Interchange-Plus定价模型以及为什么它是您最好的朋友

如果您目前正在开展在线业务,请取出最近的信用卡处理声明。 如果您仍然在建立在线业务市场,请将所有精力放在本文上,因为这可能意味着您有效地降低成本或者过快地耗尽资源。

商家帐户定价模式,听起来超级无聊的话题,一旦你花点时间思考它,实际上相当简单。 不仅如此,快速了解理想的,不那么理想的选择可能意味着成功或失败。 您最好的选择是如此详细,透明,交换加价格模型。

您的信用卡处理器是使用互换加定价模式,还是他们依赖更昂贵(对您而言)和简化 分层定价模型?

这就是我们要在这里找到的,一旦我们这样做,我将解释交换加定价模型如何运作,以及为什么它是您在线业务方面最好的朋友。

什么是Interchange-plus定价模型?

首先,了解交换费是很重要的。 当客户在您的网站上进行购买时,有几家银行参与了该交易。 一个是信用卡 开证行 或者是向您的客户发行该卡的银行。 另一种是银行或信用卡处理商,为您(商家)处理付款。

当付款通过时,发卡银行从通过您的商家帐户发送给银行的金额中扣除交换费。 与往常一样,这笔费用或部分费用会转嫁给商家,这就是您的陈述中出现的内容。

现在,当您收到该声明时,费用将按照定价模式进行组织。 交换定价模型或交换通过模型,使您(商家)收取简单的交易费,然后确切的交换和评估成本也传递给商家。

简而言之,他们只向您收取快速交易费,然后所有的交换费用都清楚地为您安排,因此不会实施额外费用,您可以自己分析。

它与分层定价模型有何不同?

Acker 分层定价模型 是您信用卡处理银行最受欢迎的选项,因为它们通常会从中获得更多收益。 然而,这笔钱来自商家,所以你通常最终支付更多。

如何通过简单修改您的声明中的费用报告来实现这一点? 而不是在您的对帐单上单独显示交换费,所有这些费用或捆绑到各层,每层都有不同的费率。

有些层面对你来说可怕,而其他层面并不是那么糟糕。 分层定价模式的唯一好处是您的账单看起来并不令人生畏,因为您只需要一些层或捆绑来查看。 不幸的是,你不知道交换费是如何分配到这些等级的,因此通常会有更好的费率的交换费可以放在一个费率不高的捆绑中。

不仅如此,分层模型为信用卡处理公司开辟了欺骗你的方式,而且由于声明中几乎没有透明度,因此您无需支持投诉。

Interchange-Plus定价模型的主要优点是什么?

虽然交换加减少了你的信用卡处理器的利润,但它仍然是最公平的模式,因为它们仍然达到了他们的利润,并且商家没有受到他们不知道的费用的猛烈抨击。 请查看下面的列表,以真正了解交换加定价模型的好处。

  • 这是最透明的定价模式,因为您的所有交换费用都清楚地为您查看和分析。
  • 这是最具成本效益的定价模式,因为您需要支付确切的交换费用,而不是可能会看到其中一些费用被放入具有蹩脚费率的分层捆绑中。
  • 交换加定价模型分离了处理成本,允许最大限度地优化交换成本。
  • 隐藏的费用和附加费大多被取消,因为模型直接向商家传递交换费,以及固定的加价。
  • 交换加定价模型的成本取决于您的标记是什么,但从长远来看,与捆绑定价模型相比,您应该看到大量节省。

Interchange-Plus定价模型是什么样的?

很难确定一个确切的声明模板,它代表了交换加定价模型的样子; 但是最好记住,你的陈述看起来会更加令人生畏和复杂。

但是,这是一件好事,因为您确切知道您的收费标准。 有超过125不同的交换费类别,所以你可以期待这些费用的巨大列表,而不是广泛的类别。 如果您有广泛的层级或捆绑,那么您的陈述通常只有三到十二个。

如果您不使用Interchange-Plus定价模型该怎么办

如果您看到一组模糊的费用,通常归类为合格,中等合格和不合格,您的信用卡处理商正在使用分层定价模式。

由于每个信用卡处理商都可以选择如何向商家收费,因此需要花一点时间研究并确定哪些银行值得合作。 与您当前的处理器交谈,看看您是否可以切换到互换式定价模式。

如果这不是一个选项,请开始寻找另一家公司。 您在研究上花费的时间和金钱远远少于您使用分层定价模式产生的额外附加费和费用。

这就是为什么交换加定价模型是你最好的朋友。 如果您对这个有点令人困惑的话题有任何疑问,请在下面的评论部分告诉我们。

特色图片curtsey 杰德布里奇斯

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

The Interchange-Plus Pricing Model and Why It’s Your Best Friend

If you currently run an online business, take out your most recent credit card processing statement. If you’re still in the market for building an online business, put all your focus on this article, because this could mean the difference between you cutting costs efficiently or draining your resources way too quick.

Merchant account pricing models, a topic that sounds super boring, is actually rather simple once you take a moment to think about it. Not only that, but a quick understanding of the desirable, and not-so-desirable, options could be mean success or failure for you. Your best bet is the ever-so detailed, yet transparent, interchange-plus pricing model.

Is your credit card processor using the interchange-plus pricing model, or are they relying on the more costly (to you) and simplified tiered pricing model?

That’s what we’re here to find out, and once we do, I will explain how the interchange-plus pricing model works, and why it’s your best friend in terms of online business.

What is the Interchange-plus Pricing Model?

To start, it’s important to figure out what an interchange fee is. When a customer makes a purchase on your website, a few banks are involved with that transaction. One is the credit card issuing bank, or the one bank that issued the card to your customer. The other is the bank, or credit card processor, that handles the payment for you, the merchant.

When the payment goes through, the card issuing bank deducts an interchange fee from the amount it is sending to the bank working through your merchant account. As always, this fee, or part of the fee gets passed to the merchant, and this is what shows up on your statement.

Now, when you get that statement, the fees are organized with a pricing model. The interchange pricing model, or interchange pass through model, works so that you, the merchant, is charged a simple transaction fee, then the exact interchange and assessment costs are passed onto the merchant as well.

In short, they only charge you a quick transaction fee, then all of the interchange costs are clearly laid out for you, so that no extra fees are implemented and you can analyze it yourself.

How Does it Differ from the Tiered Pricing Model?

The tiered pricing model is the most popular option for your credit card processing bank, because they generally make more money off of it. However, that money comes from the merchant, so you typically end up paying more.

How can this happen with a simple modification of how the fees are reported on your statement? Instead of displaying the interchange fees individually on your statement, all of these fees or bundled into tiers, each of which have varying rates.

Some of the tiers have awful rates for you, while others are not all that bad. The only benefit to the tiered pricing model is that your billing statement doesn’t look as intimidating, because you only have a handful of tiers, or bundles to look at. Unfortunately, you have no idea as to how the interchange fees were allocated into these tiers, so an interchange fee that would generally have a better rate for you could have been placed in a bundle that has a bad rate.

Try-Shopify

Not only that, but the tiered model opens up ways for the credit card processing companies to scam you, and since there is little transparency in the statement, you have nothing to back up a complaint.

What are the Main Benefits of the Interchange-Plus Pricing Model?

Although interchange-plus cuts profits for your credit card processors, it’s still the fairest model out there, since they still hit their margins, and the merchants aren’t being slammed with fees that they have no knowledge of. Take a look at the list below to truly understand the benefits of the interchange-plus pricing model.

  • It’s the most transparent pricing model, since all of your interchange fees are clearly laid out for you to view and analyze.
  • It’s the most cost-effective pricing model, because you pay for the exact interchange fees, instead of possibly seeing some of those fees get dropped into a tiered bundle with a crappy rate.
  • The interchange-plus pricing model separates processing costs, allowing for the utmost optimization of interchange costs.
  • Hidden fees and surcharges are mostly eliminated, due to the model passing interchange fees directly to merchants, along with a fixed markup.
  • The cost of the interchange-plus pricing model depends on what your markup is, but in the long-run, you should see substantial savings compared to bundled pricing models.

What Does an Interchange-Plus Pricing Model Look Like?

It’s tough to nail down an exact statement template that represents what the interchange-plus pricing model looks like; however it’s best to keep in mind that your statement is going to look more intimidating and complex.

However, this is a good thing, since you know exactly what you’re being charged for. There are over 125 different interchange fee categories, so you can expect a giant list of these fees, instead of broad categories. If you have broad tiers, or bundles, you usually only have from three to twelve of them on your statement.

What to do if You’re Not on the Interchange-Plus Pricing Model

If you’re seeing groups of vague charges, often categorized as qualified, mid-qualified and non-qualified, your credit card processor is using the tiered pricing model.

Since every credit card processor gets to choose how they charge merchants, it takes a little research and time to figure out which of the banks is worth working with. Talk to your current processor to see if you could switch to an interchange-plus pricing model.

If this is not an option, start looking for another company to work with. The time and money you spend on the research is far less than the extra surcharges and fees you are incurring with the tiered pricing model.

That’s it for learning why the interchange-plus pricing model is your best friend. Let us know in the comments section below if you have any questions about this somewhat confusing topic.

Featured image curtsey of Jed Bridges

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *