7必须阅读面向掌握电子商务的访谈

实践使它完美,没有什么比经验更好。 正确? 我们都遇到了对我们生活产生重大影响的人,我们仰视的人以及帮助我​​们成为今天的人。 所以,我们是一堆故事,有时我们自己的生活故事可以激励别人,就像我们受到其他人的启发一样。 今天,我想鼓励您了解有关着名电子商务人物故事的更多信息。 找出他们做对了什么,他们会改变什么,以及他们如何设法做到这一点。 非常荣幸能够向前一段时间的人学习。

下面你有7这样的人生课 - 故事 - 对电子商务一代的采访:

1. 杰夫·贝佐斯

好吧,这个男人几乎创立了亚马逊 (见这里的历史)。 找到面试 Businessweek.com - 在线额外:Jeff Bezos关于口碑的力量

摘录: “如果你确实建立了良好的体验,客户就会告诉对方。 口口相传是非常强大的。“
“你通过努力做好事来赢得声誉。 人们会注意到这一点。 我认为没有任何捷径。“

2. 迈克尔杜宾

首席执行官 美元剃须俱乐部。 找到面试 BusinessInsider.com - 美元剃须俱乐部专访

摘录: “无论是视频,Facebook内容还是其他类型的内容,我们都会致力于以创造性的方式讲述强大的故事,并为我们的观众和客户提供有趣的内容。 这是成为互联网品牌的乐趣之一。“

事实: 仅在第一天就有5000订阅者。

3. 杰克尼克尔

创始人 Threadless的 (众包T恤设计)。 找到面试techradar.com - Threadless成功背后的秘密

片段: 我们喜欢通过口口相传,有机地,自然地传播它的想法。 这不是我们不推销,我们只是不做广告。 我宁愿有人通过杂志上的文章而不是杂志上的广告来听说Threadless。“

事实: 2,000,000 Twitter粉丝。

4. Sophia Amoruso

创始人 讨厌的加尔. 找到面试 Refinery29.com - Sophia Amoruso可能是我们所知道的最残酷的女超人

片段: “从我们的摄影到我们的设计再到我们的文案,这对我们来说非常重要 - 每一个小的选择都是一个增强我们的品牌或落空的机会。 我很幸运能够在我周围拥有一支令人难以置信的团队,他不仅能够维持我多年来孵化的声音,而且能够真正发展它。“

事实: 100的2013m收入。

5. 马克洛雷

联合创始人 Diapers.com。 找到面试 Inc.com - 我的工作方式:Diapers.com的Marc Lore

片段: 我们客户服务人员的所有25都是内部人员。 我们有一个24 / 7操作,我们完全授权代表以任何成本照顾妈妈。 实际上,规则越少越好。 这个概念就是如果妈妈打电话而且有问题,做任何必要的事情让她快乐并真的让她惊叹。 (我们养成了将所有客户称为“妈妈”的习惯。)如果我们没有您想要的产品,我们将从竞争对手那里获得。“

事实: 4多年前,Amazon.com以100万美元的价格收购了Diapers.com。

6. Eric Bandholz

创始人 Beardbrand。 在interviewwithmakers.com上找到面试--Beardbrand的Eric Bandholz

片段: “我还参与了各种社区活动,从Reddit到Beardboard.com和BeardedGents.com。 我能够在个人层面上与世界各地的其他胡须成员进行交流和了解。 我认为这有助于我对我们正在建设的东西充满热情,人们在我身上看到了这一点。 通过我的YouTube视频,我制作了许多人们非常喜欢的操作视频。“

7. 安迪邓恩

创始人 Bonobos (电子商务驱动的服装)。 找到面试 gsb.stanford.edu:Andy Dunn:“激情是先决条件”

片段: “过去十年中最伟大的创新? 社交图! 这个数字工具如何让世界变得更加个性化,这是一个有趣的事情。 没有社交媒体,我们的品牌是不可能的。 由于数字驱动品牌建设的强大功能,我们现在正在创建一种亲身实体店体验,这种体验可以说比个人零售业更具个性。 当你想到这件事时,这很具有讽刺意味。“

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

7 Must Read Interviews to Master Ecommerce

ecommerce interviews

Practice makes it perfect, and nothing beats experience. Correct? We’ve all met people who had great impact on our lives, people we look up to and people who helped us become who we are today. So, we’re bundles of stories, and sometimes our own life story can inspire somebody else’s, just as we have been inspired by other people. Today, I want to encourage you to find out more about the stories of famous ecommerce personalities. Find out what they did right, what they would change and how they managed to hit it big. Quite a privilege to learn from those who’ve been some time ago where you are today.

Below you have 7 such life lessons – stories – interviews of the ecommerce generation:

1. Jeff Bezos

Well, the man pretty much founded Amazon (see its history here). Find the interview in Businessweek.com – Online Extra: Jeff Bezos on Word-of-Mouth Power

Snippets: “If you do build a great experience, customers tell each other about that. Word of mouth is very powerful.”
“You earn reputation by trying to do hard things well. People notice that over time. I don’t think there are any shortcuts.”

2. Michael Dubin

CEO of The Dollar Shave Club. Find the interview in BusinessInsider.com – Dollar Shave Club Interview

Snippets: “.. whether it’s video, or Facebook content, or other kinds of content, we are going to make a strong commitment to telling strong stories in creative ways and just giving our audience and our customers fun stuff to play with. That’s part of the fun of being an Internet brand.”

Fact: 5000 subscribers on the first day alone.

3. Jake Nickell

Founder of Threadless (crowdsourced t-shirt designs). Find the interview intechradar.com – The Secrets Behind Threadless’s Success

Snippet: We like the idea of it spreading via word of mouth, organically, naturally. It’s not that we don’t market, we just don’t advertise. I’d rather somebody hears about Threadless through an article in a magazine than an advertisement in a magazine.”

Fact: 2,000,000 Twitter followers.

4. Sophia Amoruso

Founder of Nasty Gal. Find the interview in Refinery29.com – Sophia Amoruso Might Be The Scrappiest Superwoman We Know

Try-Shopify

Snippet: “It’s incredibly important for us to be consistent — from our photography to our design to our copywriting, every small choice is an opportunity to either strengthen our brand or fall flat. I’m so fortunate to have an incredible team around me who not only sustain the voice that I incubated over so many years, but who can truly evolve it.”

Fact: $100m revenue in 2013.

5. Marc Lore

Co-founder of Diapers.com. Find the interview in Inc.com  – The Way I Work: Marc Lore of Diapers.com

Snippet: All 25 of our customer service folks are in-house. We have a 24/7 operation, and we empower the reps completely to take care of the mom at whatever cost. Really, the fewer rules, the better. The concept is just if Mom calls and there’s an issue, do whatever is necessary to make her happy and really wow her. (We got into the habit of referring to all of our customers as “Mom.”) If we don’t have a product you’re looking for, we’ll get it from a competitor.”

Fact: 4 years ago, Amazon.com acquired Diapers.com for $545 million dollars.

6. Eric Bandholz

Founder of Beardbrand. Find the interview in interviewswithmakers.com – Eric Bandholz of Beardbrand

Snippet: “I was also involved on various communities online, from Reddit to Beardboard.com and BeardedGents.com. I am able to talk and get to know other beardsmen around the world at a personal level. I think it helps that I’m passionate about what we are building and people see that in me. With my YouTube videos, I’ve made a lot of how-to videos that people have really liked.”

7. Andy Dunn

Founder of Bonobos (ecommerce-driven apparel). Find the interview in gsb.stanford.edu: Andy Dunn: “Passion Is a Prerequisite”

Snippet: “The greatest innovation of the past decade? The social graph! It’s a funny thing how this digital tool is making the world a more personal place. Our brand wouldn’t be possible without social media. And because of the power of digitally driven brand-building, we are now creating an in-person store experience, which is arguably more personal than anything else in retail. It’s ironic when you think about it.”

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

1 Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *