كيفية اختيار السعر المناسب لمنتجك (أفضل ممارسات 3)

لقد تحدثنا عن اختيار القالب الصحيح, تحسين التحويلات، وأكثر من اثني عشر مواضيع أخرى ، ولكن ليس الكثير عن ... تحدث كثيرا عن التسعير. هناك استراتيجيات حول كيفية اختيار السعر المناسب لمنتجك الذي يجب أن تعرفه إذا كنت تنوي النجاح (أو البقاء على قيد الحياة) في أي سوق تنافسية. لقد اخترت اليوم أفضل ممارسات 3 (من مجموعة مثيرة للإعجاب) حول كيفية تحديد أسعارك.

1. خيارات كثيرة جدا = احباط

ووفقا ل بحث من ييلإذا كان للبندين المماثلين أو أكثر نفس السعر ، يكون المستهلكون أقل احتمالا لشراء واحدة مما لو كانت أسعارهم مختلفة قليلاً. لذلك ، قد لا تعمل علامات الأسعار المتطابقة لمنتجات متعددة بسلاسة كما كنت تأمل في البداية. على سبيل المثال ، في تجربة واحدة ، لاحظ الباحثون أن نسبة 77٪ من المستخدمين اختاروا شراء حزمة من العلكة عندما كانت الأسعار 62 و 64 cents. في تجربة أخرى ، عندما تم تسعير علب العلكة 63 ، اختار 46٪ فقط شراء حزمة. وهو المطلوب. بالطبع ، لا يعني ذلك أنه عليك تغيير جميع أسعارك الآن ، بل يجب عليك أن تضع في اعتبارك هذا الجانب: عندما يكون لديك منتجات مماثلة ولكن مع ميزات مختلفة ، حاول تغيير الأسعار قليلاً. معرفة ما إذا كان يعمل. لا تنس أن تخبرنا.

2. قانون ويبر - فرق السعر "العادل" الملحوظ

قد يبدو قليلا مثل ... اللغات الأجنبية ، ولكن قانون ويبر (أو قانون Weber – Fechner) هو مبدأ يتم تطبيقه غالبًا على التسويق ، ولهذا السبب يجب عليك إجراء القليل من البحث حوله. في الأساس ، تقول أن التغيير في "شيء ما" يتأثر بمدى حجم "شيء ما" سابقًا. من المفيد عندما يتعلق الأمر بزيادة الأسعار ، حيث يكون الرقم السحري في مكان ما حول 10٪. على ما يبدو ، يلاحظ المستهلكون بالكاد هذا الاختلاف. أو إذا لاحظوا ذلك ، فإنهم يميلون إلى قبوله. بالطبع ، هناك أيضًا أقلية قد تشتكي. ومع ذلك ، هناك العديد من المتغيرات الأخرى (العرض / الطلب ، والسمعة ، وما إلى ذلك) التي يمكن أن تؤثر على الأسعار. لكن انظر عن كثب إلى قانون ويبر. تماما التوجيهي اختبار مثيرة للاهتمام.

3. تثبيت السعر

رسو (أو focalism) هو مشترك التحيز المعرفي يصف الميل البشري إلى الاعتماد بشكل كبير على أول قطعة من المعلومات المقدمة (المرساة) عند اتخاذ القرارات. تخيل الآن منتج $ 400 بجانب منتج 6000 $. يبدو 400 مثل صفقة بجانب الآخر. هكذا ، دأورينغ صناعة القراريحدث الرسو عندما يستخدم الأفراد معلومة أولية لعمل أحكام لاحقة. هناك العديد من الأماكن التي تحظى بشعبية كبيرة (تذكر قائمة المطاعم الأخيرة التي تصفحتها؟). باختصار: يمكن أن يؤدي وضع منتجات متميزة بالقرب من المنتجات القياسية إلى خلق إحساس واضح بالقيمة.

أي ممارسات تسعير أخرى "مفضلة" ترغب في مشاركتها؟

جو وارنيمونت

جو وارنيمونت كاتب مستقل ينشئ أدوات وموارد لمساعدة الكتّاب الآخرين على تحقيق إنتاجية أكبر وتسويق أعمالهم.

How to Choose The Right Price for Your Product (3 Best Practices)

Ecommerce pricing

We've talked about choosing the right template, improving conversions, and a dozen other topics, but not too much about the… much talked about pricing. There are strategies on how to choose the right price for your product that you should know about if you plan to succeed (or survive) in any competitive marketplace. Today I've picked 3 best practices (out of a rather impressive collection) about how to set your prices.

1. Too many options = demotivating

According to a research from Yale, if two or more similar items have the same price, consumers are MUCH less likely to buy one than if their prices are even SLIGHTLY different. So, identical price tags for multiple products might not work as smoothly as you hoped initially. For instance, in one experiment, the researchers noticed that 77% of users chose to buy a pack of gum when the prices were 62 and 64 cents. In another experiment, when both packs of gum were priced 63 cents, only 46% chose to buy a pack. QED. Of course, it doesn't mean you have to change all your prices now, it's just that you should keep in mind this aspect: when you have similar products but with different features, try changing the prices slightly. See if it works. Don't forget to let us know.

Try-Shopify

2. Weber's Law – the “just” noticeable pricing difference

It might sound a bit like… foreign languages, but the Weber’s law (or the  Weber–Fechner law) is a principle often applied to marketing, that's why you should do a bit of research on it. Basically, it says that a change in “something” is affected by how big that “something” was beforehand. It's useful when it comes to price increases, where the magic number is somewhere around 10%. Apparently, consumers hardly notice this difference. Or if they notice it, they tend to accept it. Of course, there is also a minority that might complain. However, there are many other variables (supply/demand, reputation, etc.) that can affect pricing. But do take as closer look at Weber's law. Quite an interesting testing guideline.

3. Price anchoring

Anchoring (or focalism) is a common cognitive bias that describes the human tendency to rely too heavily on the first piece of information offered (the anchor) when making decisions. Imagine now a $400 product next to a $6000 product. The 400 looks like a bargain next to the other one. Thus, during decision making, anchoring occurs when individuals use an initial piece of information to make subsequent judgments. There are many places where this is popular (remember the last restaurant menu you browsed through?). In short: placing premium products near standard ones can create a rather clear sense of value.

Any other “favorite” pricing practices you'd like to share?

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont is a freelance writer who creates tools and resources to help other writers get more productive and market their work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *