如何使用Pinterest进行电子商务

有很多关于Facebook和Twitter以及其他几个社交媒体网络的讨论,但我们很少在同一句话中谈论Pinterest的电子商务。 然而,如果你想一想,一个充满了美丽,引人注目,高质量图像的社交平台可能真的可以解决问题。 有越来越多的理由说服你,这个是胜利者。 你可以亲眼看到它们。 下面,我只是想分享一些有用的信息,并处理我最近遇到的提示。 他们应该帮助您改进(或设置)Pinterest营销策略:

1. 竞赛

事实上,激起观众的兴趣会增加参与度。 例如,比赛可以为您的商店带来销售和流量。 有一些鼓舞人心的故事 点击例子,关于一个网站,由于Pinteres,其流量增加了150%吨。 但这个特别的“它赢得它”的竞争并不是一个孤立的案例。 下一个? 我建议你阅读Pinterest的比赛 方针 首先,所以你不要越过那个垃圾邮件边界。

2. 富针

这些图钉包含来自商店网站的图钉内的其他信息。 不用担心,如果更新了网站,这些详细信息将更新。 另外,还有不同的类别。 目前,Rich Pins有五种类型:电影,食谱,文章,产品和地点。 例如,“产品图钉”包括诸如价格,库存可用性,用户可以在其中购买,甚至点击进入商店网站上的产品页面,价格警报电子邮件等信息。 “食谱图钉”包括详细信息,例如配料和烹饪以及从您的网站添加的食谱的准备时间。 “电影图钉”包括评分,演员表,评论和其他详细信息,以及从Netflix,Flixster和Rotten Tomatoes共享的图像。 此外,各种规模的公司都设有商店 Shopify,e Bay和Etsy,可以使用Rich Pins.
必须这样做:申请Rich Pins。 这是一个简单的过程:决定你想要什么样的Rich Pin,为你的网站添加适当的元标记,验证你的Rich Pins并申请将它们放到Pinterest上。 更多细节 请点击此处。.

3. 使用优质照片

不言而喻,但实际上质量差的照片很难在Pinterest上得到重复。 具有多种主色的图像比由单一颜色支配的图像更可能被重复。 面孔越少越好,因为看起来“面孔”的重复次数少于其他面孔。 图像的大小很重要(我的意思是至少600 px宽)。

4。 在合适的时间固定

最后,但并非最不重要的是,发布它的时间段也很重要。 Pinterest说最好的时间是2-4 pm和8-11 pm,但是从一个区域到另一个区域不同,所以要深入挖掘。

期待在Pinterest-ecomm关系中更多地了解您自己的经历和发现。 与此同时,为了加强您的社交媒体肌肉,我们建议您回过头来阅读这篇文章 电子商务的社交媒体工具.

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

How to Use Pinterest for Ecommerce

Pinterest ecommerce

There’s a lot of talk about Facebook and Twitter and quite a couple of other social media networks out there, but rarely we talk about Pinterest for ecommerce in the same sentence. And yet, if you think about it, a social platform filled to the brim with beautiful, eye-catching, good quality images might actually do the trick. There are more and more reasons that should convince you this one is a winner. You can see them with your own eyes. Below, I just want to share some useful info, and dispose of tips I came across recently. They should help you improve (or set up) a Pinterest marketing strategy:

1. Contests

It's a fact already that stirring the interest of the audience leads to increased engagement. A contest, for instance, can drive sales and traffic for your store. There are inspiring stories like this one, about a website that boosted its traffic by 150% due to Pinterest. But this particular “pin it to win it” contest is not an isolated case.  Next? I'd suggest that you read the Pinterest's contest guidelines first, so you don't cross that spam border.

Try-Shopify

 2. Rich Pins

These pins contain extra information inside the pin from your store's website. Worry not, these details will update if the website is updated. Also, there are different categories. Right now, there are five types of Rich Pins: movie, recipe, article, product and place. For instance, “Product Pins” includes information such as pricing, stock availability, where a user can purchase, even a click through to the product page on the store's website, price alert emails, and more. “Recipe Pins” include details like ingredients and cooking and prep times to recipes added from your website. And “Movie Pins” include from ratings, cast, reviews and other details, to images shared from Netflix, Flixster, and Rotten Tomatoes. Also, companies of all sizes, with stores on Shopify, e Bay and Etsy, can use Rich Pins.
Must do: Apply for Rich Pins. It's a simple process: decide what kind of Rich Pin you want, add the appropriate metatags to your site, validate your Rich Pins and apply to get them on Pinterest. More details here

 3. Use quality photos

It should go without saying, but actually poor quality photos will hardly get repinned on Pinterest. Images with multiple dominant colours are more likely to get repinned than those dominated by one single colour. The fewer faces, the better, because it looks like “faces” are repinned less than the rest. The size of the images matters big time (I mean at least 600 px wide).

4. Pin at the right time

And last, but not least, the time period when you post it, is also important. Pinterest says the best hours are 2-4 pm and 8-11 pm, but it varies from one area to another, so dig deeper.

Looking forward to hearing more about your own experiences and discoveries in the Pinterest-ecomm relationship. In the meantime, to strengthen your social media muscles, we suggest you go back and read again this piece on social media tools for ecommerce.

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

1 Response

  1. Hi Catalin, I think you’re right there isn’t as much talked about ecommerce on Pinterest. Which is pretty amazing ! I read that it’s the 3rd most popular social networking website in the world. It’s surprising as the average order value for Pinterest buyers is 126% more than Facebook. If you want more information on using Pinterst Rich Pins and some examples of how people are using them, check out my post https://selz.com/blog/guide-selling-pinterest-rich-pins/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *