Shopify 3dcart - Comparaison de la plateforme de commerce électronique

Vous lisez probablement ceci parce que vous êtes en train de sélectionner une plate-forme appropriée pour démarrer ou migrer un magasin de commerce électronique et évaluer vos options.

Shopify et 3dcart sont deux des plates-formes de commerce électronique populaires offrant une variété de fonctionnalités pour créer, exploiter et gérer un magasin en ligne. Ma comparaison de ces deux plates-formes suit.

Avantages & caractéristiques:

Fonctionnalité de base de la boutique en ligne - en tant que plates-formes de commerce électronique mûries, à la fois Shopify et 3dcart offrent des fonctionnalités de base satisfaisantes pour l’exploitation d’un magasin. Shopify, cependant, est généralement perçu comme une au moins légèrement meilleure des deux plates-formes, un point de vue généralement partagé par l’auteur de cette revue.

Gestion de l'inventaire - Alors que le plan de démarrage de 3dcart (19.99 $ / mo.) est un prix un peu plus élevé que celui de Shopify (9 $ / mo.), 3dcart vous permet de vendre jusqu’à 200 sur ce forfait tout en Shopify limite ce nombre à 25. Tous les prix plus élevés Shopify plans permettent un nombre illimité de produits alors que 3dcart a une structure fatiguée, avec des produits illimités autorisés sur leurs deux plans.

Calcul des frais de port - cela se trouve être l'une des fonctionnalités de base d'une plate-forme de commerce électronique et les deux Shopify et 3dcart gèrent cela très efficacement.

Provision pour coupons et codes de réduction - Shopify est légèrement désavantagé ici, car cela ne le permet pas dans le plan de départ, mais seulement dans les plans supérieurs. 3dcart permet la création et le calcul de codes de réduction / promo sur tous les forfaits.

Options de passerelle de paiement - Il s’agit d’un domaine supplémentaire dans lequel 3dcart surpasse Shopify, prenant en charge autant de passerelles et méthodes de paiement 200 que 70 proposé par Shopify.

Thèmes et modèles - Shopify Avec des centaines de thèmes (gratuits et payants / premium) disponibles directement via leur magasin thématique ainsi que de nombreux sites tiers, 3dcart n'offre qu'une trentaine de thèmes gratuits. Shopify Les thèmes premium commencent également moins cher à 80 $ tandis que les thèmes premium 3dcart sont à 99 $ et plus.

En termes de thèmes réactifs (thèmes qui fonctionnent bien sur n'importe quel périphérique d'accès et écran) aussi, Shopify a un bord, avec un grand nombre de thèmes proposés, tandis que 3dcart offre un nombre très limité de tels thèmes.

Applications et modules complémentaires - les deux plates-formes sont liées ici, avec une disponibilité des applications et des ajouts 100 directement, ainsi que des modèles gratuits et sous-payés de tiers, pour vous permettre d'ajouter différents types de fonctionnalités et fonctionnalités spéciales / personnalisées à vos applications en ligne. vitrines.

Capacités multilingues - aucune plate-forme ne propose de fonctionnalités multilingues à l'échelle du site. cependant, Shopify offre ceci dans une mesure limitée en prenant en charge plusieurs langues sur les pages de paiement, tandis que 3dcart offre une prise en charge limitée des langues basées sur le script cyrillique. Avec les deux plates-formes, pour une implémentation plus proche des fonctionnalités multilingues, vous devez recourir à un outil / support codé à la main ou tiers.

Capacités de référencement - tous les deux Shopify et 3dcart offrir de hauts niveaux de capacités de référencement pour aider votre magasin à recevoir de bons volumes de organique le trafic via les moteurs de recherche. Cependant, un point important à noter ici est que les capacités de référencement offertes par Shopify ne sont pas seulement quantitativement meilleurs que ceux de 3dcart, mais sont également les plus hautes de toutes les plates-formes de commerce électronique actuellement disponibles, comme démontré en détail dans cet article.

Capacités de personnalisation - Les deux plates-formes offrent un mode convivial et simple avec lequel vous pouvez personnaliser les éléments de base (comme les couleurs, les polices, etc.) de votre boutique en ligne, ainsi qu'une interface avancée avec des fonctionnalités qui vous permettent de personnaliser totalement l'apparence de votre boutique via le code HTML / CSS. Bien que le modèle de base suffise généralement pour la plupart des cas avec des exigences de base à moyen, le mode avancé peut s’adresser à des projets nécessitant des niveaux de personnalisation plus importants.

Fonctionnalité de blogging - tous les deux Shopify et 3dcart offrent une fonctionnalité de blogging intégrée - une fonctionnalité très utile pour les magasins de commerce électronique actuels. En tant que spécialistes du marketing Web avertis, que les SEO et les propriétaires de magasins de commerce électronique connaissent depuis longtemps, la publication d'un blog sur votre boutique en ligne est une méthode extrêmement précieuse et bénéfique d'attirer, d'engager et de fidéliser les clients, avec pour résultat de dynamiser les ventes. Un blog vous permet également de raconter des histoires pour faciliter la vente (douce) - un phénomène qui se dessine comme une tendance majeure du commerce électronique, comme indiqué dans mon message: Tendances du commerce électronique 10 Eye-Opening pour 2015.

Facilité d'utilisation:

Comme je l'ai mentionné au début de cet article, Shopify et 3dcart sont des plates-formes de commerce électronique puissantes et faciles à utiliser.

Frais:

Frais d'installation - ni Shopify ni 3dcart ne facturera de frais d’installation et, en réalité, les deux proposent des essais gratuits - Shopify pour les jours 14 et 3dcart pour 15, afin de vous permettre de tester leurs plates-formes de commerce électronique.

Frais mensuels - Shopify offre quatre forfaits différents avec des frais mensuels allant de 9 $ à 299 $ comme suit:

  • Plan Lite: $ 9
  • Plan de base: $ 29
  • Plan professionnel: $ 79
  • Plan avancé: $ 299

Commencez un gratuit Shopify procès par cliquant ici.

3dcart propose cinq plans, avec des frais mensuels allant de $ 19.99 à $ 129.99, comme indiqué ci-dessous:

  • Mini plan: $ 19.99
  • Plan de démarrage: $ 35.99
  • Plan professionnel: $ 65.99
  • Professional Plus Plan: $ 99.99
  • Plan d'alimentation: $ 129.99

Plans d'achats 3dCart

Commencez un essai gratuit de 3dcart par cliquant ici.

Charges de bande passante - aucune des plates-formes ne facture de frais d'utilisation de la bande passante sur aucun de leurs plans.

Les frais de transaction - 3dcart ne facture aucun frais de transaction sur ses plans (les frais de transaction standard de la passerelle que vous choisissez s'appliqueraient toutefois.). Non plus Shopify, si vous utilisez leur propre passerelle de paiement. Si vous utilisez l'une des passerelles tierces, ShopifyLa structure des frais de transaction de est la suivante:

Plan Lite ($ 9 / mois): 2%

Plan de base ($ 29 / mois): 2%

Plan avancé ($ 79 / mois): 1%

Plan illimité ($ 299 / mois): 0.5%

Prix ​​Thème / Modèle - les deux plates-formes offrent un bon nombre de thèmes gratuits et payants, avec des prix de thème premium à partir de 80 à Shopify et $ 99 sur 3dcart.

Conclusion:

Bien que Shopify et 3dcart sont à la fois des plateformes de commerce électronique assez robustes et puissantes, Shopify offre une plus grande facilité d'utilisation et des capacités de référencement supérieures, comme indiqué ci-dessus. 3dcartLa supériorité en termes d’offre de passerelles de paiement 200 ne peut être niée, alors peut-être que si vous envisagez d’ouvrir un plus grand magasin, jetez un coup d’œil.

La disponibilité d’un nombre (beaucoup) plus grand de thèmes gratuits et réactifs au Shopify est un autre facteur qui fait pencher la balance en faveur de Shopify. Dans l’ensemble, après avoir pesé le pour et le contre des deux plateformes, Shopify sortirait vainqueur mais vous encouragerait à commencer un essai pour les deux si vous n’êtes pas sûr.

Pour commencer avec un gratuit Shopify procès, cliquez ici.

Pour lancer un essai gratuit de 3dcart, cliquez ici.

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont est un rédacteur pigiste qui crée des outils et des ressources pour aider d'autres écrivains à devenir plus productifs et à commercialiser leur travail.

Shopify vs. 3dcart  – Ecommerce Platform Comparison

Shopify vs. 3dcart  

You're probably reading this because you're in the process of selecting a suitable platform for starting or migrating an ecommerce store and weighing your options.

Shopify and 3dcart are two of the popular ecommerce platforms offering a variety of features for creating, operating and managing an online store. My comparison of these two platforms follows.

Features:

Basic online store functionality – as matured ecommerce platforms, both Shopify and 3dcart offer satisfactory basic functionalities for running an estore. Shopify, however, is popularly perceived to be at least a slightly better of the two platforms, a view that is generally shared by the author of this review.

Inventory management –  while 3dcart's starter plan ($19.99/mo.) is priced a bit higher than that of Shopify ($9/mo.), 3dcart allows you to sell up to 200 products on this plan while Shopify restricts this number to 25. All higher-priced Shopify plans allow an unlimited number of products while 3dcart has a tired structure, with unlimited products allowed on their top two plans.

Calculation of shipping charges – this happens to be one of the basic features of an ecommerce platform and both Shopify and 3dcart handle this quite efficiently.

Provision for coupons and discount codes – Shopify is at a slight disadvantage here, as it does not allow this on the starter plan but only on the higher ones. 3dcart allows creation and calculation of discount/promo codes on all the plans.

Payment gateway options – this happens to be one more area where 3dcart out-performs Shopify, with support for as many as 200 payment gateways and methods as compared to 70 offered by Shopify.

Themes and TemplatesShopify comes out as the clear winner here, with hundreds of (free and paid/premium) themes available directly via their theme store as well as many third-party sites, while 3dcart offers only about thirty free themes. Shopify premium themes also start cheaper at $80 while 3dcart premium themes are $99 and higher.

In terms of responsive themes (themes that work well on any access device and screen) too, Shopify has an edge, with a large number of themes offered, while 3dcart offers a very limited number of such themes.

Apps and Add-ons – the two platforms are tied here, both with an availability of over 100 apps and add-ons directly as well as via third-parties under paid and free models, to allow you to add various types of special/custom features and functionalities to your online storefronts.

Multi-lingual capabilities – no site-wide multi-lingual capabilities are offered by either platform. However, Shopify offers this to a limited extent by way of multi-lingual support on the checkout pages while 3dcart offers limited support for languages that are based on the Cyrillic script. With both platforms, for closer implementation of multi-lingual capabilities, you have to resort to either hand-coding or third-party tools/support.

SEO capabilities – both Shopify and 3dcart offer high levels of SEO capabilities to help  your store receive good volumes of organic traffic via search engines. However, an important point that should be noted here is that the SEO capabilities offered by Shopify are not only quantifiably better than those of 3dcart, but also are the highest amongst all currently available ecommerce platforms, as demonstrated in great detail in this article.

Customization capabilities – both platforms offer a user-friendly, easy mode with which you can customize the basic elements (like colours, fonts etc.) of your online store as well as an advanced level interface with capabilities that allow you to fully customize the look and feel of your store via HTML/CSS code. While the basic mode would generally suffice for most cases with basic to mid-level requirements, the advanced mode can cater to projects requiring greater levels of customization.

Try-Shopify

Blogging functionality – both Shopify and 3dcart offer integrated blogging functionality – a very useful feature for ecommerce stores today. As discerning web marketers, SEOs and ecommerce store owners have known for long, publishing a blog on your online store is one highly valuable and beneficial method of attracting, engaging and retaining customers with the end result of boosting sales. A blog also allows you to tell stories to facilitate (soft) sell – something that is emerging as a major ecommerce trend, as discussed in my post: 10 Eye-Opening ecommerce Trends for 2015.

Ease of use:

As I mentioned near the beginning of this article, Shopify and 3dcart are both quite easy to use yet powerful ecommerce platforms.

Costs:

Setup fees – neither Shopify nor 3dcart charge any setup fees and actually, both offer free trials – Shopify for 14 days and 3dcart for 15, so as to allow you to take their ecommerce platforms for a test drive for yourself.

Monthly fees – Shopify offers four different plans with monthly fees ranging from $9 to $299 as follows:

  • Lite Plan          : $ 9
  • Basic Plan            : $ 29
  • Professional Plan : $79
  • Advanced Plan     : $299

Start a free Shopify trial by clicking here.

3dcart offers five plans, with monthly fees ranging from $19.99 to $129.99, as listed below:

  • Mini Plan                     : $19.99
  • Starter Plan                  : $35.99
  • Professional Plan         : $65.99
  • Professional Plus Plan : $99.99
  • Power Plan                   : $129.99

3dCart Shopping Plans

Start a free 3dcart trial by clicking here.

Bandwidth charges – none of the platforms charges any bandwidth usage fees on any of their plans.

Transaction fees – 3dcart charges no transaction fees on any of their plans (the standard transaction fees of the gateway you choose would apply, though.). Nor does Shopify, if you use their own payment gateway. If you use any of the third-party gateways, Shopify's transaction fee structure is as follows:

Lite Plan ($9/mo.)            : 2%

Basic Plan ($29/mo.)              : 2%

Advanced Plan ($79/mo.)   : 1%

Unlimited Plan ($299/mo.)     : 0.5%

Theme/Template prices – both platform offer a good number of free as well as paid themes, with premium theme prices starting from $80 at Shopify and $99 at 3dcart.

Conclusion:

Though Shopify and 3dcart are both quite robust and powerful ecommerce platforms, Shopify offers greater ease of use and superior SEO capabilities, as discussed above. 3dcart‘s superiority in terms of offering 200 payment gateways can't be denied, so maybe if you plan to open a bigger store check it out.

The availability of a (much) larger number of free and responsive themes at Shopify is another factor that tips the balance in favour of Shopify. All in all, after weighing the pros and cons of both platforms, Shopify would come out the winner, but would encourage you to start a trial for both if you’re not sure.

To get started with a free Shopify trial, click here.

For starting a free 3dcart trial, click here.

 

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont is a freelance writer who creates tools and resources to help other writers get more productive and market their work.

4 Responses

  1. I get poor service so consistently when I call in for help, I have decided to send 3dcart an email every time, and to make my experiences more public on social media and complaints website. Your agents are not rude, they are not mean, they are just categorically unhelpful. You literally have to convince them there is a problem and prove it to them. They are unapologetic. They try to pass you off to any outlet that gets you off the phone. I deal with a lot of other SASS and online companies, and 3dcart phone staff are distinctly the least helpful – I would say even an actual impediment to finding solutions. “Demola” was this week’s frustrator-in-chief in 3dcart tech support. On the other end of the spectrum, I think it is very important to note that James in online chat support is maybe the only source of actual, helpful, technical knowledge I have ever received. I can only get stonewalled by your phone agents so many time without having any recourse or being able to pass along feedback on them. You can easily ignore my emails, but you’ll eventually have to do something when enough people see my complaints on social media, and enough searchable text and keywords on my complaints start creating negative search results when prospective 3dcart clients are doing searches.

    Just so you know, I’ve used 3dcart for 5+ years, I’m a highly capable user, we’ve paid for premium services. I would love to purchase more if I had any confidence in its value and thought it would actually make my life easier, instead of being left with something that further inhibits my business. If you never have an issue and never need any help, I would give 3dcart 4.5/5, but in reality dealing with them it is painful.

  2. Yea i get that 3DCART offers more apps and all…but what good does it do if these apps don’t even function and cause you to lose money/business?? I’d rather have limited apps that works.

  3. Well done.

    You’ve diligently explored all the important aspects of an ecommerce platform. You offered up a mild taint up front showing your slight favor toward Shopify – an honesty that is greatly appreciated. Then in summary you not only objectively displayed both choices but also offered links to both for free trials, even though Shopify (which I agree) already won the battle.

    Nice work. I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *