如何为您的产品选择合适的价格(3最佳实践)

我们谈过选择 正确的模板, 改善转化率,以及其他十几个主题,但不是太多关于...很多谈论定价。 如果您计划在任何竞争市场中取得成功(或生存),您应该了解如何为您的产品选择合适的价格的策略。 今天我选择了3最佳实践(来自一个相当令人印象深刻的系列)关于如何设置价格。

1。 选择太多=失去动力

根据一个 耶鲁的研究如果两个或两个以上的类似商品具有相同的价格,那么消费者购买一个商品的可能性就会低于他们的价格甚至是微不足道的价格。 因此,多个产品的相同价格标签可能无法像您最初希望的那样顺利运行。 例如,在一项实验中,研究人员注意到,当价格为77和62美分时,64%的用户选择购买一包口香糖。 在另一个实验中,当两包口香糖的价格都是63美分时,只有46%选择购买一包。 QED。 当然,这并不意味着你现在必须改变你所有的价格,只是你应该记住这个方面:当你有类似的产品但具有不同的功能时,尝试稍微改变价格。 看看它是否有效。 别忘了告诉我们。

2。 韦伯定律 - “公正”明显的定价差异

听起来有点像......外语,但是 韦伯定律 (或 韦伯 - 费希纳法)是一个经常应用于营销的原则,这就是你应该对它进行一些研究的原因。 基本上,它表示“事物”的变化会受到事先“某事”的影响。 它在价格上涨方面很有用,其中幻数在10%左右。 显然,消费者几乎没有注意到这种差异。 或者,如果他们注意到,他们倾向于接受它。 当然,也有少数人可能会抱怨。 但是,还有许多其他变量(供应/需求,声誉等)会影响定价。 但请仔细看看韦伯定律。 相当有趣的测试指南。

3。 价格锚定

锚固 (或 focalism) 是一种常见的 认知偏差 这描述了人们在做决定时过分依赖所提供的第一条信息(锚点)的倾向。 想象一下,$ 400产品旁边的$ 6000产品。 400看起来像是另一个旁边的便宜货。 因此,during 决策当个人使用初始信息进行后续判断时,就会发生锚定。 有很多地方很受欢迎(还记得你浏览过的最后一个餐馆菜单吗?)。 简而言之:将优质产品放在标准产品附近可以创造一种相当清晰的价值感。

您想分享的任何其他“最喜欢的”定价方法?

试戴Shopify

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont是一位自由撰稿人,他创造了工具和资源,帮助其他作家提高工作效率并推销他们的作品。

How to Choose The Right Price for Your Product (3 Best Practices)

Ecommerce pricing

We've talked about choosing the right template, improving conversions, and a dozen other topics, but not too much about the… much talked about pricing. There are strategies on how to choose the right price for your product that you should know about if you plan to succeed (or survive) in any competitive marketplace. Today I've picked 3 best practices (out of a rather impressive collection) about how to set your prices.

1. Too many options = demotivating

According to a research from Yale, if two or more similar items have the same price, consumers are MUCH less likely to buy one than if their prices are even SLIGHTLY different. So, identical price tags for multiple products might not work as smoothly as you hoped initially. For instance, in one experiment, the researchers noticed that 77% of users chose to buy a pack of gum when the prices were 62 and 64 cents. In another experiment, when both packs of gum were priced 63 cents, only 46% chose to buy a pack. QED. Of course, it doesn't mean you have to change all your prices now, it's just that you should keep in mind this aspect: when you have similar products but with different features, try changing the prices slightly. See if it works. Don't forget to let us know.

Try-Shopify

2. Weber's Law – the “just” noticeable pricing difference

It might sound a bit like… foreign languages, but the Weber’s law (or the  Weber–Fechner law) is a principle often applied to marketing, that's why you should do a bit of research on it. Basically, it says that a change in “something” is affected by how big that “something” was beforehand. It's useful when it comes to price increases, where the magic number is somewhere around 10%. Apparently, consumers hardly notice this difference. Or if they notice it, they tend to accept it. Of course, there is also a minority that might complain. However, there are many other variables (supply/demand, reputation, etc.) that can affect pricing. But do take as closer look at Weber's law. Quite an interesting testing guideline.

3. Price anchoring

Anchoring (or focalism) is a common cognitive bias that describes the human tendency to rely too heavily on the first piece of information offered (the anchor) when making decisions. Imagine now a $400 product next to a $6000 product. The 400 looks like a bargain next to the other one. Thus, during decision making, anchoring occurs when individuals use an initial piece of information to make subsequent judgments. There are many places where this is popular (remember the last restaurant menu you browsed through?). In short: placing premium products near standard ones can create a rather clear sense of value.

Any other “favorite” pricing practices you'd like to share?

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont is a freelance writer who creates tools and resources to help other writers get more productive and market their work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *