终极CoreCommerce电子商务评论2014

Matt DeLong在2001成立了公司。 然而它没有完全发布 CoreCommerce 直到2008。 他们提供完全基于网络的电子商务购物车软件,并允许您轻松启动在线商店。 值得注意的客户包括Tendergrass农场,Spark Living和海报清单。 自推出以来,该公司的供电量超过了13,000。 虽然看起来很多,但实际上只有其他主要竞争对手如Shopify的1 / 10。 我们仍然觉得公司值得考虑,这就是原因。

CoreCommerce功能

CoreCommerce提供了我在电子商务平台上见过的大型功能集之一,它们提供的工具可以帮助您创建商店,管理库存以及创建自定义报告等等。 该公司提供大量安全增强功能,以确保您和您客户的信息安全。 注册后,您会看到一个安装向导,它将引导您完成设置在线商店的工作,带您了解最重要的区域,例如商店的设计,添加新产品,设置不同的付款方式以及增加税收和计算不同的运费。 CoreCommerce评论 - 设置

您可以轻松地将新产品添加到商店,也可以使用CSV电子表格批量导入以前创建的产品。 此外,在您的商店中添加新产品时,所有内容都会分为几类,从而创建更简单的概述。 这些类别包括产品信息,描述,运输信息,库存,搜索引擎标签,追加销售产品,供应商和自定义字段。 一个相当简洁的功能是当有人在您的商店下新订单时接收短信的选项。 另一个特点是他们的社交媒体联系; 该公司将允许您通过您的Facebook个人资料直接销售您的产品。 此外,返回的客户可以通过Facebook,Twitter或Google个人资料轻松在您的网站上注册。

CoreCommerce易用性

当您第一次注册时 CoreCommerce 管理面板可能看起来有点令人生畏。 与其他一些仪表板相比,我必须承认管理面板有点无聊。 虽然它确实提供了运行在线商店所需的所有功能,但它看起来确实过时。 但是,习惯设计只需几分钟,那么您将开始创建您的第一个在线商店。 CoreCommerce评论 - 仪表板

仪表板的一个非常整洁的区域是,您可以通过简单地拖放框来轻松地重新排列不同的元素,以显示您最感兴趣的信息。 每个类别下方的不同下拉屏幕可以轻松访问仪表板的不同区域。 您永远不需要搜索冗长的菜单来找到合适的区域。 如果仪表板的布局或设计已更新,我相信它会对用户更具吸引力,现在它提供了运行商店所需的功能,但基本布局和整体用户体验确实可以使用一些工作。

CoreCommerce定价

CoreCommerce提供四种不同的定价方案,一个月最便宜的成本$ 29.99,以及最贵的设置,你支持一个很酷的$ 199.99。 最便宜的计划提供了相当有限的优惠,仅允许150产品和2 GB带宽限制。 CoreCommerce评论 - 定价

除非您注册花费$ 79.99的专业计划,否则您的带宽将受到限制。 如果您注册其中一个更便宜的计划但使用更多带宽,则每增加一个GB将收取$ 9。 虽然2GB带宽可能听起来很多,但随着您的商店越来越受欢迎,它很快就会受到限制。 我喜欢的一件事是公司不收取任何交易费用,无论您注册哪个计划。

CoreCommerce模板和设计

CoreCommerce为客户提供的不仅仅是100免费模板。 这似乎是一个很大的数字,但你很快意识到许多主题都可以使用更新。 即使它们在过去几年中已经更新,但它们仍然缺乏Shopify等其他公司提供的一些专业外观。

CoreCommerce评论 - 主题

选择主题后,您可以使用内置小部件轻松编辑商店的布局。 使用简单的拖放编辑器进行操作。 如果您不熟悉代码,那么您可以编辑整个布局,而无需查看HTML或CSS代码。 当然,如果您是HTML或CSS高级版,那么您也可以使用这些编辑主题,但不幸的是,您无法上传从头开始创建的主题。 这是一些竞争对手提供的功能,如 Shopify。 如果你找不到合适的主题,或者你没有时间创建自己的主题,那么你可以购买额外的设计服务,这里CoreCommerce团队将从零开始设计一个商店,但有一个问题,主要设计包附带一个$ 2,299附加件,成本高达$ 799,用于响应式设计。 此选项的另一个缺点是设计过程可能需要从60到120天。 因此,如果您急于开始,这可能不是一个选择。

CoreCommerce SEO和营销

确保您的商店是SEO友好的是运行自己的商店时最重要的任务之一。 与其他公司类似,CoreCommerce已将SEO功能集成到他们的平台中。 所有产品和类别页面都有搜索引擎友好的URL。 此外,该平台还提供与Google Analytics的集成,并自动生成Google站点地图,使客户可以更轻松地通过Google查找您的商店。 此外,该公司还实施了自动Google产品Feed,以便在Google购物上列出您的产品。 CoreCommerce提供了一些营销商店的功能,一个很好的例子就是您可以为您的客户提供各种优惠券,礼券以及邮件列表和报纸。 此外,您可以实施不同的激励措施,例如,如果客户将朋友推荐到商店,则可以参考朋友计 您可以轻松提供捆绑折扣以及显示可能对客户感兴趣的相关产品。

CoreCommerce库存

没有库存就没有商店,换句话说,库存管理是运营商店最重要的部分之一,无论是在线还是离线。 CoreCommerce中的库存跟踪是我在一段时间内看到的更好的系统之一。 CoreCommerce评论 - 库存

如您在上图所示,该公司提供了许多不同的跟踪和处理库存的方法。 您可以通过在创建产品时输入可用库存来轻松跟踪剩余库存,当库存水平下降到某个水平以下时,公司会自动通知您。 此外,您可以设置订单数量,换句话说,如果您只希望客户能够以批量购买,那么您可以将最低级别设置为特定数量,相应地您可以设置最大数量。 你也可以做到客户只能购买多个数量,如果你想成对出售,那么你可以强迫客户购买2,4,6等单位。

CoreCommerce付款

CoreCommerce 提供超过50支付网关的访问权限,其中包括最受欢迎的支付网关,如PayPal,Google Checkout,此外,您可以接受所有主要的信用卡。 一个很好的功能是您可以设置最小和最大订单金额,因此您可以说,最低订单金额至少为$ 20。 此外,您可以通过电子在线数据轻松接受信用卡付款。 这是一个多合一的商家帐户和网关解决方案,允许用户直接通过您的CoreCommerce商店轻松接受主要信用卡付款“。 与所有支付网关一样,完成每笔交易都需要付费,类似于使用e-onlinedata注册时,此费用相当于2.09%+ 25c,如果您决定使用此网关,则每月最低费用为至少$ 25。

CoreCommerce安全

CoreCommerce使安全性非常严重,因此他们的软件符合PCI / DSS标准。 此外,该公司还为所有客户提供免费的256位加密SSL共享证书。 如果安全性非常重要四,那么这将是一个很棒的功能,例如Shopify只提供128位加密。 此外,每台服务器都位于防火墙后面,并包含入侵检测系统。 如果您觉得提供的安全性不够,那么您可以随时注册专用的SSL证书,这意味着您可以在商店的安全页面上使用您的唯一域名。 这种专用的SSL服务每年收费25.99。 其他公司,例如Shopify,不提供这种额外的安全性。

CoreCommerce客户支持

希望你能在不需要支持的情况下创建一个完整的在线商店,这只是一厢情愿的想法。 有时您只需要支持团队的帮助,幸运的是,CoreCommerce提供了一些非常好的客户支持。 该公司周一至周五提供24小时电话和聊天支持,周六提供8小时,但周日不提供电话或聊天支持。 CoreCommerce评论 - 支持

如果您在其他时间需要支持,他们确实拥有一个非常重要的知识库,可以解答您可能遇到的几乎所有问题。 此外,他们还提供了许多视频教程,涵盖商店设计,付款选项以及如何最好地运送您的产品等主题。 在多次与支持团队联系之后,我可以说他们非常称职并准备好帮助解决您可能遇到的任何问题。 该团队非常渴望回答我在注册前遇到的任何问题,并帮助澄清我在注册后遇到的任何问题。 我能找到的唯一不利因素是他们周日没有提供任何现场支援。

总结

大商业评论

在严格测试CoreCommerce之后,我可以诚实地说它是我测试过的更好的电子商务平台之一。 在我说它与Shopify一样好之前,该公司仍然缺少一些功能,但我确信它们是在正确的轨道上。 提供的功能以及出色的安全选项使其成为一个很好的解决方案。 我肯定会建议那些正在寻找稳定平台的店主,但不要介意一个无聊的仪表板。 他们提供了一个 15-day免费试用 以及。 你怎么看 CoreCommerce? 让我知道你在评论中的意见。

CoreCommerce 评分: 3 - 审查

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

The Ultimate CoreCommerce Ecommerce Review 2014

CoreCommerce review

Matt DeLong established the company in 2001. However it wasn’t fully launched as CoreCommerce until 2008. They offer an ecommerce shopping cart software that is completely web-based and easily allows you to launch an online store. Noteworthy clients include among others, Tendergrass Farms, Spark Living and The Poster List. Since their launch the company has powered more than 13,000 stores. While that might seem like a lot it is actually only 1/10 of other major competitors such as Shopify. We still feel the company is worth considering and here’s why.

CoreCommerce Features

CoreCommerce offers one of the larger feature sets I have ever seen in an ecommerce platform, they offer tools to help you create your store, manage inventory as well as create customized reports and much more. The company offers a large number of security enhancements to help ensure that both your and your customer’s information is secure. Once you sign up you are greeted with a setup wizard, this guides you through setting up your online store by taking you through the most important areas, such as the design of your store, adding new products, setting up different payment methods as well as adding taxes and calculating different shipping costs. CoreCommerce review - Setup

You can easily add new products to the store, or you can import previously created products in bulk by using a CSV spreadsheet. Moreover when adding new products to your store everything is divided into categories creating a much easier overview. These categories include product information, description, shipping info, inventory, search engine tags, upsell products, vendors, and custom fields. One rather neat feature is the option to receive a text message when someone places a new order on your store. Another feature is their social media connections; the company will allow you to sell your products directly through your Facebook profile. Furthermore returning clients can easily register on your site through their Facebook, Twitter or Google profiles.

CoreCommerce Ease of Use

When you first sign up for CoreCommerce the admin panel might seem a bit daunting. Compared to some of the other dashboards out there, I must admit the admin panel is a bit boring. While it does offer all the features needed to run an online store it does look rather dated. However, getting used to the design only takes a few minutes, then you will be on your way to creating your first online store. CoreCommerce review - Dashboard

One area of the dashboard that is pretty neat is the fact that you can easily rearrange different elements by simply dragging and dropping their boxes, to display the information you are most interested in first. The different drop-down screens underneath each category offer easy access to the different areas of the dashboard. This you never need to search through lengthy menus to find the right area. If the layout or design of the dashboard was updated I am sure it would be much more appealing to the users, right now it offers the features you need to run your store, but the basic layout and overall user experience could really use some work.

CoreCommerce Pricing

CoreCommerce offers four different pricing plans, the cheapest costing $29.99 a month and the most expensive setting you back a cool $199.99. The cheapest plan comes with a rather restricted offer allowing for only 150 products and a 2 GB bandwidth limit. CoreCommerce review - Pricing

Unless you sign up for the professional plan costing $79.99 your bandwidth will be limited. Should you sign up for one of the cheaper plans but use more bandwidth you will be charged $9 for each additional GB. While 2GB bandwidth might sound like a lot it quickly becomes constrained as your store gains in popularity. One thing I do like is the fact that the company doesn’t charge any transaction fees, no matter which plan you sign up for.

CoreCommerce Templates and Design

CoreCommerce offers customers more than 100 free templates. This might seem like a big number but you quickly realize many of the themes could use an update. Even though they have been updated over the past few years they still lack some of the professional look offered by other companies such as Shopify.

CoreCommerce review - Themes

Once you have chosen your theme you can easily edit the layout of the store using built-in widgets. The manipulation of these takes place using the simple drag and drop editor. If you are unfamiliar with code then you can edit the whole layout without ever looking at the HTML or CSS code. Of course if you are advanced in HTML or CSS then you can also edit the themes using these, unfortunately however, you cannot upload a theme you have created from scratch. This is a featured offered by some competitors such as Shopify. If you just can’t find the right theme, or you just don’t have time to create your own theme, then you can purchase additional design services, here the CoreCommerce team will design a store from scratch, there is a catch however, the main design package comes with a $2,299 with add-ons costing as much as $799 for responsive design. Another catch with this option is that the design process can take anywhere from 60 to 120 days. So if you are in a hurry to get started this is probably not an option.

Try-Shopify

CoreCommerce SEO & Marketing

Making sure your store is SEO friendly is one of the most important tasks when running your own store. Similar to other companies CoreCommerce has integrated SEO features into their platform. All product and category pages have search engine friendly URL’s. Furthermore the platform offers integration with Google Analytics and Google sitemaps are automatically generated making it much easier for clients to find your store through Google. Moreover the company has implemented Automatic Google Product Feed to list your products on Google Shopping. CoreCommerce offers several features for marketing your store, one great example is the fact you can offer your customers different kinds of coupons, gift certificates as well as mailing lists and newspapers. Furthermore you can implement different incentives such as refer a friend programs where customers get discounts if they refer friends to the store. You can easily offer bundle discounts as well as show related products that might interest the customers.

CoreCommerce Inventory

Without inventory there is no store, in other words inventory management is one of the most integral parts of running a store, whether online or offline. Inventory tracking in CoreCommerce is one of the better systems I have seen in a while. CoreCommerce review - Inventory

As you can see in the image above the company offers many different ways of tracking and dealing with inventory. You can easily keep track of remaining inventory by entering the available inventory when creating a product, the company will notify you automatically when the level of inventory dips below a certain level. Furthermore you can set the order quantity, in other words if you only want customers to be able to buy in bulks then you can set the minimum level at a certain number, correspondingly you can set a maximum number. You can also make it to that customers can only purchase in multiple quanitities, if you want to sell in pairs for instance then you can force customers to purchase 2, 4, 6 and so on units.

CoreCommerce Payments

CoreCommerce offers access to more than 50 payment gateways, among these are the most popular ones such as PayPal, Google Checkout, moreover you can accept all major credit cards. One nice feature is the fact that you can set a minimum and maximum order amount, so for instance you can say, there is a minimum order amount of at least $20. Furthermore you can easily accept credit card payments through e-onlinedata. This is an all-in-one merchant account and gateway solution that will allow users to easily accept major credit card payments directly through your CoreCommerce store”. As with all payment gateways there is a fee for completing each transaction, similarly this is also the case when signing up with e-onlinedata this fee amounts to 2.09%+25c, if you decide to use this gateway then there is monthly minimum of at least $25.

CoreCommerce Security

CoreCommerce takes security very serious, and therefore their software is PCI/DSS compliant. Furthermore the company provides a free 256-bit encryption SSL shared certificate to all customers. If security is very important four you then this will be a great feature, Shopify for instance only offers 128-bit encryption. Moreover each server is behind a firewall and includes an Intrusion Detection System. If you feel the security offered just isn’t enough for you then you can always sign up for a dedicated SSL certificate, this means your unique domain name with be used on the secure pages of your store. This dedicated SSL service costs $25.99 a year. Other companies, such as Shopify, don’t offer this additional security.

CoreCommerce Customer Support

Hoping that you can create a whole online store without needing support at some point is just wishful thinking. Sometimes you just need help from the support team, luckily for you CoreCommerce offers some very great customer support. The company offers 24 hour phone and chat support Monday through Friday and then 8 hours on Saturday, however no phone or chat support is offered on Sunday. CoreCommerce review - Support

Should you need support during other hours they do have a quite substantial KnowledgeBase with answers to almost all questions you might come across. Furthermore they offer dozens of video tutorials that cover topics such as store design, payment options and how best to ship your products. After having reached out to the support team on several occasions I can truly say they are very competent and ready to help with any problem you might come across. The team was very eager to answer any questions I had prior to signing up, as well as help clarify any questions I had after signing up. The only downside I could find is the fact that they don’t offer any live support on Sunday.

Conclusion

Bigcommerce review

After having tested CoreCommerce rigorously, I can honestly say it is one of the better ecommerce platforms I have tested. The company still lacks a few features before I would say it is as good as Shopify, but I truly believe they are on the right track. The features offered as well as the excellent security options make this a great solution. I would definitely recommend this to store owners who are looking for a stable platform, however don’t mind a boring dashboard. They offer a 15-day free trial as well. What do you think of CoreCommerce? Let me know what's your opinion in the comments. 

CoreCommerce Rating: 3.2 - Review by

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

9 Responses

  1. CoreCommerce service triggered old orders for fulfillment that lost me a LOT of time and money, they wouldn’t do anything about it, they said they forwarded the issue to their developer team but months later another employee said nothing had been done. Then I asked them to close my account but they billed my credit card for another $39.95 after I moved to another company. They refused to refund the money because of their convenient non-refund policy. I found the staff at Core Commerce lacking in honesty and competence in several ways, they lie to cover their mistakes rather than correct them, they blame their mistakes on you or other companies, they refuse to provide logs when asked, while other companies provide their logs within hours of request. CoreCommerce doesn’t deserve anyone’s business, if they make a mistake they will not take accountability. Quite frankly they are too low to rate. Keep a wide birth of CoreCommerce.

  2. I moved http://www.annies-closet.co.uk
    from wix, (which is really weak on everthing but presentation) to
    Corecommerce a couple of months ago, after using trial periods of every
    other eCommerce offering out there. For somebody who only “tinkers”, I
    found CoreCommerce was the only one that allowed enough customisation to
    go with the strong backend store. The store side of their offering is
    very strong, in particular, NOT having to use stupid coupon codes to
    offer product discounts. Their Customer support is very helpful, but it
    is alarming to be told that they aren’t taking any development requests,
    (or some things that I class as bug fixes) for at least 6 months …
    Not as bad as Wix, who are incapable of doing anything for a customer,
    but not as good as I would hope for.

    1. Hi Darren, I love your site. Simple & effective. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. Too bad Wix didn’t manage to live up to your expectations.
      As I am working on new topic ideas for the blog, I have a different question for you: apart from technical challenges, what do you think is the biggest challenge with your shop? Cheers

      1. Hi Catalin, thanks for the feedback.

        I think the biggest 2 challenges are:

        1. SEO / Google Ranking.
        I’ve been very active in the social arena with http://www.annies-closet.co.uk with linked accounts at

        http://www.twitter.com/AnniesCloset
        http://www.pinterest.com/AnniesClosetUK
        http://www.facebook.com/AnniesCloset
        https://anniesclosetuk.wordpress.com (although don’t do many blogs)
        google.com/+Annies-closetCoUk

        All these accounts have a growing following and some good interactions. I’ve run website reviews and corrected the most obvious issues on the website.

        Still however, the Page Rank for the website is zero according to Google, and unless I really drill-down with keywords the site doesn’t show up in searches …. Something I think I’ve just got to persevere with.

        2. Turning website hits to purchases. The site is getting a lot of hits, however not as many purcases come through the website as come through Facebook …. I’d love to get some feedback on the site, but I’m not really prepared to pay for it. (well, it’s my wife’s business, so her choice really :))

        Reference the site …. I was going for simple and effective, but would still like to make it a little more stylish. That’s one of my slight issues with CoreCommerce at the moment … they don’t give me access to all of the code, so I can’t make all the changes I want do. They want them to be chargeable items.

        Cheers,

        1. Gotcha! Well these are very common issues among online shop owners. Few things I suggest:

          – hire a designer for some better images for the slider (shouldn’t be expensive, just to make them look better)

          – make the slider images clickable; ppl need to see the product immediately after they land on the site and the slider is the most prominent element at the moment

          – try to offer free shipping and advertise this on the homepage

          – guest post on external blogs on topics relevant for your audience and add a link to your site at the end of the post (doing this consistently will eventually help with seo and pagerank)

          – organize some giveaways on targeted blogs as well, not necessarily big blogs, to get the word out and earn more backlinks

          Hope this helps

          Best

        2. FWIW, I bought a used domain name that I just could not get listed.
          It turned out that Google had blacklisted the URL and it’ll probably be years before I can use it. Very frustrating for a 5-letter domain name that’s the name of the client.
          Is it possible that a previous owner of your domain used it to nefariously boost a different web property?

  3. Hi Jen, that’s a great question! While the inventory management definitely looks good, I can’t recommend their platform for a business based on wholesale items over the other solutions out there, especially BigCommerce and Shopify. Feel free to check out my top http://ecommerce-platforms.com/comparison-chart and maybe even create some trial accounts on a couple of platforms to see for yourself which one feels like a better fit.

  4. The pricing starts a little higher than other platforms, but I’m intrigued by the beautiful simplicity of their inventory management. If my business is dealing with more wholesale items(packaged in groups 5 or more), would you recommend corecommerce to other platforms? Is the extra expense merited?

    1. Hi Jen, thanks that’s a great question! While the inventory management definitely looks good, I can’t recommend their platform for a business based on wholesale items over the other solutions out there, especially BigCommerce and Shopify. Feel free to check out my top http://ecommerce-platforms.com/comparison-chart and maybe even create some trial accounts on a couple of platforms to see for yourself which one feels like a better fit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *