Shopify与BigCommerce - 电子商务平台比较

选择 用于创建在线商店的正确平台 可以说明您的电子商务业务的轻松与挣扎,成功与失败之间的区别。 对于资源和预算有限的小型企业来说尤其如此,这些企业根本不能浪费,而不像大企业那么大。 Shopify的Bigcommerce 是两个这样的电子商务平台,今天相当流行。 这是两者之间的直接比较。

特色部份

基本的在线商店功能 - Shopify和BigCommerce都提供基本的商店功能,这些功能相当强大,易于设置,使用和维护一段时间。 虽然这有点意见,但与许多人(包括本评论的作者)相比,Shopify与BigCommerce相比更容易使用。

库存管理 - Shopify Lite计划($ 9 / mo)限制您使用独立的购买按钮(实际上不是带有在线商店的购物车)。 所有其他Shopify计划以及所有BigCommerce计划允许通过您的商店添加和销售无限数量的商品。 (这里应该记住,BigCommerce入门计划的成本为$ 29.95 / mo。)

运费计算 - 两个平台都允许灵活而强大的选项来计算运费 - 这是通过在线店面销售实体商品的最重要方面之一。

提供优惠券和折扣代码 - 同样,Shopify不会在其初始计划中提供此功能,而在所有其他计划中均可使用。 BigCommerce的所有计划都允许 优惠码 创建和计算功能。

支付网关选项 - Shopify在这方面略有优势,支持70支付网关,而BigCommerce的时钟输入则略低于60 +网关。

主题和模板 - 两者 Shopify的Bigcommerce 提供一个 大量的主题 和模板,为您的电子商务商店提供您选择的外观和感觉。 虽然Shopify提供的免费主题数量小于BigCommerce,但可以注意到免费的Shopify主题与BigCommerce提供的主题相比通常更为现代。 两者都提供付费/高级主题,但Shopify高级主题起价为$ 80,而在BigCommerce,高级主题的最低成本为$ 120。

BigCommerce主题:

BigCommerce主题示例

Shopify主题:

Shopify电子商务主题

这两个平台都提供了大量的“响应式”主题 - 这些主题现在风靡一时,因为使用这些主题的网站在人们访问互联网的所有流行设备上都能很好地运行。

应用和附加组件 - 远程100应用程序和附加组件可用于每个平台,您可以使用它们以各种方式增强和扩展在线商店的功能。 两种平台都提供免费和付费应用/附加组件。

多语言功能 - Shopify和BigCommerce都不直接提供完整的多语言功能。 要创建完全多语言的商店,可以为这两个平台提供第三方/付费应用程序。 两个平台上提供的另一个选项是自定义主题/模板的代码。 然而,应该注意到Shopify提供多语言功能 结帐页面 作为内置功能。

SEO功能 - 虽然两个平台都提供广泛的搜索引擎优化功能,以帮助您通过搜索引擎为您的商店带来更多的自然流量,但应该注意的是,与BigCommerce相比,Shopify的搜索引擎优化功能更加强大。文章: 如何选择最佳的SEO电子商务平台

定制功能 - 两个平台都提供强大的自定义功能,通过简单的菜单驱动界面,快速轻松地自定义字体,颜色等基本功能,以及一个高级界面,允许您直接编辑原始HTML / CSS代码,让您完全控制在您的商店的设计和外观。

博客功能 - 不管Shopify长期以来一直提供集成博客功能这一事实,而BigCommerce最近才引入此功能,应该注意的是,这两个电子商务平台此时都提供内置博客功能。

使用方便

正如本次评论前面提到的,Shopify和BigCommerce都是功能强大且易于使用的电子商务商店构建平台。 两者都带有精心设计和深思熟虑的用户界面,使得任何用户都可以在最短的时间内在线商店启动和运行。

话虽如此,但应该注意的是,许多尝试过这两种平台的用户都报告说,与BigCommerce相比,Shopify系统至少稍微容易使用 - 这是一篇由本评论作者共享的情绪。

成本

设置费 - 这两个平台都不需要任何安装费用。 事实上,两者都提供14天免费试用版,您可以使用它来测试和评估其电子商务托管平台提供的功能和功能。

月费 - Shopify提供四种不同的计划,月费从$ 9到$ 299,具体如下:

  • 精简计划:$ 9
  • 基本计划:$ 29
  • 专业计划:$ 79
  • 高级计划:$ 299

开始免费的Shopify试用版 点击此处.

BigCommerce提供三种计划,月费从$ 29.95到$ 199.95,如下所示:

  • 白银计划:$ 29.95
  • 黄金计划:$ 79.95
  • 白金计划:$ 199.95

开始免费的BigCommerce试用版 点击此处.

BigCommerce定价计划

带宽费用 - Shopify和BigCommerce都不对任何计划收取任何带宽使用费。

交易手续费 - 如果使用自己的支付网关,Shopify不会收取任何额外的交易费用。 如果使用任何其他网关或方法(如COD),其交易费用结构如下:

  • 精简计划($ 9 /月):2%
  • 基本计划($ 29 /月):2%
  • 专业计划($ 79 /月):1%
  • 高级计划($ 299 /月):0.5%

BigCommerce在他们的入门计划上征收1.5%的交易费用,而他们对更高,更昂贵的计划不收取任何交易费用。

网关提供商的交易费用(从一个网关到另一个网关不等)自然适用于这两个平台。

主题/模板价格 - 虽然两者都提供了大量免费和付费主题,但Shopify高级主题的起始价为$ 80,而BigCommerce的主题起价为$ 120。

结论

虽然BigCommerce与Shopify的大部分功能相匹配 - 甚至超过了一些,但应该注意的是,与Shopify($ 29.99 vs. $ 9)相比,它在启动包上的价格超过了两倍。 如果从一个月的角度来看这可能听起来不太多,但从年度来看,BigCommerce最终会花费大约180 - 这对于建立小型网上商店的人来说是不可忽视的。

此外,如上所述,Shopify提供的免费主题与BigCommerce免费主题相比更具现代感。 最后,与BigCommerce相比,Shopify的易用性至少略高一些。

鉴于此以及上面讨论的一些要点,Shopify作为一个电子商务平台赢得了胜利,用于构建您的在线商店,具有易用性和强大的功能。

要开始免费试用Shopify, 点击这里.

要开始使用BigCommerce进行免费试用, 点击这里.

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont是一位自由撰稿人,他创造了工具和资源,帮助其他作家提高工作效率并推销他们的作品。

Shopify vs. BigCommerce – Ecommerce Platform Comparison

Shopify vs. BigCommerce

Selecting the right platform for creating an online store can spell the difference between ease and struggle, success and failure for your ecommerce business. This is especially true for a small business with limited resources and budgets that you simply can not afford to waste, unlike big corporates with deep pockets. Shopify and BigCommerce are two such ecommerce platforms that are fairly popular today. Here is a head-to-head comparison between the two.

Features

Basic online store functionality – both Shopify and BigCommerce offer basic store functionalities that are fairly powerful yet easy to setup, use and maintain over a period of time. While it is somewhat of a matter of opinion, Shopify has been found to be just a wee bit easier to use as compared to BigCommerce by many, including the author of this review.

Inventory management – the Shopify Lite plan ($9/mo) restricts you to a standalone Buy button (not actually a shopping cart with online store). All other Shopify plans as well as all BigCommerce plans allow an unlimited number of items to be added to and sold via your store. (It should be kept in mind here that the BigCommerce starter plan costs $29.95/mo.)

Calculation of shipping charges – both platforms allow flexible and powerful options for calculation of shipping charges – one of the most essential aspects of selling physical goods via an online storefront.

Provision for coupons and discount codes – here again, Shopify does not offer this feature on their starter plan while it is available on all other plans. All plans at BigCommerce allow discount code creation and calculation functionalities.

Payment gateway options – Shopify has a slight edge here, with support for 70 payment gateways while BigCommerce clocks-in with a slightly lower count of 60+ gateways.

Themes and Templates – both Shopify and BigCommerce offer a large number of themes and templates to give your ecommerce store a look and feel of your choice. While the number of free themes provided by Shopify is smaller than that of BigCommerce, it can be noted that the free Shopify themes are generally more modern as compared to those offered by BigCommerce. Both offer paid/premium themes but the Shopify premium themes start at $80 while at BigCommerce, the minimum cost of premium themes is $120.

BigCommerce Themes:

BigCommerce Themes Examples

Shopify Themes:

Shopify Ecommerce Themes

Both platforms offer a good number of ‘responsive’ themes – themes that are all the rage these days, since sites using such themes will work well on all popular devices with which people access the Internet.

Apps and Add-ons – well over 100 apps and add-ons are available for each platform using which you can enhance and expand the functionality of your online store in various ways. A mix of free as well as paid apps/add-ons is available for both platforms.

Multi-lingual capabilities – neither Shopify nor BigCommerce offer full multi-lingual capabilities directly. For creating fully multi-lingual stores, third-party/paid apps are available for both platforms. Another option available at both platforms is to custom code your theme/templates. It should, however, be noted that Shopify offers multi-lingual capability on the checkout pages as an in-built feature.

Try-Shopify

SEO capabilities – while both platforms offer extensive SEO capabilities in order to help you drive more organic traffic to your store via search engines, it should be noted here that the SEO features of Shopify are more powerful as compared to those of BigCommerce, as thoroughly analyzed by this article: How to Choose the Best Ecommerce Platform for SEO

Customization capabilities – both platforms offer robust customization capabilities, via simple menu-driven interface to quickly and easily customize basic features like fonts, colours etc. as well as an advanced interface that allows you to edit the raw HTML/CSS code directly to give you total control over the design and the look-and-feel of your store.

Blogging functionality – regardless of the fact that Shopify has been offering integrated blogging functionality for a long time while BigCommerce has introduced this feature only recently, it should be noted that both of these ecommerce platforms offer in-built blogging functionality at this point in time.

Ease of use

As mentioned earlier in this review, Shopify and BigCommerce are both fairly powerful and easy to use ecommerce store building platforms. Both come with a user interface that is well-designed and thought-out, making it as easy as it can get for any user to get up and running with an online store in minimum time.

Having said that, it should be noted that many users who have tried both these platforms have reported that the Shopify system is at least slightly easier to use as compared to BigCommerce – a sentiment that is shared by the author of this review.

Costs

Setup fees – neither of the platforms require any setup fees. In fact, both offer a 14-day free trial with which you can test and evaluate the functionality and features offered by their ecommerce hosting platforms.

Monthly fees – Shopify offers four different plans with monthly fees ranging from $9 to $299 as follows:

  • Lite Plan : $ 9
  • Basic Plan : $ 29
  • Professional Plan : $79
  • Advanced Plan : $299

Start your free Shopify trial here.

BigCommerce offers three plans, with monthly fees ranging from $29.95 to $199.95, as listed below:

  • Silver Plan : $29.95
  • Gold Plan : $79.95
  • Platinum Plan : $199.95

Start your free BigCommerce trial here.

BigCommerce Pricing Plans

Bandwidth charges – neither Shopify nor BigCommerce charge any bandwidth usage fees on any of their plans.

Transaction fees – Shopify does not charge any additional transaction fees if their own payment gateway is used. If using any other gateway or method (such as COD), their transaction fee structure is as follows:

  • Lite Plan ($9/mo.)  : 2%
  • Basic Plan ($29/mo.)  : 2%
  • Professional Plan ($79/mo.) : 1%
  • Advanced Plan ($299/mo.) : 0.5%

BigCommerce levies a 1.5% transaction fee on their starter plan while they charge no transaction fees on the higher, more expensive plans.

Gateway provider’s transaction fees (varying from one gateway to another) would be applicable for both platforms, naturally.

Theme/Template prices – while both offer a good number of free as well as paid themes, the Shopify premium themes start from $80 while those of BigCommerce start at $120.

Conclusion

While BigCommerce matches most of the features of Shopify – and even exceeds at a few, – it should be noted that it carries more than double price tag on the startup package as compared to Shopify ($29.99 vs. $9). This may not sound much if looked at from the perspective of a single month but looking at it in annual terms, BigCommerce would end up costing about $180 more – a non-negligible amount for people setting up small online stores.

Also, as mentioned above, Shopify provides free themes that are more contemporary as compared to the BigCommerce free themes. Finally, the ease of use of Shopify is at least slightly higher as compared to BigCommerce.

In light of this as well as some of the points discussed above, Shopify comes out a winner as an ecommerce platform for building your online store with ease of use and powerful capabilities.

To get started with a free trial of Shopify, click here.

For starting a free trial with BigCommerce, click here.

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont is a freelance writer who creates tools and resources to help other writers get more productive and market their work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *