Cart66 Cloud Review - 完整的WordPress电子商务

Cart66 与其他WordPress电子商务选项不同,因为除了获取插件之外,您还可以获得一套托管服务。 这意味着您获得的功能超出了单独使用插件所能提供的功能。 例如,Cart66是唯一的WordPress电子商务选项,可使您的网站安全且符合PCI标准,因此您甚至不需要自己的SSL证书。 使用Cart66,构建和电子商务网站就像构建任何其他WordPress网站一样,因为Cart66会为您处理电子商务安全的所有技术细节。 我们来看看它是如何工作的。

大图

WordPress是世界上最受欢迎的内容管理系统。 开箱即用,您将获得一个非常易于使用的强大平台,用于创建和共享您的内容。 扩展和自定义WordPress有两种基本方法; 主题和插件。 主题定义了WordPress网站的演示文稿。 页面布局,图形,颜色和品牌都由您的主题管理。 插件用于为WordPress添加功能。

Cart66在此结构中工作。 您可以使用任何主题,使您的网站看起来与您想要的完全一样。 然后使用Cart66提供购物车和电子商务功能。

这是一个快速视频,展示了它们如何协同工作。

是什么让Cart66与众不同

Cart66使构建电子商务网站与构建任何其他WordPress网站一样简单。 其他WordPress电子商务插件让您了解您的在线商店的所有技术细节。 例如,您可以找到合适的支付网关插件,如何确保您的电子邮件收据不会被标记为垃圾邮件,以及如何确保您的信用卡付款安全且符合PCI标准。 Cart66通过一系列托管服务为您解决所有这些问题,其中包括:

  • 内置支持100 +支付网关
  • 内置定期计费引擎
  • 数字产品的内容分发网络
  • 商务舱,验证邮件服务器发送客户电子邮件
  • 保护托管支付页面以接受信用卡付款
  • 安全的客户门户网站以获取订单

除托管服务外,您还可以访问所需的所有功能,而无需购买和安装插件混搭。

看看产品

您可以使用Cart66出售几乎任何东西。 这里有些例子:

  • 销售音乐和视频等数字产品
  • 在线接受捐款
  • 发布数字杂志
  • 出售和运输实物产品
  • 按月付款销售订阅
  • 根据付款计划销售产品
  • 活动登记和门票
  • 销售您网站上的优质内容

产品可以根据需要提供多种不同的颜色和尺寸。 您甚至可以让产品变化改变产品的价格。 可能需要变化(例如选择T恤的尺码)或者它们是可选的。 可选的变体可用于加售,如购买和延长保修。

除了能够根据需要定义尽可能多的产品变体外,产品还可以具有以下功能。

创建产品 -  Cart66评论

数字文件: (可选)根据需要将尽可能多的数字文件附加到产品中。 当客户购买产品时,他们将能够下载附件。

使用Cart66销售数字文件 -  Cart66评论

用户定义的定价: 让您的客户输入他们想要支付的金额。 这非常适合捐款。 您还可以使用它来创建可以放在网站上的产品表单,以便让您的客户支付发票。

让您的客户通过Cart66  -  Cart66评论支付发票

管理库存: 您可以跟踪任何产品的库存,以防止产品过剩。 您还可以使用此功能来销售活动注册和抽奖券等内容。

使用Cart66跟踪库存 -  Cart66评论

成员: 会员资格使您可以销售对我们网站上的优质内容的访问权限。 例如,设置一年的到期日期,并为您的客户提供一年的优质内容访问权限。

订阅: 收取服务,捐赠或其他任何经常性付款。 订阅可以向客户收取费用,直到他们取消,或设置固定数量的结算周期并按月分期销售产品。

托管付款页面

也许最重要的服务包括符合PCI标准的安全托管支付页面。 保护电子商务信用卡付款是一项具有挑战性的事情,需要采取一系列措施来确保您正确地执行此操作。 许多人错误地认为安装SSL证书是保护站点和实现PCI合规性所需的全部内容。 事实上,SSL证书只能在您网站的整体安全性中扮演一个小角色。 事实上, SSL证书实际上并不保护您的服务器.

SSL证书加密Web浏览器与浏览器正在与之通信的服务器之间的通信。 它实际上并不保护服务器。 您仍然需要运行防火墙,关闭未使用的端口,禁用不安全的通信协议(如FTP),运行漏洞扫描等。

为了避免所有这些麻烦和费用,Cart66提供了一个使用您的WordPress主题的托管支付页面,以便一切看起来一致。 以下是托管付款页面如何与Cart66配合使用的快速演示。

更多关于电子邮件

我们已经讨论过Cart66如何使用经过验证的商务级SMTP服务器来提高向客户发送电子邮件的速度和可靠性。 此外,Cart66还提供了许多与发送电子邮件相关的非常好的功能。

产品特定收据内容: 设置产品时,您可以添加一些自定义内容,这些内容将在购买该产品时包含在电子邮件收据中。 例如,您可以在电子邮件收据中包含设置说明或产品教程的链接。

根据购买的产品添加自定义副本到收据 -  Cart66审核

订单通知: 您可以设置一个或多个电子邮件地址,以便在下订单时收到通知。 当有人从您的网站购买东西时,您可以收到电子邮件。 这也非常适合通知下单的新订单。

客户通知: 在下订单后定期跟进客户。 您可以为特定产品设置通知。 一些用途是:

  • 一周后跟进并包含下次购买的优惠券代码
  • 跟进有关如何使用产品的其他说明
  • 建议可能感兴趣的其他产品

您甚至可以创建使用这些电子邮件的产品来为您的产品提供内容。 例如,假设您已在一系列5课程中创建了速读课程。 您可以创建一个“速读”产品,在购买时,在接下来的五天内每天向您的客户发送一课。 这是一个关于如何使用销售跟进电子邮件的快速视频。

销售社交媒体和电子邮件

你可以创建 立即购买链接 点击后,可以将一个(或多个)产品添加到您的客户购物车中,并将它们直接放在结帐页面上,以便为订单付款。 您可以在电子邮件新闻通讯,Facebook,Twitter以及任何可以放置链接的地方使用这些链接。

假设您希望为您的简报的读者提供您在网站上销售的一副太阳镜的特别优惠。 您可以进入Cart66 Cloud仪表板并创建一个特殊产品,但​​您没有在您的网站上列出提供折扣太阳镜的特殊产品。 为此产品创建立即购买链接,并在您的电子邮件简报中包含该链接。

这是一个视频,向您展示如何使用“立即购买”链接。

总结

Cart66提供了一整套电子商务工具,使您可以像构建任何其他WordPress网站一样轻松地构建您的在线商店。 您无需担心保护电子商务网站所需的技术细节,因为Cart66会为您处理这些问题。 您可以获得自己的PCI兼容安全云,以托管您的付款页面。 Cart66还可以保护您的订单历史记录,产品价格,数字文件(如果您销售它们),甚至购物车的内容(因此它们不会被篡改)。

除了安全性之外,您还拥有其他所有可能需要的内容,包括对100 +支付网关的内置支持,内置定期计费,因此您可以销售订阅,接受定期捐赠,并根据付款计划销售产品。

您还可以获得可以销售网站上优质内容的功能。 您可以提供对页面部分的高级访问权限 - 例如,如果您只想向付费客户显示流式视频 - 但页面的其余部分是公开的。 您可以提供对各个页面,帖子甚至整个帖子类别的高级访问权限。 Cart66 处理订阅,当订阅过期或取消时,客户将无法再访问您网站上的优质内容。

所有这一切都在一个易于使用的包中。 一起比较好。

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

Cart66 Cloud Review – Complete WordPress Ecommerce

Cart66 is different from other WordPress ecommerce options because, in addition to getting a plugin you also get a suite of hosted services. This means you get features that go beyond what you can do with a plugin alone. For example, Cart66 is the only WordPress ecommerce option that makes your site secure and PCI compliant so you don't even need your own SSL certificate. With Cart66, building and ecommerce site is just like building any other WordPress site because Cart66 handles all of the technical details for ecommerce security for you. Let's take a look at how it all works.

The Big Picture

WordPress is the world's most popular content management system. Out of the box, you get a really easy to use, powerful platform for creating and sharing your content. There are two fundamental ways to extend and customize WordPress; themes and plugins. Themes define the presentation of your WordPress site. Page layouts, graphics, colors, and branding are all managed by your theme. Plugins are for adding functionality to WordPress.

Cart66 works within this structure. You can use any theme and make your site look exactly like you want it. Then use Cart66 to provide the shopping cart and ecommerce features.

Here is a quick video that shows how it all works together.

What Makes Cart66 Different

Cart66 makes building ecommerce sites just as easy as building any other WordPress site. Other WordPress ecommerce plugins leave it up to you to figure out all the technical details for your online store. For example, it's up to you to find the right payment gateway add-on, how to make sure your email receipts aren't flagged as spam, and how to make sure your credit card payments are secure and PCI compliant. Cart66 takes care of all of that for you with a suite of hosted services that includes:

  • Built-in support for 100+ payment gateways
  • Built-in recurring billing engine
  • Content delivery network for digital products
  • Business class, verified mail server to send customer emails
  • Secure hosted payment page to accept credit card payments
  • Secure customer portal for order history

In addition to the hosted services, you also get access to all the features you need without having to buy and install a mashup of plugins.

A Look At Products

You can sell virtually anything with Cart66. Here are some examples:

  • Sell digital products like music and videos
  • Accept donations online
  • Publish a digital magazine
  • Sell and ship physical products
  • Sell subscriptions with monthly payments
  • Sell products on a payment plan
  • Event registrations and tickets
  • Sell access to premium content on you site

Products can have as many different variations as you want, like color and size. You can even have the product variations change the price of the product. Variations can be required (like picking a size for a t-shirt) or they can be optional. Optional variations can be used for upsells like buying and extended warranty.

In addition to being able to define as many product variations as you need, products can also have the following features.

Creating products - Cart66 review

Digital Files: Optionally attach as many digital files to your product as you want. When a customer buys the product they will be able to download the attached files.

Sell digital files with Cart66 - Cart66 review

User Defined Pricing: Let your customer enter the amount they want to pay. This is great for donations. You can also use it to create a product form that you can put on your site to let your clients pay invoices.

Let your clients pay invoices with Cart66 - Cart66 review

Manage Inventory: You can track your inventory on any product to prevent overselling your products. You can also use this feature for selling things like event registrations and raffle tickets.

Track inventory with Cart66 - Cart66 review

Membership: Memberships enable you to sell access to premium content on our site. For example, set a one year expiration date and give your customer a year of access to your premium content.

Subscriptions: Collect recurring payments for services, donations, or anything else. Subscriptions can bill your customer until they cancel, or set a fixed number of billing cycles and sell products in monthly installments.

Try-Shopify

Hosted Payment Page

Perhaps the most significant of the included services is your PCI compliant, secure hosted payment page. Securing ecommerce credit card payments is a challenging thing that involves a bunch of steps to make sure you do it properly. Many people erroneously believe that installing an SSL certificate is all it takes to secure your site and achieve PCI compliance. The truth is, an SSL certificate only plays one small role in the overall security of your site. In fact, an SSL certificate does not actually secure your server at all.

An SSL certificate encrypts the communication between the web browser and the server that the browser is talking to. It doesn't actually protect the server. You still need to run a firewall, turn off unused ports, disable insecure communication protocols (like FTP), run vulnerability scans, and more.

To avoid all of that hassle and expense, Cart66 provides a hosted payment page that uses your WordPress theme so that everything looks consistent. Here's a quick demo of how the hosted payment page works with Cart66.

More About Email

We have already talked a little bit about how Cart66 uses a verified, business class SMTP server to improve the speed and reliability of sending emails to your customers. In addition, Cart66 also provides a bunch of really nice features related to sending emails.

Products specific receipt content: When setting up a product, you can include some custom content that will be included in the email receipt when that product is purchased. For example, you can include setup instructions, or links to tutorials for your product in the email receipt.

Add custom copy to a receipt based on which products were purchased - Cart66 review

Order notifications: You can set up one or more email addresses to receive a notification when an order is placed. You can get an email when somebody buys something from your site. This is also great for informing drop-shippers of new orders too.

Customer notifications: Follow up with your customers at timed intervals after they place an order. You can set up notifications for specific products. Some uses for this are:

  • Follow up after a week and include a coupon code for the next purchase
  • Follow up with additional instructions on how to use the product
  • Suggest additional products that might be of interest

You can even create products that use these emails to deliver the content for your product. For example, suppose you have created a speed reading course in a series of 5 lessons. You could create a “Speed Reading” product which, when purchased, emails your customer one lesson per day for the next five days. Here is a quick video about how you can use sales follow up emails.

Selling On Social Media and Email

You can create Buy Now links which, when clicked, can add one (or more) products to your customers shopping cart and place them directly on the checkout page ready to pay for the order. You can use these links in email newsletters, Facebook, Twitter, and anywhere you can put a link.

Suppose you wanted to offer the readers of your newsletter a special deal on a pair of sunglasses that you sell on your website. You could go into your Cart66 Cloud dashboard and create a special product that you do not list on your website that offers the sunglasses for a discount. Create a buy now link for this product and include that link in your email newsletter.

Here is a video that shows you how to use Buy Now links.

Summary

Cart66 provides a complete set of ecommerce tools that make building your online store just as easy as building any other WordPress site. You don't have to worry about the technical details required for securing an ecommerce site because Cart66 handles that for you. You get your own slice of the PCI compliant secure cloud to host your payment page. Cart66 also secures your order history, product prices, digital files (if you sell them), and even the contents of the shopping carts (so they can't be tampered with).

In addition to the security, you also have everything else you might need including built in support for 100+ payment gateways, built-in recurring billing so you can sell subscriptions, accept recurring donations, and sell products on a payment plan.

You also get features that let you sell access to premium content on your website. You can provide premium access to sections of page – like if you only wanted to show a streaming video to paying customers – but the rest of the page was public. You can provide premium access to individual pages, posts, or even entire categories of posts. Cart66 handles the subscriptions and when a subscription expires or is cancelled, the customer is no longer able to access the premium content on your site.

All of this comes in one easy to use package. It's better together.

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *