التمويل الجماعي ومنصات العرض المسبق: Celery vs Shopify vs Kickstarter vs Indiegogo

أصبح التمويل الجماعي شائعاً للغاية في الماضي القريب ، مما سمح لأصحاب المشاريع والشركات الصغيرة بالحصول على التمويل من الأشخاص العاديين لمشاريعهم مثل الأفلام والمبردات الذكية والألعاب المثيرة وأكثر من ذلك. يعمل التمويل الجماعي من خلال مطالبة الناس بالمساهمة في الحملات ، ومن ثم يحصلون على مكافآت مقابل "استثماراتهم".

إنها طريقة رائعة للمخترعين والأشخاص المبدعين ومحترفي التجارة الإلكترونية للحصول على أموال لمنتجاتهم الجديدة. لكن لديك أيضًا الخيار للذهاب مع نظام preorder مثل Celery ، والذي يجمع الأموال مقدمًا لتغطية تكاليف التصنيع الأولية. تشبه كل من منصات ما قبل التمويل والتمويل الجماعي إلى حد كبير ، إلا أن أنظمة التمويل الجماعي مثل Kickstarter تتطلب منك الوصول إلى معلم معين قبل استلام أي من أموالك. في المقابل ، يضع نظام preorder الأموال في حسابك المصرفي مباشرةً بعد أن يساهم كل شخص.

ناهيك عن أن الترتيب المسبق عمومًا يضمن للعميل منتجًا (نظرًا لشرائه) ، في حين أن التمويل الجماعي لا يضمن أن يرى المانحون أن المشروع سيؤتي ثماره.

ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لأن كلا من أنظمة ما قبل التمويل والتمويل الجماعي يجمعان رأس المال الأولي ، فمن المفيد مقارنة أفضل الأنظمة الأساسية.

لذلك ، سوف نلقي نظرة على الخيارات التالية لتحديد الخيارات المناسبة لك:

الواجهات (إعداد حملتك)

ليس من المستغرب ، Kickstarter و Indiegogo كلاهما سهل الاستخدام للغاية.

يحتوي الكرفس على خيارات تكامل رائعة ، ويعد تكوين التمويل الجماعي وأنظمة الطلب المسبق أمرًا غاية في السهولة. ومع ذلك ، فلديك الخطوة الإضافية في الدمج مع موقعك الحالي على الويب.

يعتبر Shopify هو الأقل تفضيلاً على العبوة ، نظرًا لأنه يجب عليك تضمين تطبيق إضافي (وتهيئة كل شيء من خلال موقع تابع لجهة خارجية) مثل مدير الطلبات المسبقة or طلب مني، ولكن لأنه من السهل جدا مثير للدهشة يتخرج إلى متجر كامل عبر الإنترنت بمجرد الانتهاء من مرحلة الطلب المسبق ، أريد أن أذكرها هنا باختصار.

تمويل الجماعي - shopify

هل هناك فائز واضح؟

يتعامل كيك ستارتر و Indiegogo مع أدوات التمويل الجماعي فقط ، لكن الكرفس تفوز في حل الموقع المستضاف.

الرسوم

  • كرفس - 2٪ لكل معاملة + رسوم بطاقة الائتمان.
  • Shopify - رسوم بطاقة الائتمان + رسوم لأي تطبيق طلب مسبق تختاره (ما يصل إلى 20 دولارًا في الشهر)
  • كيك ستارتر - يمكنك أن تتوقع دفع نسبة 5٪ من مجموعتك عندما تقوم بتمويل حملتك بنجاح. تتم معالجة رسوم بطاقة الائتمان عبر Amazon ، وتلك تكون عمومًا بين 3-5٪.
  • Indiegogo - تدفع 4٪ من مجموعتك بالكامل ، ولكن هذا فقط عندما تحقق هدفك. بالنسبة إلى رسوم معالجة بطاقات الائتمان ، فإن رسومها تبلغ 3٪ ، إلى جانب رسوم التحويل البنكي بقيمة 25 $ إذا كنت تدير حملة غير أمريكية.

هل هناك فائز واضح؟

يفوز الكرفس برمية طويلة ، ولكن Indiegogo لديها أقل معدلات لمنصة مع مجتمع يمكنك تسويقه.

ما هي معدلات النجاح؟

هنا حيث تحصل صعبة بعض الشيء. عند الحديث عن Celery و Shopify ، فأنت عادة تحاول بيع ما قبل التسجيلات ، والتي لا تتطلب منك تحقيق هدف للنجاح. لذلك ، فإن معدل النجاح هو 100٪ تقنيًا لكل هذه العناصر. قد تسميها الفشل إذا تمكنت فقط من بيع خمس أو عشر وحدات ، لكنك على الأقل لم تفكك البنك.

لكن مرة أخرى ، لن تخسر أي أموال إذا فشلت في تحقيق هدفك مع Kickstarter أو Indiegogo أيضًا. الفرق الرئيسي هو أن نظام preorder مثل Shopify أو Celery لا يفعل الكثير بالنسبة لك من حيث التسويق. سيتعين عليك إكمال العمل القانوني إذا كنت ترغب في أن يطلب العملاء منك.

ومع ذلك ، فإن نشر حملتك على Indiegogo أو Kickstarter يعني أن ملايين الأشخاص في هذا المجتمع قد يتعثرون في النهاية (أو قد يوصى بها).

لذلك ، أشعر أنه إذا كنت تبحث عن معدل نجاح أعلى ، فإن الخيار الواضح سيكون نظام التمويل الجماعي مثل Kickstarter أو Indiegogo.

ولكن ما هي فرص نجاح حملة Kickstarter أو Indiegogo؟

اعتبارا من هذه المقالة ، وجدت مشاريع 118,236 نجاحًا مع Kickstarter ، مع فشل 212,298. هذا حول معدل نجاح 36٪. ضع في اعتبارك أن هذه هي المعلومات التي لدى Kickstarter على موقع الويب الخاص بها.

لا تصدر Indiegogo معلوماتها ، لكن مصادر الطرف الثالث تشير إلى أن معدل النجاح يأتي فقط في حوالي 10٪. الآن ، تختلف معدلات النجاح لـ Kickstarter اعتمادًا على المصدر الذي تنظر إليه ، ولكن معظمها يوضح أن لديك فرصة أفضل للتمويل مع Kickstarter.

تجدر الإشارة أيضًا إلى أن Indiegogo لديها نسبة نجاح أعلى (حوالي 15٪) مع حملات "التمويل الثابت" ، حيث يجب تحقيق هدف للحفاظ على الأموال. يعد مخطط "التمويل المرن" أقل نجاحًا ، وربما يرجع ذلك إلى أن بعض الناس يرون أنه غير أخلاقي (في الأساس ، يمكن للشركة أو الفرد الاحتفاظ بجميع الأموال حتى لو لم تصل إلى الهدف).

هل هناك فائز واضح؟

يمنحك Kickstarter فرصة أفضل بكثير من النجاح من Indiegogo ، ولكن إذا كنت تستخدم Celery أو Shopify ، فأنا أفترض أن لديك بالفعل ما يلي يمكنك الاعتماد عليه.

متى يمكنك استخدام النظام الأساسي للطلب المسبق على التمويل الجماعي؟

يأخذ التمويل الجماعي الكثير من الوقت والجهد لاستنباط صفحة جميلة تحتوي على مقاطع فيديو وصور ونسخ وجميع المواد التسويقية الأخرى التي تقنع المستخدمين بالمساهمة. كل هذا يتطلب الوقت والمال. بعض الشركات لديها بالفعل أتباع ، لديهم موارد تسويق قوية ، أو أنهم يعرفون بالفعل أن العملاء سيشترون المنتج.

في هذه الحالة ، لا يوجد سبب للذهاب إلى متاعب التمويل الجماعي. تقوم الشركات والأفراد بإعداد نظام الطلب المسبق وتبدأ عمليات الشراء. ويجمع هذا رأس المال الأولي اللازم للتصنيع وغالبًا ما يبقي الأفراد على موقع التجارة الإلكترونية الخاص بك.

أي نظام تمويلي جماعي أو نظام مسبق للطلب يجب أن تذهب إليه؟

إذا كنت مهتمًا بإيصال كلمة عن فكرتك إلى مجتمع ضخم من المساهمين الجائعين ، فسيتعين علي الذهاب مع كيك ستارتر. Indiegogo لديه رسوم أقل ، ولكن Kickstarter لا يزال ملك في هذه الساحة.

ومع ذلك ، إذا كنت تحاول تجنب هذه الرسوم المرتفعة ، ويمكنك إكمال التسويق الخاص بك لحملة تمويل الجماعي أو ما قبل التسجيل ، فإن Celery هو الخيار الواضح.

يعمل Shopify جيدًا إذا كان لديك بالفعل موقع Shopify ، ولكن يجب عليك دمج تطبيق منفصل لجعل هذا العمل صحيحًا.

إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول نظام التمويل الجماعي أو النظام الأساسي للاختيار ، فدعنا نعرف ذلك في التعليقات.

الصورة المميزة مجاملة من DKNG

جو وارنيمونت

جو وارنيمونت كاتب مستقل ينشئ أدوات وموارد لمساعدة الكتّاب الآخرين على تحقيق إنتاجية أكبر وتسويق أعمالهم.

Crowdfunding and PreOrder Platforms: Tilt vs Celery vs Shopify vs Kickstarter vs Indiegogo

Crowdfunding has become extremely popular in the recent past, allowing entrepreneurs and smaller companies to gain funding from regular people for their projects such as movies, smart coolers, interesting games and more. Crowdfunding works by asking people to contribute to the campaigns, who then receive rewards for their “investments.”

It's a wonderful way for inventors, creative people and ecommerce professionals to get money for their new products. But you also have the option to go with a preorder platform such as Celery, which collects money in advance for your initial manufacturing costs. Both preorder and crowdfunding platforms are pretty similar, except crowdfunding systems like Kickstarter require you to reach a certain milestone before receiving any of your money. In contrast, a preorder system puts the money right in your bank account after each person contributes.

Not to mention, preordering generally guarantees the customer a product (since they're buying it,) whereas crowdfunding does not ensure that the donors will see the project come to fruition.

However, since preorder and crowdfunding systems both bring in initial capital, it's useful to compare the best platforms.

Therefore, we're going to take a look at the following options to decide which ones are right for you:

The Interfaces (Setting Up Your Campaign)

Not surprisingly, Kickstarter and Indiegogo are both extremely easy to use.

Tilt and Celery both have wonderful integration options, and configuring crowdfunding and preorder systems is a breeze. However, you have the extra step of integrating with your current website.

Shopify is my least favorite of the pack, since you must include an additional app (and configure everything through a third-party site) like Pre-order Manager or Preorder Me, but because it's so amazingly easy to graduate to a full-blown online shop once you're done with the pre-ordering phase, I want to briefly mention it here.

crowdfunding - shopify

Is there a clear winner?

Kickstarter and Indiegogo tie for solely crowdfunding tools, but Celery wins for the hosted website solution.

The Fees

  • Tilt – There's an Enterprise plan for 5% transaction fee, plus credit card processing. The Enterprise Plus plan has a 1% transaction fee + $100K setup fee. Oh yea, and you still have to pay the credit card fees.
  • Celery – 2% per transaction + credit card fees.
  • Shopify – Credit card fees + fees for whichever preorder app you choose (up to $20 per month)
  • Kickstarter – You can expect to pay 5% of your collection when you successfully fund your campaign. The credit card fees are processed through Amazon, and those are generally between 3-5%.
  • Indiegogo – You pay 4% of your entire collection, but that's only when you meet your goal. As for credit card processing fees, it has a 3% fee, along with a $25 wire fee if you're running a non-US campaign.

Is there a clear winner?

Celery wins by a long shot, but Indiegogo has the lowest rates for a platform with a community you can market to.

Try-Shopify

What are the Success Rates?

Here's where it gets a little tricky. When talking about Tilt, Celery and Shopify, you're typically trying to sell preorders, which don't require you to meet a goal for success. Therefore, the success rate is technically 100% for all of these. You might call it a failure if you only managed to presell five or ten units, but at least you didn't break the bank.

But then again, you're not losing any money if you fail to meet your goal with Kickstarter or Indiegogo either. The main difference is that a preorder system like Shopify or Celery doesn't do much for you in terms of marketing. You'll have to complete the legwork if you want customers to order from you.

However, simply posting your campaign on Indiegogo or Kickstarter means that the millions of folks in that community may eventually stumble upon it (or it might be recommended to them).

Therefore, I feel that if you're looking for a higher success rate, the obvious choice would be a crowdfunding system like Kickstarter or Indiegogo.

But what are the chances that your Kickstarter or Indiegogo campaign will be successful?

As of this article, 118,236 projects have found success with Kickstarter, with 212,298 failing. That's about a 36% success rate. Keep in mind that this is the information Kickstarter has on its own website.

Indiegogo doesn't release its information, but third-party sources state the success rate only comes in at around 10%. Now, the success rates for Kickstarter vary depending on the source you look at, but most all of them state that you have a better chance of funding with Kickstarter.

It's also worth mentioning that Indiegogo has a higher success rate (around 15%) with “fixed funding” campaigns, where a goal must be met to keep the funds. The “flexible funding” scheme is far less successful, and it's probably because some people see it as unethical (basically the company or individual can keep all the money even if they don't reach the goal.)

Is there a clear winner?

Kickstarter gives you a far better chance with success than Indiegogo, but if you're using Tilt, Celery or Shopify, I'm assuming you already have a following you can rely on.

When Would You Utilize a Preorder Platform Over Crowdfunding?

Crowdfunding takes lots of time and effort to devise a beautiful page with videos, images, copy and all of the other marketing materials that are going to convince users to contribute. All of this takes time and money. Some companies already have a following, they have solid marketing resources, or they already know that customers are going to buy the product.

In this situation, there's no reason to go through the hassle of crowdfunding. The companies and individuals setup the preorder system and the purchases start rolling in. This accumulates initial capital needed for manufacturing and often keeps people on your own ecommerce website.

Which Crowdfunding or Preorder System Should You Go With?

If you're interested in getting the word out about your idea to a huge community of hungry contributors, I would have to go with Kickstarter. Indiegogo has lower fees, but Kickstarter is still king in this arena.

However, if you're trying to avoid those high fees, and you can complete your own marketing for a crowdfunding or preorder campaign, Celery is the obvious choice.

Shopify works well if you already have a Shopify site, but you have to integrate a separate app to make this work right. Tilt has similar functionality as Celery, but the fees are much higher, making it easy to choose Celery.

If you have any questions about which crowdfunding or preorder platform to choose, let us know in the comments.

featured image courtesy of DKNG

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont is a freelance writer who creates tools and resources to help other writers get more productive and market their work.

4 Responses

  1. If this is my first time selling products online, will Celery provide the website domain, landing page design, and scale up capability later on? If not, do I need to change then switch everything to Shopify or Squarespace later?

    1. Hi Helen,

      With Celery you can only create and customize a checkout page for pre-orders. It will support all major CMS and website builders so you can embed the code onto your website.

      Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *