可以用新的Atlas产品条纹来应对新兴市场吗?

你听说过吗 条纹图集?

如果没有,您可能会受到好评,因为这是Stripe支付处理器所采取的更为雄心勃勃的努力之一,无论您的公司位于何处,都能实现经济实惠的全球商业交易。

Stripe Atlas如何工作?

Stripe Atlas的重点是让公司在世界任何地方建立在线业务。 这听起来很模糊,但简而言之,它允许人们建立一个真正的美国支持账户,同时通过美国系统进行整合。 如上所述,它不一定适用于在线业务,而是针对美国客户和发展中市场消费者的问题。

stripe_atlas

在那之后,公司可以开始通过Stripe系统接受付款,就像任何美国企业都能做到的那样。 这个想法是互联网应该成为所有企业家和商业人士的开放式游乐场,但在当前的社会环境中,德国和美国等地的公司具有巨大的优势,因为他们可以访问有价值的银行账户和付款方式处理器。

建立Stripe Atlas帐户的过程非常简单:

  1. 你必须填写Stripe所谓的“简单”形式,但我们会看到这是怎么回事。 这使您的公司成为一家位于特拉华州的公司。 它应该只需要几天才能实现。
  2. 您无需访问银行即可获得商业银行帐户。 更确切地说,Stripe为您建立了一个硅谷银行账户,为公司提供他们在硅谷经营公司时可获得的相同额外津贴。
  3. 为您的企业设置了标准的Stripe帐户,这意味着您可以从全球范围内的100货币收取付款。
  4. 当您继续使用Stripe Atlas计划时,您将收到税务和法律建议。 我们仍然不能说每个企业将获得多少指导,但显然,国际技术律师事务所奥瑞克和世界上最大的会计师事务所普华永道将帮助你。 您是否只需要一个可以阅读的文件数据库,或者Stripe会有法律和税务代表随叫随到吗?

Stripe Atlas现在的可用性是什么?

需要明确的是,Atlas现在处于封闭测试阶段,它只针对新兴市场的业务。 因此,如果您的公司位于美国,英国或任何其他不会被视为新兴市场的国家/地区,那么这不是您的服务。

但是,如果你在新兴市场的时候,你可以请求访问内测发售,但目前还不清楚,以条纹多少个请求是正确的,现在接受。

Stripe Atlas解决了一些实际问题

既然您已经准确了解Stripe Atlas程序可以为您的业务做些什么,那么让我们来看看这个系统正在解决哪些真正的问题。 首先,由于企业可以在美国合并和设立银行账户,他们希望获得与加利福尼亚州的科技创业公司相同的费率和优势。

此外,它还可以为希望从美国投资者筹集资金的新兴市场国家的公司提供帮助。 毕竟,如果你要在巴西开展业务,在该国拥有银行账户,那么说服投资者在国外冒这样的风险似乎是不可能的。 这带来了一种高度的合法性感,向美国投资者展示他们的资金是安全的。

你可以想象,如果你不是在硅谷建立一家创业公司,它会带来一些困难。 因此,Stripe Atlas计划可以派上用场的另一个原因是扩大其他国家的创业公司的增长。 很难说有多少人因为他们国家的社会,经济或经济问题而从未想过成立公司。 这可能会打开大门。

对于发展中市场的公司来说,这可能相当不错的主要原因是削减了成本。 首先,如果不是不可能的话,试图在一个国家之外进行合并(取决于该国家)可能会非常昂贵。 此外,一些在线企业目前必须将美国的销售转换为本国货币。 如果他们为了支付美国供应商而必须转回资金,这就变得更加复杂。

最后,如果您在印度有一家公司,并且您的大部分销售来自印度境外,那么使用非印度信用卡可以为每笔交易带来高额费用。 然而,通过像Stripe Atlas这样的全球处理系统,以及美国的支付处理器和银行账户,它可以使这些费用消失(这再次取决于您经营的国家)。

有什么不对的吗?

由于Stripe Atlas计划主要面向拥有全球客户群或计划在美国建立业务存在的发展中市场,因此认为某些公司会试图滥用该系统并不荒谬。 我们将看到Stripe如何处理来自美国或英国的公司试图建立帐户,或者即使它可以帮助这些公司。

条纹明确指出,结合在美国的带有长期的法律和税务问题,所以规模较小的公司也可能陷入困境,如果他们不请教合适的专家谁可以预见他们是否打算最终在麻烦未来。

你如何申请条纹地图集?

只有邀请

如前所述,条纹阿特拉斯处于内测阶段,这意味着条纹都是通过邀请这样做,和谁有权访问的企业家数量是有限的。 但是,如果你想试一试,你可以 直接应用于Stripe 或者获得任何人的推荐 Stripe Atlas网络。 Stripe Atlas网络由来自全球各地的投资者,加速器和合作伙伴组成,似乎网络每个月都在增长。

stripe_atlas_network

您如何看待Stripe Atlas?

有趣的是,第一批100用户可以免费使用Stripe Atlas,但之后会产生成本。 一切设置完成后,一次性收取$ 500费用。 此外,每次成功收费,您将收取标准条纹2.9%+ 30¢。

为了解决这个问题,Stripe已经开始运作了 国家24,所以除非你在一个不在名单上的国家工作,否则没有必要尝试Atlas。

如果您有机会试用Stripe Atlas,请在下面的评论部分告诉我们您的想法。 如果您正在考虑此举,请告诉我们您的疑虑。

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

Can Stripe Tackle Emerging Markets With Its New Atlas Offering?

Have you heard of Stripe Atlas?

If not, you may be in for a treat, because it's one of the more ambitious endeavors taken on by the Stripe payment processor, enabling affordable worldwide business transactions no matter where your company is located.

How Does Stripe Atlas Work?

The whole point of Stripe Atlas is for companies to setup an online business anywhere in the world. It sounds pretty vague, but in short, it allows for people to establish a real US back account while also incorporating through the US system. As we stated above, it's not necessarily for online businesses, but rather companies that have troubles with targeting US customers and consumers from developing markets.

stripe_atlas

After that, a company can start accepting payments through the Stripe system, just like any American business would be able to. The idea is that the internet should be an open playground for all entrepreneurs and business people, but in the current social landscape, companies in places like Germany and the US are at a huge advantage since they have access to valuable forms of bank accounts and payment processors.

The process to establish your Stripe Atlas account is fairly simple:

  1. You must fill out what Stripe calls a “simple” form, but we'll see how this turns out. This incorporates your company as a Delaware-based business. It's supposed to only take a few days to make this happen.
  2. You don't need to visit a bank to get a business bank account. Rather, Stripe establishes a Silicon Valley Bank account for you, giving companies the same perks they would receive if they were running a company in Silicon Valley.
  3. A standard Stripe account is setup for your business, meaning that you can collect payments from over 100 currencies around the world.
  4. As you continue to use the Stripe Atlas program, you receive tax and legal advice. We still can't say how much guidance each business is going to receive, but apparently Orrick, the international tech law firm, and PwC, one of the biggest accounting firms in the world, will be there to help you out. Will you simply have a database of documents to read through, or will Stripe have legal and tax representatives on-call?

What's the Availability of Stripe Atlas Right Now?

To be clear, Atlas is in closed beta right now, and it's only aimed at business in emerging markets. So if your company is located in the US, UK or any other country that wouldn't be considered an emerging market, this is not the service for you.

However, if you're in an emerging market, you can request access to the closed beta offering, but it's unclear as to how many requests Stripe is accepting right now.

Stripe Atlas Solves Some Real Problems

Now that you understand exactly what the Stripe Atlas program can do for your business, let's take a look at what real problems are being solved with this system. To start, since businesses can incorporate and setup a bank account in the US, they are hopefully receiving the same rates and advantages that a tech startup would that resides in California.

In addition, it may provide assistance for companies in emerging market countries that want to raise capital from investors in the US. After all, if you were to start a business in Brazil, with bank accounts in that country, it may seem impossible to convince an investor to risk their money abroad like that. This brings a heightened sense of legitimacy to show American investors that their money is in safe hands.

Try-Shopify

As you can imagine, if you're not building a startup in Silicon Valley, it creates some difficulties. So, another reason this Stripe Atlas program could come in handy is to expand the growth of startups in other countries. It's hard to say how many people never even thought of making a company due to social, financial or economic troubles in their country. This potentially opens up doors.

The primary reason this may turnout rather well for companies in developing markets is because of the cost cutting. First of all, trying to incorporate outside of a country (depending on that country) can prove extremely expensive, if not impossible. Also, some online businesses must currently convert sales in the US to their own currencies. This becomes even more complex if they then have to convert the money back in order to pay US suppliers.

Finally, if you have a company in India, for example, and you make most of your sales from outside of India, the use of non-Indian credit cards can bring about hefty fees for each transaction. However, with a global processing system like Stripe Atlas, and an American payment processor and bank account, it could make those fees go away (once again this depends on the country you're running business in).

Could Anything Go Wrong?

Since the Stripe Atlas program is built primarily for developing markets who have a global customer base or plan on establishing an operational presence in the United States, it's not absurd to think that some companies will try to abuse the system. We'll see how Stripe handles companies from the US or UK trying to establish accounts, or even if it would help those companies out a bit.

Stripe clearly states that incorporating in the US comes with long term legal and tax implications, so smaller companies could also get into trouble if they don't consult the right experts who can foresee whether or not they're going to end up in trouble in the future.

How Do You Apply for Stripe Atlas?

invite_only

As stated before, Stripe Atlas is in a private beta, meaning Stripe is doing this all through invitations, and the amount of entrepreneurs who have access is limited. If, however, you'd like to give it a shot, you can apply directly to Stripe or get a referral from anyone in the Stripe Atlas network. The Stripe Atlas networks consists of investors, accelerators and partners from all over the globe, and it seems as if the network is growing every month.

stripe_atlas_network

What Do You Think About Stripe Atlas?

What's interesting is that the first 100 users get to use Stripe Atlas for free, but after that a cost is involved. A one-time fee of $500 is charged once everything has been setup. In addition, you'll be charged the standard Stripe 2.9% + 30¢ per successful charge.

To round things up, Stripe already functions in 24 countries, so there's really no need to try Atlas unless you work in a country that's not on the list.

If you've had a chance to try out Stripe Atlas, let us know what you think in the comments section below. If you're considering the move, tell us about your concerns.

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *