18必须拥有在线商店所有者的工具

您是否开始通过在线业务获利? 据福布斯报道 23,000在线商店的价格至少为$ 100k 在收入方面,这个数字每年都在增长。

幸运的是,这让你有机会赶上大狗,并从你的在线业务赚取可靠的现金。 它真的需要一些努力工作,正确的工具,甚至一点运气。 这一切都始于一个 坚实的电子商务平台 这有助于您将产品上传到店面并为您的客户呈现。

之后,您可以集成各种其他工具,以帮助您的流程更加流畅,让您的员工更高效。 您显然无法通过一个平台获得所有内容,因此找到会计,分析和图形设计等选项非常重要。

看看在线商店所有者最有用的工具,将您的业务提升到一个新的水平。

Google Analytics

谷歌分析

Google Analytics几乎集成了所有电子商务平台,可让您直接了解谁将加入您的网站。 你有什么想法人们离开你的网站,为什么? 你应该迎合某些人口统计吗?

这些都是您可以使用Google Analytics(分析)解决的问题 增强的电子商务 功能使它更有价值。

Authorize.net

每个在线商店都需要一个支付网关 Authorize.net 当然可以完成工作。 允许您的客户使用信用卡付款,甚至通过PayPal等付款。 结帐我们的 Authorize.net评论 如果你有兴趣了解更多。

canva

不是每个人都知道如何为他们的网站设计漂亮的图像,这就是Canva的用武之地。这是一个非凡的平台,可以帮助您快速为您的博客,网站和社交媒体帐户整理专业图像。 一旦你学会与Canva合作,就没有必要付出昂贵的平面设计师的代价。

波会计

波会计

Wave是通过您的电子商务网站处理会计的首选解决方案。 它提供详细的综合报告,让您了解整个财务状况。 您可以快速发送发票并处理客户的收据。 如果您有员工,该工具甚至还包括管理工资单的区域。

MailChimp

邮件黑猩猩时事通讯

提高客户忠诚度的最佳方法之一是发送电子邮件简报。 使用MailChimp它变得非常简单,因为您可以在您的网站上放置一个电子邮件注册表单,然后设计引人注目的电子邮件,提示客户回来购买更多产品。

Flickr的风景

如果您只需要快速照片放在博客文章或主页上,那么很难总是为这些内容付费。 使用Flickr Creative Commons,您可以免费获取照片并提供艺术家应得的归属。

这最适合博客文章,但如果您愿意将这位艺术家归功于您的网站,那么您也可以这样做。

GraphicRiver

图文河

如果您不想将艺术家归功于照片,GraphicRiver是您的最佳选择。 这是一个艺术家社区,他们上传原始内容并以低价出售给公司。 搜索功能非常出色,您无需担心照片选项不足。

的Zendesk

ZenDesk致力于改善您的客户关系。 该软件包提供客户支持聊天模块以及语音支持和各种其他应用程序和扩展,以便与您的客户联系并获得他们的反馈。

的SurveyMonkey

调查猴子市场研究

从客户那里获得反馈的另一个好方法是创建调查。 SurveyMonkey是制作免费调查问卷的领导者,您可以将其嵌入您的在线商店。

经过一定数量的回复后,您必须开始付款,但它让您有机会向客户询问他们喜欢哪些产品以及他们期望从贵公司获得什么。

高层

您确定在电子商务冒险期间建立了一个很好的联系人列表,因此使用HighRise来管理所有联系人,与您的团队共享并创建任务以改善您的销售和分销线索。

Pingdom的

Pingdom网站速度测试

Pingdom是一个简单但必不可少的工具,用于检查您网站的速度,以改善搜索引擎优化和整体客户体验。 粘贴到您的网站网址中,查看您的网站在速度方面需要改进的位置。

来自HootSuite

一旦你进入社交媒体,你就会意识到需要花费很多时间。 Hootsuite可以帮助您在一个地方管理所有帐户,同时安排所有帖子以备将来使用。 我总是发现安排一周的社交帖子更容易,而不是每天都在思考它并浪费你的时间。

Google关键字规划师

Google关键字规划师

搜索引擎优化对于在线商店至关重要,因此Google关键字规划师可让您打入您想要定位的关键字并查看人们实际搜索的内容。 它为您提供了可以放在博客帖子和产品页面上的相关关键字。 根据位置,受众特征等进行过滤。

谷歌网站管理员工具

Google网站管理员工具有点像Google Analytics,但它主要用于帮助Google为您的网站编制索引,并查看您的在线商店中出现的问题。 检查您是否有任何损坏的链接,检查常用的搜索关键字等。

LastPass的

Lastpass密码管理器

您的在线商店无需担心安全问题。 如果有人获得了您的密码,他们可能会破坏您的网站并使您的业务看起来非常糟糕。

在LastPass的帮助下保护您的密码(并记住它们)。 它可以保护您的整个密码列表,并且只要您输入主密码,就可以自动填充。 它适用于任何设备,并保护您的网站免受麻烦制造者的侵害。

Trello

每个企业都需要一个项目管理工具,最近Trello成为了首选项。 它干净,互动,帮助您和您的员工了解未来需要处理的任务。

您甚至可以与其他应用程序(如Harvest)集成,以跟踪您的时间并在Trello中移动任务后发送发票。

谷歌驱动器

Google驱动器

谷歌硬盘通常是一个明智的选择,但它肯定值得一提。 将所有媒体存放在安全的地方,这样就不会丢失任何重要信息。 调查也是明智之举 谷歌企业应用套件 获得一个漂亮,专业的电子邮件帐户,并获得文档和电子表格编辑器的访问权限。

Easy Digital Downloads

您是否打算在网上商店出售数字内容而不是有形物品? 这是最适合您的选择。 Easy Digital Downloads 轻松上传音乐,书籍,软件和其他项目,以便人们下载它们,几分钟之内就可以从您的帐户中赚钱。

如果您对在线商店所有者的这些有用工具有任何疑问,请在评论部分分享您的想法。 你能想到每个电子商务商店都需要的其他工具吗?

特色图片 FireArt工作室

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 查看我当前的 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

18 Must Have Tools for Online Store Owners

tools every online store owner needs

Have you started to gain a profit with your online business? According to Forbes, over 23,000 online stores make at least $100k in revenue, and this number is growing every year.

Fortunately for you, this gives you a chance to catch up with the big dogs and make some solid cash from your online business. It really just takes some hard work, the right tools and even a little luck. It all starts with a solid ecommerce platform which helps you get your products uploaded onto a storefront and presentable for your customers.

After that you can integrate various other tools to help make your processes more fluid and your workforce more productive. You obviously can’t get everything with one platform, so it’s important to find options for things like accounting, analytics and graphic design.

Take a look at the most useful tools for online store owners to take your business to the next level.

Google Analytics

Google analytics

Google Analytics integrates with just about every ecommerce platform, and it gives you a direct look into who is coming to your website. Do you have any idea when people leave your site and why? Is there a certain demographic that you should be catering to?

These are all questions that you can answer with Google Analytics, and the Enhanced Ecommerce features make it even more worthwhile.

Authorize.net

Every online store needs a payment gateway, and Authorize.net certainly gets the job done. Allow your customers to pay with credit cards or even through something like PayPal. Checkout our Authorize.net review if you are interested in learning more.

Canva

Not everyone knows how to design nice-looking images for their website, so that’s where Canva comes in. It’s a remarkable platform that helps you quickly put together professional images for your blog, website and social media accounts. There’s no need to pay a pricey graphic designer once you learn to work with Canva.

Wave Accounting

Wave accounting

Wave is the go-to solution for handling your accounting through your ecommerce site. It provides detailed and integrated reports so you know your whole financial situation. You can quickly send out invoices and handle receipts from your customers. The tool even includes an area to manage your payroll if you have people on staff.

MailChimp

Mail Chimp newsletter

One of the best ways to improve customer retention is to send out email newsletters. With MailChimp it becomes quite easy, since you can put an email signup form on your site and then design striking emails that prompt customers to come back and buy more product.

Flickr Creative Commons

If you just need a quick photo to put on a blog post or on your homepage it’s tough to always pay for this content. With Flickr Creative Commons you can grab a photo for free and give the attribution that the artist deserves.

This works best for blog posts, but if you are willing to credit the artist on your website then you can do that too.

GraphicRiver

Graphic River

GraphicRiver is your best option if you don’t want to credit an artist for a photo. This is a community of artists who upload their original content and sell it to companies for a small price. The search features are excellent, and you never have to worry about running out of photo options.

ZenDesk

ZenDesk is all about improving your customer relationships. The package offers customer support chat modules along with voice support and various other apps and extensions to reach out to your customers and get feedback from them.

Try-Shopify

SurveyMonkey

Survey Monkey market research

Another wonderful way to get feedback from customers is by creating surveys. SurveyMonkey is the leader in making free questionnaires that you can embed in your online store.

After a certain amount of responses you have to start paying, but it gives you a chance to ask customers which products they enjoy and what they are looking forward to from your company.

HighRise

You’re sure to build up a nice list of contacts during your ecommerce adventure, so use HighRise to manage them all, share them with your team and create tasks to improve your sales and distribution leads.

Pingdom

Pingdom website speed test

Pingdom is a simple, yet essential tool for checking on the speed of your site to improve SEO and the overall customer experience. Paste in your site URL and see where your site needs improving in terms of speed.

Hootsuite

Once you get on social media you start to realize that it takes lots of time. Hootsuite helps you manage all the accounts in one place while scheduling all of your posts for the future. I’ve always found that it’s easier to schedule a week’s worth of social posts as opposed to thinking about it every day and wasting your time.

Google Keyword Planner

Google keyword planner

SEO is crucial with online stores, so the Google Keyword Planner lets you punch in keywords you want to target and see what people are actually searching. It gives you related keywords that you can put on your blog posts and product pages. Filter based on location, demographics and more.

Google Webmaster Tools

Google Webmaster Tools is somewhat like Google Analytics, but it’s mainly for helping Google index your site and seeing what problems are floating around on your online store. Check to see if you have any broken links, check commonly searched keywords and more.

LastPass

Lastpass passwords manager

Security is nothing to play around with on your online store. If someone gets ahold of your passwords they could destroy your site and make your business look really bad.

Secure your passwords (and remember them) with the help of LastPass. It password protects your entire list of passwords and can autofill whenever you type in the master password. It works on just about any device, and protects your site from troublemakers.

Trello

Every business needs a project management tool, and Trello has recently emerged as the go-to option. It’s clean and interactive, helping you and your staff understand what tasks need to be worked on for the future.

You can even integrate with other apps like Harvest to track your time and send out invoices after moving around your tasks in Trello.

Google Drive

Google drive

Google Drive is typically a no-brainer, but it’s certainly worth a mention. Store all your media in a safe place so you don’t lose anything important. It’s also wise to look into Google Apps to get a nice, professional email account and gain access to document and spreadsheet editors.

Easy Digital Downloads

Are you planning on selling digital content instead of tangible items on your online store? This is the best option for you. Easy Digital Downloads makes it rather simple to upload music, books, software and other items so that people can download them, and you get the money in your account within minutes.

Share your thoughts in the comments section if you have any questions about these useful tools for online store owners. Can you think of any other tools that every ecommerce store needs to have?

Feature image curtsey of FireArt Studio

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

2 Responses

  1. Hello Catalin,
    I trust you are doing good and had a wonderful week.
    Thanks for sharing your expertise, it was very insigjtful & helpful.
    I am a recent owner of an online store and your article just gave me so much power.
    Good luck for all your future endeavours
    Kind Regards
    Nishant Kumar

  2. Awesome list! I’m a big fan of Canva and Hootsuite. And ProofHub should be on the list as well, for Project Management. Great tool!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *