如何利用Uscreen创建业务和销售在线课程

你应该经营什么类型的业务? 我确信你脑子里有成千上万的想法,但困难的部分是弄清楚哪些想法是赢家。 你可以开始写博客, 在线销售精彩的内容创意 甚至 创造数字产品 向订户收取经常性付款。

您是否想过仅通过销售在线课程来经营企业? 哎呀,在视频课程世界里,人们每年的收入高达17百万。 不错,对吧?

它需要工作,而且往往需要至少中档质量的视频或屏幕捕获工具,但制作课程是一种有趣和有益的方式来带来收入流。 想一想。 您可以选择一个您熟悉的特定领域,并与大量在线人员分享这些知识。 作为回报,你创造了一群在该领域接受教育的人,从而为你带来更多的联系和与之交谈的人。

请注意,在线课程不仅仅涉及视频内容。 事实上,一些在线课程可能根本不提供任何视频。 但最有效的在线课程包含各种组件,以鼓励课程并促使他们学习更多知识。 例如,您的在线课程可能包括以下内容:

  • 媒体,如音频剪辑和视频
  • 测试和认证
  • 章节和剧集
  • 进度跟踪
  • 在线和离线观看
  • PDF和音频剪辑

您如何迈出成功开展在线课程的业务的第一步?

让我们一步一步地看看这个过程。

步骤1:注册Uscreen

在线课程幸福的第一步是导航到 Uscreen网站。 这是一个全面的服务,用于建立自己的Lynda.com风格的网站,我会毫不犹豫地推荐除此之外的任何其他任何东西,以建立自己的自托管平台。 当然,你可以查看像Udemy这样的地方,但这更侧重于你的公司品牌,而不是Udemy基本上你是如何使用他们的平台有限的个人品牌选项。

Uscreen服务的起价为每月$ 99,这可以让您获得100用户的课程。 如果您超过1用户数,则每个用户每月需额外支付$ 100。

填写免费试用版

单击“开始免费试用”按钮,该按钮为您自己的测试需求提供14天试用版。 填写您的个​​人信息并提交以获得免费试用。 该表单只是联系Uscreen公司,因此在Uscreen的某人向您发送电子邮件或通过电话给您打电话之前,您无法立即访问。

步骤2:寻找利基并找出是否有需求

这是重型研究发挥作用的地方。 考虑查看YouTube,Udemy,Google,Linda.com和其他地方以查找课程,看看是否有人已经在您的利基市场上开设课程。 如果是这样,你怎么能让你的课程更好到人们想要为他们付钱的程度? 您可以创建哪些其他工具或课程,以使您的课程更有价值?

搜索Reddit等论坛和地点,了解人们在行业中提出的问题,并列出一个清单,以确定利基市场是否有足够的市场潜力来获得可观的利润。

步骤3:确定课程目的

仅仅因为你有一个利基并不意味着你知道为什么你在这个利基创建一个课程的目的。 在电子商务领域,您可能实际上想要对您当前的付费客户进行产品培训。 也许您有兴趣引入新的收入流,或者您想建立自己的电子邮件列表,以便将未来的促销活动发送到您的在线商店。

无论如何,发现课程的目的是开始阶段的重要部分。

步骤4:概述您的课程结构

一个组织良好的课程是说服人们加入和与他人分享的关键。 首先标记所有单位,以便在人们注册时课程有一个稳定的流程。

包括活动,作业,课程材料和测试,可以加强人们在课程进度中对其知识的感受。 毕竟,有一堆教程视频的课程很棒,但是你的订阅者如何评估他们是否学到了什么?

步骤5:制作课程内容

uscreen课程

虽然Uscreen是销售和分发在线课程的绝佳平台,但它不是创建内容的好地方。 由于大多数在线课程都围绕着视频,因此您必须研究制作高质量内容所需的软件选项和其他工具。 考虑尝试iMovie或Windows Movie Maker来编辑您的内容,并聘请专业人士拍摄内容或自己创建,如果您有这些技能。

通常,您只需捕获计算机屏幕即可制作视频,因此请将优质麦克风与音频配对 Snagit软件 实现这一目标。

您可能需要创建哪些其他内容?

  • PDF格式
  • 课程跟踪表
  • 认证文件
  • 播客
  • 音频剪辑

步骤6:将您的新内容上传到Uscreen

Uscreen提供了一个简单的内容上传器,可以在您的Uscreen网站上放置视频和其他项目,而无需担心内容的安全性。 这适用于每个浏览器,并且内容经过优化以便在移动设备上使用。

所有设备

上传内容后,您可以创建类似于DVD菜单上的视频菜单,链接到您的视频章节,指向其他资源的链接和时间戳。

步骤7:开始接受会员付款

支付

您可以通过以下三种方式来接受在线课程的会员费:与 Shopify,与WordPress集成或创建自己独特的Uscreen店面。

设置您的网站以收取月费或年费,甚至考虑按课程或视频收费。

步骤8:推广您的内容以引入会员

从社交媒体到Google广告,除非您分发邮件,否则没有人会偶然发现您的在线课程。 专注于设置您希望花费多少的预算,并确保您将来有一些社交共享和电子邮件列表构建工具用于再营销。

总结

不久前,您需要经验丰富的开发人员和超级昂贵的视频制作工具来创建在线课程并开始在线销售。 幸运的是,现在你需要的只是一些方便的生产工具,Uscreen和你自己的营销技巧,从视频,课程材料和课程开始创收。 如果您对如何创建销售在线课程的商家有任何疑问,请在评论中告知我们。

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

How to Create a Business & Sell Online Courses with Uscreen

What type of business should you run? I’m certain you have thousands of ideas floating around your mind, but the hard part is figuring out which of those ideas are winners. You could start blogging, selling a brilliant content idea online or even creating a digital product to charge recurring payments to subscribers.

Have you ever thought about running a business by only selling online courses? Heck, in the video course world, people are making up to $17 million per year. Not bad, right?

It takes work, and often times it requires at least mid-range quality video or screen capture tools, but making courses is a fun and rewarding way to bring in a revenue stream. Think about it. You get to select a particular field you’re knowledgeable in and share that knowledge with a large amount of people online. In return, you create a population of folks who are educated in that field, thereby bringing you more connections and people to talk with.

Keep in mind that an online course isn’t only about video content. In fact, some online courses may not offer any video at all. But the most effective online courses incorporate various components to encourage classes and push them to learn more. For example, your online course may include the following:

  • Media, like audio clips and videos
  • Tests and certifications
  • Chapters and episodes
  • Progress tracking
  • Online and offline viewing
  • PDFs and audio clips

How do you go about taking the first steps to a successful business that sells online courses?

Let’s take a step by step look into the process.

Step 1: Sign Up for Uscreen

The first step to online course bliss is navigating to the Uscreen website. This is a full-fledged service for building your own Lynda.com style website, and I would hesitate to recommend anything else besides this in terms of making your own self-hosted platform. Sure, you can check out spots like Udemy, but this is more focused on your company branding, as opposed to how Udemy is basically you using their platform with limited personal branding options.

The Uscreen service starts at $99 per month, and this gets you up to 100 users for your courses. Tack on an additional $1 per user per month if you go over the 100 user count.

fill out free trial

Click on the Start Free Trial button, which provides a 14-day trial for your own testing needs. Fill out your personal information and submit it to receive the free trial. The form is simply to contact the Uscreen company, so you won’t get immediate access until someone from Uscreen sends you an email or calls you on the phone.

Step 2: Find a Niche and Figure Out if There’s Demand

This is where heavy research comes into play. Consider checking out YouTube, Udemy, Google, Linda.com and other places to find courses to see if anyone is already making courses in your niche. If so, how can you make your courses better to the point where people may want to pay for them? What additional tools or course offerings can you create to make your courses more valuable?

Scour forums and places like Reddit to understand the questions people are asking in the industry, and make a list to determine whether or not the niche has enough market potential for making a decent profit.

Step 3: Determine the Purpose of Your Course

Just because you have a niche doesn’t mean you know the purpose of why you’re creating a course in that niche. In the realm of ecommerce, you may actually be wanting to educate your current paying customers on your products. Maybe you are interested in bringing in a new income stream or you want to build your email list to send out future promotions to your online store.

Try-Shopify

Regardless, discovering the purpose of your course is an essential part of the beginning phases.

Step 4: Outline Your Course Structure

A well-organized course is the key to convincing people to join and share with other people. Start by labeling all of your units consistently so that the course has a solid flow when people sign up.

Include activities, assignments, course materials and tests that can strengthen the way people feel about their knowledge as they progress through your courses. After all, a course with a bunch of tutorial videos is great, but how can your subscribers evaluate whether or not they have learned anything?

Step 5: Produce Your Course Content

uscreen course

Although Uscreen is a wonderful platform for selling and distributing your online courses, it’s not a place to create your content. Since most online courses revolve around videos, you must look into the software options and other tools needed for making high-quality content. Consider trying out iMovie or Windows Movie Maker to edit your content, and either hire a professional to shoot the content or create it yourself if you have the skills.

Often times you only need to capture your computer screen to make your videos, so pair a quality microphone with the Snagit software to accomplish this.

What are some other pieces of content you may need to create?

  • PDFs
  • Course tracking sheets
  • Certification documents
  • Podcasts
  • Audio clips

Step 6: Upload Your New Content to Uscreen

Uscreen provides a simple content uploader to place videos, and other items, on your Uscreen website without having to worry about the security of the content. This works in every browser, and the content gets optimized for consumption on mobile devices.

all devices

After uploading your content, you can create video menus similar to something you might find on a DVD menu, with links to your video chapters, links to other resources and time-stamps.

Step 7: Start Accepting Membership Payments

payments

You have three options for accepting membership payments for your online courses: Integrate with Shopify, integrate with WordPress or create your own unique Uscreen storefront.

Set up your site to collect monthly or yearly fees, or even consider charging per course or video.

Step 8: Market Your Content to Bring in Members

From social media to Google Ads, no one is going to stumble upon your online courses unless you distribute the message. Focus on setting a budget for how much you want to spend and ensure that you have some social sharing and email list building tools for remarketing in the future.

Conclusion

Not too long ago you needed an experienced developer and super expensive video production tools to create an online course and start selling it online. Luckily, now all you need is a few handy production tools, Uscreen and your own marketing skills to start generating revenue from videos, course materials and lessons. Let us know in the comments if you have any questions about how to create a business selling online courses.

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *