用于第一个结算期。 标准套餐的最低价格为每月24.95美元,续订时的Premium套餐每月39.95美元。

如果您的预算较低,那么这些价格可能令人望而生畏; 但是,两个定价计划都包含功能。 每个包装都随附:

  • 支持24 / 7
  • 现场监控和统计
  • 多个缓存层,用于速度优化
  • 免费的SSL证书 
3

标准计划功能(每月29.95美元)

标准计划随附 WooCommerce 并且已经安装了店面主题。 该模板针对在线销售和快速性能进行了优化。 您还将受益于网站流量分析,包括有关订单,消费者趋势和网站流量的数据。 此外,Bluehost使您可以在商店上收集和发布客户评论,以帮助您建立良好的声誉。

您还可以通过一键安装设置付款处理并创建折扣代码。 如果您是离线销售,则很高兴听到您可以处理手动订单。 这使您可以方便地从一个集中位置管理库存和销售统计信息。 

它还预装了免费版本的Jetpack。 Jetpack是一个WordPress工具kit 可以帮助您建立更快的页面和更安全的网站。 它还使您能够通过其活动日志,自动社交媒体发布,停机时间监视以及对CDN的访问等功能来增加流量。

最重要的是,您还可以访问由Creativ.eMail支持的电子邮件营销功能,Creativ.eMail是一种易于使用的营销解决方案,用于 WooCommerce 商店老板。 

高级计划功能($ 49.95)

您可能已经猜到了,Premium计划扩展了Standard软件包中包含的内容。 除了这些功能之外,您还可以管理在线预订和安排约会。 另外,您可以开始通过定期付款(如订阅)销售和管理产品和服务。 

有了这个包,Bluehost WooCommerce 自动按城市,州或国家/地区计算您的营业税。 另外,您可以为列出的待售产品或服务创建自定义选项。 例如,您可以提供更多的尺寸,颜色,礼品包装选项等等。

Premium计划还带有Jetpack的高级功能,包括广告,Google Analytics(分析)等。 您的商店也将获得免费的域隐私和保护。 这意味着Bluehost会屏蔽分配给您网站的个人信息,并用常规联系信息代替。 因此,您的电子邮件和家庭邮箱将保持垃圾邮件的状态。 

Premium计划还随附CodeGuard Basic。 (标准软件包仅免费提供一年。)CodeGuard会自动备份您的网站并保留您的内容记录,包括图片,文本,视频等。 这增加了一个额外的 安全层 如果您的网站崩溃了,也可以放心一些。

最后,Premium软件包还可以释放未计量的带宽,这对于在不降低站点速度的情况下扩展在线业务至关重要。

Bluehost市场

这也值得注意 BlueHost的 带有自己的市场 WooCommerce 插件。 因此,如果您需要的功能比这些软件包中已包含的功能更多,可以浏览并与以下产品集成:

  • 在结帐过程中向用户交叉销售产品附加产品
  • 产品供应商 
  • 联邦快递,USPS和UPS运送
  • Xero 
  • WooSlider(幻灯片的转场,方向,速度和分页)
  • Sensei(在您的站点上启动在线课程)
  • Amazon Pay,Stripe,PayPal Pro集成
  • ShipStation
  • 货币转换器小部件

Premium套餐可在顶部获得$ 200的优惠 WooCommerce 插件。 如果这不能满足您的需求,则可以浏览市场上的插件和价格。

BlueHost的 WooCommerce 评论:客户支持

正如我们所讨论的 BlueHost的 在两个方面都提供24/7支持 WooCommerce 托管计划。 您可以致电团队,也可以通过实时聊天与他们联系。 请注意,可能需要支付国际电话费!

Bluehost还带有一个在线资源中心,该中心发布有关网站创建,提高销售和营销品牌的有用文章。 您还可以访问广泛的在线知识库,在其中可以找到有关以下主题的自助材料:

  • 网站托管
  • 设置电子邮件客户端
  • 管理您的账户
  • WordPress

……仅举几例。  

BlueHost的 WooCommerce 评论:安全性

与两个Bluehost的 WooCommerce 计划,您将获得免费的SSL证书。 这样可以确保您的网站被互联网浏览器识别为安全的,并为客户的在线交易提供一定的保护。 您还将获得一个专用的IP地址。

但是,域隐私和保护仅包含在高级计划中。 您还需要升级到高级计划,才能不受时间限制地访问CodeGuard。 

BlueHost的 WooCommerce 评论:优点和缺点

BlueHost的 由WordPress推荐, WooCommerce,因此,如果您刚刚起步,我们认为这是一个非常安全的选择。 但这并不意味着此提供程序将适合每个人。 在本节中,我们将解决使用此服务的优缺点,从而使您更清楚地了解此提供商最适合的人:

优点👍

  • 您可以通过长期承诺来节省很多钱,这最初使Bluehost在开始时负担得起
  • Bluehost拥有坚实的 uptime (99.98%)
  • 您可以享受大量的存储津贴。
  • 您可以使用Premium软件包访问未计量的带宽。
  • 有用的插件已预先安装并可以使用,包括Jetpack和CodeGuard。 
  • 您将获得一个免费域和包含在计划中的SSL。
  • 通过电话和聊天提供24/7支持
  • 您可以托管多个网站。
  • Bluehost已获得WordPress.com的正式认可。

缺点👎

  • 您需要注意Bluehost的续订条款-通常,这些条款比其入门费用要昂贵。
  • Bluehost将注意力集中在美国托管的网站上-因此,如果您从其他国家/地区访问,则页面加载速度可能会慢得多。
  • Sitehost备份不会自动包含在Bluehost本身中。 这是通过CodeGuard实现的,CodeGuard在标准计划中仅免费提供一年。
  • 市场上有一些网络托管替代产品,它们具有更好的整体性能。 这使Bluehost更适合中小型项目和商店。 如果您预计会有大量流量,Bluehost可能不是您的最佳解决方案。
  • 如果您托管多个站点,则高级产品附加组件仅包含在您的第一个站点中。 
  • 值得对价格-价值比较进行认真的教育。 WooCommerce 免费安装。 店面主题和免费的Jetpack计划也是如此。 如果您愿意自己采取一些步骤,则可能会发现便宜的托管服务仍然可以从这些工具中受益。

BlueHost的 WooCommerce 评论:我们的最终裁决

BlueHost的 对于任何开始使用WordPress和 WooCommerce。 他们的 WooCommerce 对于那些想开始在线销售但又希望将设置留给其他人的人来说,计划是一个不错的选择。

这些软件包可确保您已预先安装了所需的一切,并准备就绪,可以立即投入使用。 这包括 WooCommerce 本身,也是您在线商店的功能主题。 您可以以相对可承受的价格获得所有这些服务,特别是如果您在考虑切换/取消之前选择加入三年的话。

也就是说,拥有成熟商店并吸引大量流量的更高级用户可能会从其他地方受益。 Bluehost也不为高流量站点提供最佳性能,也不提供本地备份。 

许多Bluehost的 WooCommerce 功能使事情变得容易,但是通过一些工作就可以自己完成设置。 这意味着您可能最终会为寻求帮助而付费,而您可能不需要节省一些时间。 

如果您知道自己在做什么,那么让您更明智的做法是与托管托管服务提供商一起购买更多高级托管服务,并自己处理许多设置。 也就是说,我们推荐Bluehost的 WooCommerce 新卖家的套餐。 您可以注册三年以增加席位,然后迁移到另一台主机,以更好地促进更大的流量。 

如果您没有找到自己喜欢的服务,Bluehost还提供30天退款保证,因此尝试一下就不会有任何损失!

您主持过一次 WooCommerce 与一起存储 BlueHost的 前? 我们很乐意在下面的评论中阅读您的经历! 

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves 是一位专业的内容策略师,专攻数字营销、B2B 和生活方式的方方面面。 她在制作高质量内容方面拥有超过三年的经验。 看看她的网站 罗西的博客 获取更多信息.

注释 0回应

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

评分 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

开店和开网店

A Concise Bluehost + WooCommerce Review (Oct 2021)

Is This the Right Hosting Solution for You?

Bluehost is a veteran web hosting provider with a focus on WordPress. They're famously beginner-friendly and affordable, making them a suitable choice for budding entrepreneurs looking to start an online store.

When it comes to eCommerce web hosting, security, performance, and storage are all significant considerations. But you also need a solution that seamlessly integrates with powerful eCommerce platforms like WooCommerce and offers the support you need to keep everything running smoothly.

Bluehost does precisely that – this web hosting provider makes building WooCommerce stores easy. In light of that, we're reviewing Bluehost’s web hosting packages to help you get a better feel for whether they're the right choice for your WooCommerce store.

Bluehost WooCommerce Review: About Bluehost

Bluehost WooCommerce Review

Bluehost has been around since 2003 and is a well-known and widely trusted web hosting solution. The organization empowers individuals to establish a web presence while keeping hosting simple and easy to manage.

At the time of writing, over two million websites rely on Bluehost hosting. The provider has been committed to WordPress for more than a decade. Now, it offers WooCommerce-specific hosting explicitly designed for entrepreneurs looking to start selling using WordPress and WooCommerce.

What makes Bluehost popular is its 24/7 support and affordable prices. They also offer a range of hosting types, including shared, VPS, and dedicated hosting services – rest assured, there's something to meet everyone's web hosting needs!

Prices start from just $3.95 a month, making Bluehost an excellent solution for those launching their venture on a shoe-string budget. 

Bluehost WooCommerce Review: About WooCommerce

Bluehost WooCommerce Review

WooCommerce is an ecommerce integration explicitly created for WordPress. It can transform regular WordPress websites into fully-fledged online stores. 

WooCommerce comes with everything you need to scale a successful online store. You can upload and sell both digital and physical products. Easily design your storefront, add product information and variations, and process payments through WooCommerce's integrated shopping cart. You can also track your inventory, automatically calculate sales tax, and create coupons and discounts to entice customers to purchase. 

WooCommerce comes with a centralized dashboard from where you can monitor your store’s performance. As an extension of WordPress, you can integrate your WooCommerce store with a wide range of third-party apps. This works wonders for expanding its functionality should you need to.

woocommerce example product

With Bluehost’s WooCommerce hosting plans, you can use an existing domain and benefit from a free WooCommerce SSL certificate. Best of all, WooCommerce comes already installed, so you can start building your e-store straight away. 

 Let’s look at these features in more detail:

Features and Pricing

Bluehost offers two plans for WooCommerce hosting: The standard or the premium package. 

Here’s a quick overview of the pricing.

The Standard package is available for:

  • $29.95 per month
  • $15.95 per month (with a one-year commitment)
  • $12.95 per month (with a three-year commitment)

The premium package is available for:

  • $49.95 per month
  • $32.95 per month (with a one-year commitment)
  • $24.95 per month (with a three-year commitment)

It’s worth noting, these savings only apply to the first billing period. The lowest price for the standard package is $24.95 a month and $39.95 a month for the Premium package when you renew.

If you're working with a low budget, these prices may sound daunting; however, both pricing plans come packed with features. Each package comes with:

  • 24/7 support
  • Site monitoring and statistics
  • Multiple caching layers for speed optimization
  • A free SSL certificate 
3

Standard Plan Features ($29.95 per month)

The Standard plan comes with WooCommerce and a storefront theme already installed. This template is optimized for online selling and fast performance. You’ll also benefit from website traffic analytics, including data about your orders, consumer trends, and site traffic. Additionally, Bluehost enables you to collect and publish customer reviews on your store to help you build a strong reputation.

You can also set up payment processing with a one-click install and create discount codes. If you're selling offline, you'll be pleased to hear you can process manual orders. This conveniently enables you to manage your inventory and sales stats from one centralized place. 

It also comes with the free version of Jetpack pre-installed. Jetpack is a WordPress toolkit that helps you build faster pages and safer sites. It also enables you to increase traffic through features like its activity log, automated social media posting, downtime monitoring, and access to a CDN.

On top of all that, you also get access to email marketing features powered by Creativ.eMail, an easy-to-use marketing solution for WooCommerce store owners. 

Premium Plan Features ($49.95)

As you've probably guessed, the Premium plan expands on what's included in the Standard package. On top of these features, you can also manage online bookings and schedule appointments. Plus, you can start selling and managing products and services with recurring payments, like subscriptions. 

With this package, Bluehost WooCommerce automatically calculates your sales tax by city, state, or country. Plus, you can create custom options for the products or services you've listed for sale. For example, you could offer more sizes, colors, offer a gift wrapping option, and more.

The Premium plan also comes with premium Jetpack features, including ads, Google Analytics, and more. Your store also gets free domain privacy and protection as well. This means Bluehost masks the personal information assigned to your website and replaces it with general contact information. As a result, your email and home mailbox will stay clear of spam. 

The Premium plan also comes with CodeGuard Basic included. (The Standard package only offers this free for one year.) CodeGuard automatically backs up your website and keeps a record of your content, including pictures, text, video, and more. This adds an extra layer of security and some much-needed peace of mind in the event your website ever crashes.

Finally, the Premium package also unlocks unmetered bandwidth, vital for scaling your online business without your site slowing down.

The Bluehost Marketplace

bluehost woocommerce marketplace

It’s also worth noting that Bluehost comes with its own marketplace for WooCommerce plugins. So if you need more functionality than what's already included in these packages, you can browse and integrate with:

  • Product add-ons to up and cross-sell to customers during the checkout process
  • Product vendors 
  • FedEx, USPS, and UPS shipping
  • Xero 
  • WooSlider (transitions, directions, speeds, and pagination for your slideshows)
  • Sensei (launch online courses on your site)
  • Amazon Pay, Stripe, PayPal Pro integrations
  • ShipStation
  • A currency converter widget

The Premium package comes with access to over $200 in top WooCommerce plugins. If that doesn't cover your needs, you can browse the marketplace for plugins and prices.

Bluehost WooCommerce Review: Customer Support

Bluehost WooCommerce Review

As we’ve discussed, Bluehost offers 24/7 support on both of its WooCommerce hosting plans. You can either call the team or contact them via live chat. Note that international calling fees might apply!

Bluehost also comes with an online resource center that posts helpful articles on website creation, improving sales, and marketing your brand. You can also access the extensive online Knowledge Base, where you'll find self-help materials on topics like:

  • Web hosting
  • Setting up email clients
  • Managing your account
  • WordPress

…to name a few.  

Bluehost WooCommerce Review: Security

With both Bluehost's WooCommerce plans, you get a free SSL certificate. This ensures your site's recognized as secure by internet browsers and offers some protection over your customer's online transactions. You also get a dedicated IP address.

However, domain privacy and protection are only included in the Premium plan. You’ll also need to upgrade to the Premium plan to access CodeGuard without a time limit. 

Bluehost WooCommerce Review: Pros and Cons

Bluehost comes recommended by WordPress and WooCommerce, so if you’re just starting out, we think it’s a pretty safe bet. But that doesn’t mean this provider will be suitable for everyone. In this section, we’ll address the stand-out pros and cons of using this service to give you a clearer idea of who this provider is best suited for:

The Pros 👍

  • You can save a lot of money by committing longer-term, which initially makes Bluehost quite affordable to start out with
  • Bluehost boasts solid uptime (99.98%)
  • You benefit from a generous storage allowance.
  • You get access to unmetered bandwidth with the Premium package.
  • Useful plugins are pre-installed and ready to go, including Jetpack and CodeGuard. 
  • You get a free domain and SSL included with your plan.
  • 24/7 support is available via phone and chat
  • You can host multiple websites.
  • Bluehost is officially endorsed by WordPress.com.

The Cons 👎

  • You need to be careful of Bluehost's renewal terms – often, these are more expensive than their starter fees.
  • Bluehost focuses its attention on US-hosted sites – so, your page load speeds might be much slower if you're accessing from other countries.
  • Site backups aren’t automatically included with Bluehost themselves. This is achieved through CodeGuard, which is only free for one year on the Standard plan.
  • There are web hosting alternatives on the market boasting a better overall performance. This makes Bluehost more suited to small to medium-sized projects and stores. If you expect lots of traffic, Bluehost might not be the best solution for you.
  • If you host multiple sites, the Premium product add-ons are only included with your first site. 
  • It’s worth educating yourself carefully on the price-value comparison. WooCommerce is free to install. So are the storefront theme and the free Jetpack plan. If you’re willing to take a few of these steps yourself, you may find cheaper hosting and still benefit from these tools.

Bluehost WooCommerce Review: Our Final Verdict

Bluehost deserves its reputation as a robust hosting provider for anyone getting started with WordPress and WooCommerce. Their WooCommerce plans are a good option for those wanting to begin selling online but want to leave the set-up to someone else.

These packages ensure you have everything you need pre-installed and ready to go so that you can hit the ground running. This includes WooCommerce itself and a functional theme for your online store. You get all this for a price that's relatively affordable- especially if you opt-in for three years before you think about switching/canceling.

That said, more advanced users with established stores that are attracting vast volumes of traffic might benefit from looking elsewhere. Bluehost also doesn’t offer the best performance for high-traffic sites and doesn’t offer backups natively. 

Many of Bluehost’s WooCommerce features make things easy but aren’t difficult to set up on your own with a bit of work. This means you may end up paying for assistance you might not need just to save a little time. 

If you know what you’re doing, it likely makes more sense for you to splurge on more premium hosting with a managed hosting provider and handle a lot of the set-up yourself. That said, we recommend Bluehost's WooCommerce packages for new sellers. You could sign up for three years to grow your seat and then migrate over to another host that better facilitates higher volumes of traffic. 

Bluehost also provides a 30-day money-back guarantee if you don’t find its services to your liking, so you have nothing to lose by giving them a try!

Have you hosted a WooCommerce store with Bluehost before? We’d love to read about your experience in the comments below! 

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves is a professional content strategist who specializes in all things digital marketing, B2B, and lifestyle. In addition to e-commerce platforms, you can find her published on Reader's Digest, G2, and Judicious Inc. Check out her website Blog with Rosie for more information.