一瞥在线企业主的生活

它像什么 经营在线业务? 大多数车主都会在某些时间醒来吗? 是否所有委派任务和坐在被动收入中挣扎?

好吧,不。 事实恰恰相反,因为一些最成功的电子商务企业主长时间工作,生活和呼吸他们的公司,营造一种员工和顾客满意的氛围。

无论你是刚刚开始构建你的 Shopify 网站,或研究设置的可能性 Magento的 or WordPress 电子商务网站,了解您作为数字企业家的责任是明智的,他通过网上商店赚取大部分资金。

那么,在一个在线企业主生活中的典型日子里会发生什么? 这就是我们要在这里找到的东西。 继续阅读以了解更多信息,并了解您是否正在接受挑战。

首先处理您的所有交易

交易

在线业务所有者通过处理前一天的交易(通常在他们选择的购物车软件的仪表板内)和一夜之间发生的任何事情来开始他们的一天。 这一切都取决于您正在运营的业务类型,但总的来说,您需要获得订单,以便您的制造商,工人,dropshippers或附属公司做好准备并准备好处理和发送订单。

每批日常订单需要勤勉的日程安排,否则您的客户将无法按时收到他们的商品,他们将取消订单或留下严厉的评论。 更不用说,您可能需要提供一些退款或处理退货。

利用您的社交媒体帐户带来额外的业务

除了各种其他交通建设技术,社交媒体领域也是最强大的领域之一。 精明的在线业务所有者每天打开一次社交媒体帐户,并发布公司博客中的有用内容或有关即将推出的促销和新产品的帖子。

如果你真的很聪明,你会利用像Hootsuite这样的工具在Facebook,Twitter和Pinterest等所有平台上安排你的帖子,减少你在本周社交媒体上花费的时间。

管理您的博客平台

正如大多数电子商务店主很快发现的那样,积累流量是经营业务的重要组成部分,博客在这方面为您提供了很好的服务。 我们建议您偶尔撰写博客文章,以便客户有机会听取公司所有者的意见,但您的大部分时间应该用于管理作家,设计师和其他内容创作者团队,他们可以帮助您的客户获得高价值内容,同时提升您的搜索引擎排名。

查看您的分析并找出您的流量来自何处

分析

在尝试累积流量时,您还必须了解流量的来源。 否则,你未来的努力可能毫无用处。 使用信息,例如您的流量来自何处,访问您网站的人数以及您的人口统计信息,以加强您未来的营销和设计策略。

扫描任何 A / B测试 您已经开始查看是否需要进行设计更新,并将此信息发送给您的营销和设计人员。

更新和备份您的网站

您的网站更新通常发生在当天结束时,是时候宣布新产品或谈论您即将举行的活动之一。 必须制作横幅,您必须联系您的设计师并在您的网站上获取正确的图像以进行这些公告。

考虑修改现场内容并弄清楚如何改善您的SEO。 此外,检查您的自动备份是否正常运行,以及是否需要进行任何手动备份。 可能会占用您网站的攻击威胁始终存在,因此在线业务所有者必须保持准备状态。

回应客户咨询

联络方式

从电子邮件到博客评论,实时聊天请求到社交媒体帖子,您的客户服务是您作为电子商务所有者度过一天时最重要的步骤之一。 当然,您可能有一组人员来回复电子邮件和电话,但在开展业务时,这些任务通常会落在您的桌面上。

一旦您开始雇用其他人为您工作,监控您的员工以了解他们的工作方式,确保所有社交媒体和博客帖子都得到响应甚至设计脚本仍然至关重要,这样您的客户服务代表就可以回复问题正常。

检查您的库存

检查您的库存状态是在线业务所有者每周至少应完成几次的任务之一。 这个过程包括找出哪些商品缺货,这样你就可以重新进货并开始销售更多产品。

看看是否有任何产品已经停产,或者你是否需要停止销售,因为它没有太大的受欢迎程度,或者它被认为是制作不佳,这也是明智之举。 请记住检查每个订单的库存,以便您不会得到不满意的客户。

准备电子邮件时事通讯

通讯

这与累积网站流量有关,这是最有效的方法之一。 每个在线企业都需要一个电子邮件订阅表单,因为客户更有可能在发送到他们的电子邮件收件箱时查看广告或期待收到的电子邮件简报(包含有价值的内容),而不是作为广告在搜索引擎或类似的东西。

因此,在线企业主应每周花费至少几个小时来发送原始博客帖子,促销优惠券,有助于产品的视频以及可能适用于您的业务的任何其他内容的链接。

给你...

听起来很像一些工作,对吧? 这是事实,但幸运的是,当你投入所有这些艰苦的工作时,你可以获得经营自己的事业,成为自己的老板,带来大量资金和实现梦想的好处。

如果您对成为在线业务所有者有什么疑问,请在下面的评论部分给我们留言。 如果您目前经营自己的商店,请分享您希望每天覆盖的某些区域的一些想法。

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

A Glimpse Into the Life of an Online Business Owner

What’s it like running an online business? Are there certain hours most owners wake up? Is it all delegating tasks and sitting back raking in passive income?

Well, no. It’s quite the opposite actually, since some of the most successful ecommerce business owners work long hours, live and breathe their companies and create an atmosphere where both employees and customers are satisfied.

Whether you’re just getting started building your Shopify site, or researching the possibility of setting up a Magento or WordPress ecommerce site, it’s wise to understand your responsibilities as a digital entrepreneur who makes most of your money through an online shop.

So, what goes on during a typical day in the life of an online business owner? That’s what we're here to find out. Keep reading to learn more, and to see if you’re up for the challenge.

Start by Processing all of Your Transactions

transactions

The online business owner starts their day by processing transactions from the previous day (usually inside the dashboard of their shopping cart software of choice) and anything that came in overnight. It all depends on what type of business you’re running, but in general you’ll want to get the orders in so that your manufacturer, workers, dropshippers or affiliates are prepped and ready to process and ship the orders.

Each batch of daily orders requires a diligent schedule, otherwise your customers won’t get their items on time and they’ll cancel the orders or leave you scathing reviews. Not to mention, you may need to give out some refunds or process returns.

Bring in Additional Business by Utilizing Your Social Media Accounts

Along with various other traffic building techniques, the social media realm is one of the most powerful. The savvy online business owner opens up her social media accounts once a day and posts useful content from the company blog or posts about upcoming promotions and new products.

If you’re really smart you’ll utilize a tool like Hootsuite to schedule your posts on all platforms like Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest, cutting down the time you have to spend on social media for the week.

Manage Your Blogging Platform

As most ecommerce store owners quickly figure out, accumulating traffic is a huge part of running a business, and blogging serves you quite well in that respect. We recommend writing the occasional blog post so that the customers get a chance to hear from the company owner, but the majority of your time should go into managing a team of writers, designers and other content creators who can help provide your customers with high value content, while boosting your search engine rankings.

Check Out Your Analytics and Figure Out Where Your Traffic is Coming From

analyze

When trying to accumulate traffic, you must also understand where that traffic is coming from. Otherwise, your future efforts may be useless. Use information, like where your traffic is coming from, how many people are visiting your site, and what your demographics are like, to strengthen your future marketing and design tactics.

Try-Shopify

Scan any A/B tests you have running to see if design updates are required, and send this information to your marketing and design people.

Update and Backup Your Website

Your site updates typically happen towards the end of the day, when it’s time to announce new product offerings or talk about one of your upcoming events. Banners must be made, you have to contact your designers and get the proper images on your site to make these announcements.

Think about revising on-site content and figuring out how you can improve your SEO. In addition, check to see if your automatic backups are running okay, and if you need to make any manual backups. The threat of an attack that can take down your site is always present, so an online business owner must remain prepared.

Respond to Customer Inquiries

get in touch

From emails to blog post comments, live chat requests to social media posts, your customer service is one of the most important steps to take when going through your day as an ecommerce owner. Sure, you may have a team of people to respond to emails and phone calls, but when starting up your business, these tasks generally land on your desk.

Once you begin hiring other people to work for you, it’s still essential to monitor your employees to see how they’re doing, ensure all social media and blog posts have been responded to and even devise scripts so your customer service reps can reply to questions properly.

Check Your Inventory

Checking your inventory status is one of those tasks an online business owner should complete at least a couple of times per week. The process involves figuring out which of your items are out of stock, so you can restock them and start selling more.

It’s also wise to see if any products have been discontinued, or if you need to stop selling something because it doesn’t have much popularity, or it’s considered poorly made. Remember to check your inventory with each order so that a you don’t get an unhappy customer.

Prepare an Email Newsletter

newsletter

This ties into accumulating traffic for your site and it’s one of the most effective ways to do so. Every online business needs an email subscription form, because customers are much more likely to check out an ad, or look forward to an email newsletter (with valuable content) when it’s sent to their email inbox, as opposed to presented as an ad on a search engine or something similar.

Therefore, online business owners should spend at least a few hours a week to send out links to original blog posts, promotional coupons, videos that help with the products and any other content that may apply to your business.

Over to You…

Sounds like quite a bit of work, right? It’s the hard truth, but fortunately when you put in all of this hard work you can reap the benefits of running your own business, being your own boss, bringing in significant amounts of money and living your dream.

If you have any questions about what it takes to be an online business owner, drop us a line in the comments section below. If you currently run your own shop, share some thoughts about some areas you like to cover on a day to day basis.

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *