什么赋予 NFT 价值?

随着标志性的互联网时刻、流行的模因和迷人的艺术品被转变为高价值的数字资产,你可能已经听到了很多关于 NFT 的热议。 你怎么能不呢? 从信誉良好的新闻媒体到著名的名人,每个人都在谈论这些资产或积极处理它们。

但是,突然接触这些资产也为大量问题打开了大门。 究竟什么是 NFT? 它是如何工作的? 你怎么买? 最重要的是,是什么赋予了 NFT 价值?

幸运的是,答案并不难找到。 只需几个关键点,您就可以了解有关这些快速增长的数字资产的所有信息。

为了帮助您完成这个过程,这里有一个关于 NFT、它们的功能和它们的应计价值的内幕。

什么是NFT?

期限 NFT 代表不可替代的代币,是指一种基于区块链技术的数字资产。 这些令牌通过元数据和相应的签名带有其唯一标识。

顾名思义,NFT 是不可替代的,这意味着它不能被同类的另一个项目替换或复制。 这使得每个 NFT 都以其原始形式存在。 这种独特性助长了围绕此类区块链代币的热情。

由于这个原因,当 NFT 归属于传统资产或数字资产时,它会在区块链上创建一个独特的代币及其元数据和相关的详细信息。 这允许令牌以数字形式表示相应的资产。 此外,可以在相关财产的买方和卖方之间交换数字形式作为所有权证明。

这意味着任何创建或购买特定项目的唯一 NFT 的人都对相关资产拥有完全的所有权。 无论资产以数字形式还是有形财产存在,此所有权声明都适用。 因此,所有权主张的轻松转移成为 NFT 流行背后的最大原因之一。

什么类型的资产可以变成 NFT?

当你想到可替代资产时,你可以指代比特币等加密货币,它可以被另一个同类单位取代。 但是,当您查看不可替代的资产时,一块房地产是其地位完全独特的一个很好的例子。

这就是为什么 NFT 可以归因于几种不可替代或不同的资产,包括但不限于以下资产。

  • 艺术作品,如油画和数字素描。
  • 在线内容,例如社交媒体帖子和意见文章。
  • 音乐内容,例如歌曲、混音、交响乐和背景乐谱。
  • 视频内容,例如短视频和长视频。
  • 房地产,如住宅和商业地产。

实际上,任何形式独特的东西都可以变成 NFT,并在区块链上保留其状态。 由于 NFT 是实际资产及其所有权的表示,这让人们在想要转换为 NFT 的资产类型方面具有很大的灵活性。

 

NFT 不限于单一所有者安排

NFT 通常被视为单一所有者安排,其中任何拥有 NFT 的人都被视为相关资产的完整所有者。 虽然这个概念在某种程度上是正确的,但并不总是适用。 在很多情况下,共享属性可以成功地转化为多个 NFT。

在这些安排中,人们可以为一组项目或共享所有权产品创建多个 NFT。 这意味着公寓楼可以为其每个住宅单元创建不同的 NFT,并将它们出售给不同的买家。 但灵活性不仅限于财产中的独特所有权细分。 例如,一件珠宝或稀有收藏品可以有多个 NFT 归属于它,每个 NFT 共享其价值和所有权的一小部分。

这种特殊的机制使 NFT 不仅仅是一种单一的代币排列,并赋予它们巨大的适应性。 这也为以多种形式使用 NFT 敞开了大门,例如私募股权安排、股东协议和商业财产分配。

什么赋予了 NFT 价值?

在了解了 NFT 的基础知识及其功能后,想到的下一个问题是关于它们的价值、价格或成本。 对于那些以前从未接触过 NFT 或区块链技术的人来说,究竟是谁设定了这个价格是一个常见的问题。

公平地说,这是一个很自然的调查,因为 NFT 不限于典型资产,例如具有现实世界价值的传统绘画。 它们还扩展到数字内容,例如通常没有价格标签的社交媒体帖子。

这意味着 NFT 的价值取决于它在区块链上代表的资产类型。 如果相关资产是住宅房地产等有形财产,则其实际价格通过区块链上的 NFT 反映出来。 但是假设资产是没有定价标签的数字内容,那么它的价值纯粹是投机性的。 从本质上讲,它的价值取决于市场、供求关系。

您可以将其视为处理特定类型的艺术品,其中每件作品的价值取决于市场情绪以及潜在买家愿意为它支付的价格。 这意味着卖家可以将他们特定艺术品的价格设置为他们想要的任何水平。 买方是否会支付这笔费用来获得资产的所有权是完全不同的事情。

但是,当卖方的要价和买方的故意成本或他们的支付意愿这两个因素一致时,它决定了 NFT 的投机价值。 这涵盖了没有附加真实世界价格标签的所有类型的资产。 这包括社交媒体帖子、数字交易卡和数字艺术品等内容。

具有投机价值的 NFT 可以以高价出售

数字内容 NFT 以高价出售的最著名例子之一可能是 2006 年的一条推文 Twitter 首席执行官杰克·多尔西。

作为 Dorsey 的第一条推文,该帖子被认为是网络上最具标志性的内容之一。 当这个数字项目变成以太坊区块链上的数字资产时,它允许推文对应的 NFT 售价超过 2.9 万美元 22 年 2021 月 1 日。作为参考,该推文的出价从 XNUMX 美元起 回到 15 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日.

这种围绕 Dorsey 的推文转 NFT 的交易机制概述了 NFT 的价值确实可以从可能的最低金额开始。 但如果感兴趣的买家愿意支付更高的金额,您可以期待美好的事情发生。 只要市场对相关资产或 NFT 显示出很高的需求,出价就可以达到您的想象。

这意味着对于价格与现实世界资产无关的 NFT 来说,天空是无限的。 由于它们的价值取决于买家愿意支付多少,因此这些 NFT 可以超越原始卖家最疯狂的期望。

NFT 价值超出任何人想象的另一个例子是加密货币kit关系,它们是驻留在以太坊区块链上的可收藏的数字卡通猫。 这些可交易的数字猫曾被贴上“数字豆豆婴儿”的标签 围绕着他们的兴奋. 它们仍然被认为是一种流行的 NFT 形式 其他类型的数字艺术 比如 NBA Top Shot 交易卡,物有所值。

除了唯一性之外,其他属性(例如内容创建者的签名或元数据中的其他不同细节)也可以在很大程度上决定其 NFT 的价值。

但最重要的是,真正推高 NFT 价值的是其相关资产的重要性。 围绕相应资产或其独特财产的强度越大,卖方以更高的价格交易其 NFT 的机会就越大。 这尤其适用于在现实世界中没有初始值的 NFT。 这方面的一些示例包括但不限于社交媒体帖子、未发行的音乐和数字艺术作品。

价值主要取决于出售的资产类型

通常,NFT 的价值取决于其真实世界的价格或投机。 这为您提供了不同类型 NFT 的有形资产和数字内容的高度波动的价值。

虽然现实世界的价值是有形资产的参考点,而投机价值在数字资产中起着重要作用,但情况并非总是如此。 在许多情况下,这两个因素都会影响相应资产的价值。

例如,在通过 NFT 交易房地产时,NFT 的价格由资产的真实价值决定,但实际资产的成本取决于众多市场因素。 放在一起时,它为您提供了在区块链上表示的 NFT 的主要价值。

相反,当您处理基于数字内容或媒体的 NFT 时,其价值并非从其有形资产价格开始。 请注意,开始时没有起始值。 因此,NFT 的价值纯粹是投机性的,取决于各自的市场情绪。 这也是为什么许多基于​​推文的 NFT 被视为从低至 1 美元开始出价的原因。

无论您是购买还是出售 NFT,您都必须牢记这些要点。 否则,您可能会以过高的价格购买 NFT,或以过低的价格出售您的 NFT。 通过注意这些因素,您可以做出明智的决定,帮助您从各自的 NFT 中获得最大价值。

您可以在哪里交易 NFT?

NFTs 基于区块链技术,这使得它们具有高度的安全性,并确保其长期唯一性。 但这也使它们站在同样基于区块链的传统加密货币旁边。 这些示例包括但不限于比特币、以太坊、莱特币和狗狗币。

由于不可替代,这些加密货币不能替代 NFT 本身。 但是,加密货币仍可用于向 NFT 卖方付款。 例如,基于以太坊区块链的 NFT 可以接受以太币支付,以太币是区块链的默认加密货币。 但是,如果您想记下通过其他方式接受付款的备注,您也可以进行设置。

创建、销售和购买 NFT 是一个详细的过程。 根据您要交易的资产类型,您可以选择一个专门买卖特定种类物品的平台。

例如,如果您想从推文创建 NFT 或购买其他人的推文,Valuables by Cent 等平台将非常适合您的需求。 但如果你对销售数字艺术品更感兴趣,像 Rarible 这样的平台会更合适。

同样,如果您用房地产等高价值资产创建 NFT,您可能需要通过专门的平台来验证资产的价格。 2021 年 XNUMX 月,一个 加州住宅在 OpenSea 上发售 作为 NFT 和艺术品来完成包装。

通过探索不同的平台、要求和方法,你可以为自己的 NFT 找到一个家,或者一个购买其他人创建的 NFT 的地方。 由于该领域刚刚起步,可以肯定地说,可能会出现专门用于各种类型的内容、财产和资产的新平台。 这将增加 NFT 卖家和买家的便利性和可访问性因素。

NFT 价值走向何方?

随着更多类型的资产被转化为 NFT 或通过区块链进行交易,我们可以期待看到以常规金额和极高价值完成的交易。 这一概念适用于为快乐而非功能用途而购买的收藏品,以及与商业或现实世界利用相关的房地产单位或股票发行。

例如,一些数字艺术品可能会以正常成本出售,而一些推文可能会以越来越高的价格出售。 同样,一些房地产会因交易量大而名声大噪,而一些真人画作的成本可能会超出卖家的想象。 这一切都取决于在区块链上出售的资产类型及其周围的需求。

在任何一种情况下,NFT 都会在这里留下自己的印记,特别是对于那些将数字收藏品或在线交易视为下一件大事的人。 通过利用稀有物品、艺术品和现实世界财产的交易,区块链技术可能刚刚找到了下一件大事,以求生存并扩展到主流媒体。

波格丹兰萨

Bogdan是Inspired Mag的创始成员,在此期间积累了近6年的经验。 在业余时间,他喜欢学习古典音乐和探索视觉艺术。 他也非常着迷于修复工具。 他已拥有5。

What Gives NFT Value?

With iconic internet moments, popular memes, and captivating artwork being turned into high-value digital assets, you may have heard a lot of buzz about NFTs. How could you not? From reputable news outlets to famous celebrities, everyone is either talking about these assets or dealing with them actively.

But that sudden exposure to these assets also opens doors to a plethora of questions. Exactly what is an NFT? How does it work? How do you buy it? And most importantly, what gives an NFT value?

Fortunately, the answers are not hard to find. With just a few key points, you can learn all that you need about these rapidly growing digital assets.

To help you through the process, here’s a lowdown on NFTs, their functionality, and their accrued value.

What is an NFT?

The term NFT stands for non-fungible token, and refers to a type of digital asset that is based on blockchain technology. These tokens come with their unique identification through metadata and corresponding signatures.

As the name suggests, an NFT is not fungible, which means it cannot be replaced or replicated by another item of its kind. This makes each NFT original in its form. This distinctiveness is what contributes to the fervor around such blockchain tokens.

Due to this reason, when an NFT is attributed to a conventional asset or digital property, it creates a unique token on the blockchain with its metadata and associated details. This allows the token to represent the respective asset in a digital form. Further, the digital form can be exchanged between the buyer and seller of the property in question as proof of ownership.

This means that anyone who has created or purchased a sole NFT of a particular item has full claim over the associated asset. This ownership claim applies whether the asset exists in a digital form or a tangible property. As a result, the easy transfer of ownership claims has become one of the biggest reasons behind the popularity of NFTs.

What Type of Assets Can Be Turned Into an NFT?

When you think of fungible assets, you can refer to cryptocurrency such as Bitcoin, which can be replaced by another unit of its kind. But when you look at non-fungible assets, a piece of real estate property stands out as a good example of something wholly unique in its status.

That is why NFTs can be attributed to several non-fungible or distinct assets that include but are not limited to the following.

  • Artwork such as oil paintings and digital sketches.
  • Online content such as social media posts and opinion articles.
  • Music content such as songs, remixes, symphonies, and background score.
  • Video content such as short-form and long-form videos.
  • Real estate such as residential and commercial properties.

Practically, anything unique in its form can be turned into an NFT and have its status preserved on the blockchain. Since an NFT is a representation of the actual asset and its ownership, this gives people a lot of flexibility in what type of assets they want to convert to NFTs.

 

NFTs Are Not Limited to Single-owner Arrangements

NFTs are generally perceived as a single-owner arrangement, where anyone who has an NFT is considered the complete owner of the associated asset. While this notion is true to some extent, it is not always applicable. In many cases, shared properties can be successfully turned into several NFTs.

In these arrangements, one can create multiple NFTs for a collection of items or shared ownership offerings. This means that an apartment building can create distinct NFTs for each of its residential units and sell them off to different buyers. But the flexibility is not limited to unique ownership segments in a property. For instance, a single piece of jewelry or rare collectible can have multiple NFTs attributed to it, with each one sharing a fraction of its value and ownership.

This particular mechanism turns NFTs into more than a single-token arrangement and gives them immense adaptability. This also opens doors to the usage of NFTs in multiple forms, such as private equity arrangements, shareholder agreements, and commercial property distribution.

What Gives an NFT Value?

After learning about the basics of NFTs and their functionality, the next question that comes to mind is about their value, price, or cost. Who exactly sets this price is a common question for those who have never dealt with NFTs or blockchain technologies before.

To be fair, it is quite a natural inquiry because NFTs are not restricted to typical assets such as conventional paintings with a real-world value attached to them. They also extend to digital content such as social media posts that usually come without a price tag.

This means that an NFTs value depends on the type of asset that it represents on the blockchain. If the asset in question is a tangible property such as residential real estate, its real-world price is reflected through its NFT on the blockchain. But suppose that the asset is a digital piece of content that doesn’t come with a pricing label, then its value is purely speculative. In essence, it's value depends on the market, supply and demand.

You can think of this as dealing with a specific type of artwork, where each piece’s value is determined on market sentiment and what potential buyers are willing to pay for it. This means that the seller can set the price of their specific artwork to any level they want. Whether the buyer will pay that cost to gain ownership of the asset is a completely different thing altogether.

But when these two factors in terms of a seller’s asking price and a buyer’s willful costs or their desire to pay align together, it decides the speculative value of an NFT. This covers all types of assets that don’t have a real-world price tag attached to them. This includes content such as social media posts, digital trading cards, and digital artwork.

NFTs With Speculative Value Can Sell At Massive Prices

Perhaps one of the most famous examples of a digital content NFT being sold at a significant value is a 2006 tweet by Twitter CEO Jack Dorsey.

As the first tweet by Dorsey, the post is considered one of the most iconic pieces of content on the web. When this digital item was turned into a digital asset on the Ethereum blockchain, it allowed the tweet’s corresponding NFT to be sold at over $2.9 million on March 22, 2021. For reference, the bids for the tweet started at $1 back on December 15, 2020.

This transaction mechanism around Dorsey’s tweet-turned-NFT outlines that an NFTs value can indeed start from the lowest amount possible. But if interested buyers are willing to pay higher amounts, you can expect wonderful things to happen. As long as the market shows a high demand for the asset or NFT in question, the bidding can go as high as you can imagine.

This means that the sky’s the limit for NFTs that don’t have their prices tied to a real-world asset. Since their value is decided by how much buyers are willing to shell out, these NFTs can surpass the wildest expectations of original sellers.

Another example of NFTs’ values going way beyond anyone’s imagination is Cryptokitties, which are collectible digital cartoon cats that reside on the Ethereum blockchain. These tradable, digital cats were once labeled as “digital beanie babies” for the excitement that surrounded them. They are still considered a popular form of NFTs along with other types of digital art such as NBA Top Shot trading cards for what it's worth.

Apart from the uniqueness, other attributes such as the content creators’ signature or other distinct details in the metadata can also go a long way in deciding the value of its NFT for the better.

But most of all, what really drives up an NFTs value is the importance of its associated asset. The more intensity that surrounds the corresponding asset or its distinct property, the higher the chances a seller has for trading their NFT at a higher price. This especially holds for NFTs that do not have a starter value in the real-world. A few examples in this regard include but are not limited to social media posts, unreleased music, and digital artwork.

The Value Mainly Depends on the Type of Asset Being Sold

Typically, the value of an NFT is either dependent on its real-world price or speculation. This gives you highly fluctuating values for in tangible assets and digital content for different types of NFTs.

While real-world value is the point of reference for tangible assets and speculative value plays a major role in digital properties, that is not always the case. In many cases, both factors can contribute to the value of the respective asset.

For instance, while transacting a real estate property through an NFT, the NFT’s price is decided by the asset’s real-world value, but the actual asset’s cost depends upon a plethora of market factors. When put together, it gives you the NFT’s primary value that’s represented on the blockchain.

Conversely, when you are dealing in an NFT that is based on digital content or media, its value doesn’t start from its tangible property price. Note that there is no starting value, to begin with. As a result, the NFTs value is purely speculative and depends upon the respective market sentiment. That is also why many tweet-based NFTs are seen as starting their bid from as low as 1 USD.

Whether you are buying or selling an NFT, you must keep these points in mind. Otherwise, you can buy an NFT at too high of a price tag or sell your NFT at too low a price point. By being mindful of these factors, you can make an informed decision that helps you get the maximum value out of your respective NFT.

Where Can You Trade in NFTs?

NFTs are based on blockchain technology, which makes them highly secure and ensures their uniqueness in the long run. But this also makes them stand right beside conventional cryptocurrencies that are also based on blockchain. These examples include but are not limited to Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, and Dogecoin.

Due to being non-fungible, these cryptocurrencies cannot replace the NFT itself. However, cryptocurrencies can still be used to make payments to the seller of the NFT. For instance, NFTs based on the Ethereum blockchain can accept payments in Ether, which is the blockchain’s default cryptocurrency. But if you want to make a note to accept payments through other methods, you can set that up as well.

Creating, selling, and buying NFTs is a detailed process. Depending on the type of asset you want to trade, you can select a platform specializing in buying and selling a particular kind of item.

For instance, if you want to create an NFT from a tweet or buy someone else’s tweet, a platform such as Valuables by Cent will be perfect for your needs. But if you are more interested in selling digital artwork, a platform such as Rarible will be more suitable.

Similarly, if you create an NFT out of a high-value asset such as real estate, you may need to go through specialized platforms to verify the asset’s price. In April 2021, a California home was put on sale on OpenSea as an NFT and artwork to complete the package.

By exploring different platforms, requirements, and methodologies, you can find a home for your own NFT or a place to buy NFTs created by others. Since the space has just started to kick off, it is safe to say that new platforms could emerge that are dedicated to various types of content, properties, and assets. This would add to the convenience and accessibility factor for NFT sellers and buyers alike.

Where Are NFT Values Headed?

As more types of assets are turned into NFTs or transacted via the blockchain, we can expect to see transactions that will finalize for regular amounts and exceptionally high value. This notion holds for collectibles that are bought for joy rather than functional use, as well as real estate units or equity offerings that are tied to commercial or real-world utilization.

For instance, some digital artwork may sell for regular costs, while some tweets might sell for increasingly high value. Similarly, some real estate properties would make their mark due to their massive transaction amounts, while the cost of some real-life paintings may surpass the imagination of their sellers. It all depends on the type of asset sold on the blockchain and the demand surrounding it.

In either case, NFTs are here to make their mark, especially for those who see digital collectibles or online transactions as the next big thing. By tapping into the trade of rarities, artworks, and real-world properties, blockchain technology may have just found the next big thing for its survival and expansion into the mainstream medium.

Bogdan Rancea

Bogdan is a founding member of Inspired Mag, having accumulated almost 6 years of experience over this period. In his spare time he likes to study classical music and explore visual arts. He’s quite obsessed with fixies as well. He owns 5 already.