Shopify 3dcart - Сравнение платформ электронной коммерции

Вероятно, вы читаете это, потому что вы в процессе выбора подходящей платформы для запуска или миграции магазина электронной торговли и взвешивания ваших вариантов.

Shopify и 3dcart являются двумя популярные платформы для электронной коммерции предлагая множество функций для создания, работы и управления интернет-магазином. Следующее мое сравнение этих двух платформ.

Особенности:

Основные функции интернет-магазина - как зрелые платформы электронной коммерции, оба Shopify и 3dcart предлагают удовлетворительные базовые функциональные возможности для запуска магазина. Shopifyоднако, по общему мнению, как минимум, немного лучше двух платформ, мнение, которое обычно разделяют авторы этого обзора.

управление запасами - Хотя стартовый план 3dcart ($ 19.99 / мес.) цена немного выше, чем у Shopify ($ 9 / мес.), 3dcart позволяет продавать до продуктов 200 по этому плану, в то время как Shopify ограничивает это число до 25. Все дороже Shopify планы допускают неограниченное количество продуктов, в то время как 3dcart имеет утомленную структуру с неограниченным количеством продуктов, разрешенных в двух лучших планах.

Расчет стоимости доставки - это одна из основных функций платформы электронной коммерции, и оба Shopify и 3dcart справляются с этим довольно эффективно.

Предоставление купонов и скидочных кодов – Shopify Здесь он находится в невыгодном положении, так как не допускает этого на начальном плане, а только на более высоких. 3dcart позволяет создавать и рассчитывать скидки / промо-коды на все планы.

Варианты платежных шлюзов - это еще одна область, где 3dcart превосходит Shopifyс поддержкой как платежных шлюзов и методов 200, так и 70, предлагаемых Shopify.

Темы и шаблоныShopify Выступает здесь как явный победитель, с сотнями (бесплатных и платных / премиум) тем, доступных непосредственно через их магазин тем, а также на многих сторонних сайтах, в то время как 3dcart предлагает только около тридцати бесплатных тем. Shopify Премиум-темы также начинаются дешевле с $ 80, тогда как премиум-темы 3dcart стоят $ 99 и выше.

Что касается адаптивных тем (тем, которые хорошо работают на любом устройстве доступа и на экране), Shopify имеет ребро, с большим количеством предложенных тем, в то время как 3dcart предлагает очень ограниченное количество таких тем.

Приложения и дополнения - здесь привязаны две платформы: как с доступными приложениями и надстройками 100, так и с помощью сторонних платформ и бесплатными моделями, чтобы вы могли добавлять различные типы специальных / пользовательских функций и функций в свою онлайн-версию витрины.

Многоязычные возможности - ни одна из платформ не предлагает многоязычных возможностей для всего сайта. Тем не мение, Shopify предлагает это в ограниченной степени посредством многоязычной поддержки на страницах оформления заказа, в то время как 3dcart предлагает ограниченную поддержку языков, основанных на кириллице. На обеих платформах для более тесной реализации многоязычных возможностей приходится прибегать к ручному кодированию или сторонним средствам / поддержке.

Возможности SEO - и то и другое Shopify и 3dcart предлагают высокий уровень возможностей SEO, чтобы помочь вашему магазину получить хорошие объемы органический трафик через поисковые системы. Тем не менее, важным моментом, который следует здесь отметить, является то, что возможности SEO, предлагаемые Shopify не только количественно лучше, чем у 3dcart, но и являются самыми высокими среди всех доступных в настоящее время платформ электронной коммерции, что продемонстрировано в деталях в этой статье.

Возможности настройки - обе платформы предлагают удобный, простой режим, с помощью которого вы можете настраивать основные элементы (например, цвета, шрифты и т. Д.) Вашего интернет-магазина, а также интерфейс расширенного уровня с возможностями, которые позволяют полностью настраивать внешний вид вашего магазина через код HTML / CSS. В то время как базовая модель обычно достаточна для большинства случаев с базовыми требованиями к среднему уровню, расширенный режим может обслуживать проекты, требующие более высоких уровней настройки.

Функциональность блогов - и то и другое Shopify и 3dcart предлагают интегрированные функции ведения блогов - очень полезная функция для интернет-магазинов сегодня. Как проницательные интернет-маркетологи, владельцы SEO и интернет-магазинов давно знают, что публикация блога в вашем интернет-магазине - это очень ценный и выгодный метод привлечения, привлечения и удержания клиентов с конечным результатом повышения продаж. Блог также позволяет вам рассказывать истории, чтобы облегчить (мягкие) продажи - то, что становится основной тенденцией электронной коммерции, как обсуждалось в моем посте: Тенденции развития 10 с открытием электронной почты для 2015.

Простота использования:

Как я уже говорил в начале этой статьи, Shopify и 3dcart являются довольно простыми в использовании, но мощными платформами электронной торговли.

Расходы:

Плата за установку - ни Shopify Кроме того, 3dcart не взимает плату за установку, и фактически оба предлагают бесплатные пробные версии - Shopify для дней 14 и 3dcart для 15, чтобы вы могли самостоятельно протестировать их платформы электронной коммерции.

Ежемесячные платежи – Shopify предлагает четыре различных плана с ежемесячной оплатой от $ 9 до $ 299:

  • Lite Plan: $ 9
  • Основной план: $ 29
  • Профессиональный план: $ 79
  • Расширенный план: $ 299

Начать бесплатно Shopify испытание нажав здесь.

3dcart предлагает пять планов с ежемесячной оплатой в диапазоне от $ 19.99 до $ 129.99, как указано ниже:

  • Мини-план: $ 19.99
  • Стартовый план: $ 35.99
  • Профессиональный план: $ 65.99
  • Платформа Professional Plus: $ 99.99
  • План питания: $ 129.99

Планы покупок 3dCart

Начните бесплатную пробную версию 3dcart нажав здесь.

Плата за пропускную способность - ни одна из платформ не взимает плату за использование полосы пропускания ни по одному из своих планов.

Операционные издержки - 3dcart не взимает комиссию за транзакции ни с одного из своих планов (однако, будут применяться стандартные комиссии за транзакцию для выбранного вами шлюза). И не делает Shopify, если вы используете свой собственный платежный шлюз. Если вы используете какой-либо из сторонних шлюзов, ShopifyСтруктура комиссии за транзакцию выглядит следующим образом:

Lite Plan ($ 9 / мес.): 2%

Базовый план ($ 29 / мес.): 2%

Расширенный план ($ 79 / мес.): 1%

Неограниченный план ($ 299 / мес.): 0.5%

Цены на темы / шаблоны - обе платформы предлагают большое количество бесплатных и платных тем с ценами на премиальные темы, начиная с $ 80 по Shopify и $ 99 на 3dcart.

Вывод:

Хотя Shopify и 3dcart являются достаточно надежными и мощными платформами электронной коммерции, Shopify предлагает большую простоту использования и превосходные возможности SEO, как обсуждалось выше. 3dcartНельзя отрицать превосходство в плане предоставления платежных шлюзов 200, поэтому, возможно, если вы планируете открыть более крупный магазин, проверьте его.

Наличие (гораздо) большего количества бесплатных и адаптивных тем на Shopify является еще одним фактором, который нарушает баланс в пользу Shopify, В общем, взвесив все за и против обеих платформ, Shopify выйдет победителем, но побудит вас начать пробную версию для обоих, если вы не уверены.

Начать с бесплатного Shopify пробный, нажмите сюда.

Чтобы начать бесплатную пробную версию 3dcart, нажмите сюда.

Джо Варнимонт

Джо Варнимонт - независимый писатель, который создает инструменты и ресурсы, чтобы помочь другим писателям стать более продуктивными и продавать свою работу.

Shopify vs. 3dcart  – Ecommerce Platform Comparison

Shopify vs. 3dcart  

You're probably reading this because you're in the process of selecting a suitable platform for starting or migrating an ecommerce store and weighing your options.

Shopify and 3dcart are two of the popular ecommerce platforms offering a variety of features for creating, operating and managing an online store. My comparison of these two platforms follows.

Features:

Basic online store functionality – as matured ecommerce platforms, both Shopify and 3dcart offer satisfactory basic functionalities for running an estore. Shopify, however, is popularly perceived to be at least a slightly better of the two platforms, a view that is generally shared by the author of this review.

Inventory management –  while 3dcart's starter plan ($19.99/mo.) is priced a bit higher than that of Shopify ($9/mo.), 3dcart allows you to sell up to 200 products on this plan while Shopify restricts this number to 25. All higher-priced Shopify plans allow an unlimited number of products while 3dcart has a tired structure, with unlimited products allowed on their top two plans.

Calculation of shipping charges – this happens to be one of the basic features of an ecommerce platform and both Shopify and 3dcart handle this quite efficiently.

Provision for coupons and discount codes – Shopify is at a slight disadvantage here, as it does not allow this on the starter plan but only on the higher ones. 3dcart allows creation and calculation of discount/promo codes on all the plans.

Payment gateway options – this happens to be one more area where 3dcart out-performs Shopify, with support for as many as 200 payment gateways and methods as compared to 70 offered by Shopify.

Themes and TemplatesShopify comes out as the clear winner here, with hundreds of (free and paid/premium) themes available directly via their theme store as well as many third-party sites, while 3dcart offers only about thirty free themes. Shopify premium themes also start cheaper at $80 while 3dcart premium themes are $99 and higher.

In terms of responsive themes (themes that work well on any access device and screen) too, Shopify has an edge, with a large number of themes offered, while 3dcart offers a very limited number of such themes.

Apps and Add-ons – the two platforms are tied here, both with an availability of over 100 apps and add-ons directly as well as via third-parties under paid and free models, to allow you to add various types of special/custom features and functionalities to your online storefronts.

Multi-lingual capabilities – no site-wide multi-lingual capabilities are offered by either platform. However, Shopify offers this to a limited extent by way of multi-lingual support on the checkout pages while 3dcart offers limited support for languages that are based on the Cyrillic script. With both platforms, for closer implementation of multi-lingual capabilities, you have to resort to either hand-coding or third-party tools/support.

SEO capabilities – both Shopify and 3dcart offer high levels of SEO capabilities to help  your store receive good volumes of organic traffic via search engines. However, an important point that should be noted here is that the SEO capabilities offered by Shopify are not only quantifiably better than those of 3dcart, but also are the highest amongst all currently available ecommerce platforms, as demonstrated in great detail in this article.

Customization capabilities – both platforms offer a user-friendly, easy mode with which you can customize the basic elements (like colours, fonts etc.) of your online store as well as an advanced level interface with capabilities that allow you to fully customize the look and feel of your store via HTML/CSS code. While the basic mode would generally suffice for most cases with basic to mid-level requirements, the advanced mode can cater to projects requiring greater levels of customization.

Try-Shopify

Blogging functionality – both Shopify and 3dcart offer integrated blogging functionality – a very useful feature for ecommerce stores today. As discerning web marketers, SEOs and ecommerce store owners have known for long, publishing a blog on your online store is one highly valuable and beneficial method of attracting, engaging and retaining customers with the end result of boosting sales. A blog also allows you to tell stories to facilitate (soft) sell – something that is emerging as a major ecommerce trend, as discussed in my post: 10 Eye-Opening ecommerce Trends for 2015.

Ease of use:

As I mentioned near the beginning of this article, Shopify and 3dcart are both quite easy to use yet powerful ecommerce platforms.

Costs:

Setup fees – neither Shopify nor 3dcart charge any setup fees and actually, both offer free trials – Shopify for 14 days and 3dcart for 15, so as to allow you to take their ecommerce platforms for a test drive for yourself.

Monthly fees – Shopify offers four different plans with monthly fees ranging from $9 to $299 as follows:

  • Lite Plan          : $ 9
  • Basic Plan            : $ 29
  • Professional Plan : $79
  • Advanced Plan     : $299

Start a free Shopify trial by clicking here.

3dcart offers five plans, with monthly fees ranging from $19.99 to $129.99, as listed below:

  • Mini Plan                     : $19.99
  • Starter Plan                  : $35.99
  • Professional Plan         : $65.99
  • Professional Plus Plan : $99.99
  • Power Plan                   : $129.99

3dCart Shopping Plans

Start a free 3dcart trial by clicking here.

Bandwidth charges – none of the platforms charges any bandwidth usage fees on any of their plans.

Transaction fees – 3dcart charges no transaction fees on any of their plans (the standard transaction fees of the gateway you choose would apply, though.). Nor does Shopify, if you use their own payment gateway. If you use any of the third-party gateways, Shopify's transaction fee structure is as follows:

Lite Plan ($9/mo.)            : 2%

Basic Plan ($29/mo.)              : 2%

Advanced Plan ($79/mo.)   : 1%

Unlimited Plan ($299/mo.)     : 0.5%

Theme/Template prices – both platform offer a good number of free as well as paid themes, with premium theme prices starting from $80 at Shopify and $99 at 3dcart.

Conclusion:

Though Shopify and 3dcart are both quite robust and powerful ecommerce platforms, Shopify offers greater ease of use and superior SEO capabilities, as discussed above. 3dcart‘s superiority in terms of offering 200 payment gateways can't be denied, so maybe if you plan to open a bigger store check it out.

The availability of a (much) larger number of free and responsive themes at Shopify is another factor that tips the balance in favour of Shopify. All in all, after weighing the pros and cons of both platforms, Shopify would come out the winner, but would encourage you to start a trial for both if you’re not sure.

To get started with a free Shopify trial, click here.

For starting a free 3dcart trial, click here.

 

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont is a freelance writer who creates tools and resources to help other writers get more productive and market their work.

4 Responses

  1. I get poor service so consistently when I call in for help, I have decided to send 3dcart an email every time, and to make my experiences more public on social media and complaints website. Your agents are not rude, they are not mean, they are just categorically unhelpful. You literally have to convince them there is a problem and prove it to them. They are unapologetic. They try to pass you off to any outlet that gets you off the phone. I deal with a lot of other SASS and online companies, and 3dcart phone staff are distinctly the least helpful – I would say even an actual impediment to finding solutions. “Demola” was this week’s frustrator-in-chief in 3dcart tech support. On the other end of the spectrum, I think it is very important to note that James in online chat support is maybe the only source of actual, helpful, technical knowledge I have ever received. I can only get stonewalled by your phone agents so many time without having any recourse or being able to pass along feedback on them. You can easily ignore my emails, but you’ll eventually have to do something when enough people see my complaints on social media, and enough searchable text and keywords on my complaints start creating negative search results when prospective 3dcart clients are doing searches.

    Just so you know, I’ve used 3dcart for 5+ years, I’m a highly capable user, we’ve paid for premium services. I would love to purchase more if I had any confidence in its value and thought it would actually make my life easier, instead of being left with something that further inhibits my business. If you never have an issue and never need any help, I would give 3dcart 4.5/5, but in reality dealing with them it is painful.

  2. Yea i get that 3DCART offers more apps and all…but what good does it do if these apps don’t even function and cause you to lose money/business?? I’d rather have limited apps that works.

  3. Well done.

    You’ve diligently explored all the important aspects of an ecommerce platform. You offered up a mild taint up front showing your slight favor toward Shopify – an honesty that is greatly appreciated. Then in summary you not only objectively displayed both choices but also offered links to both for free trials, even though Shopify (which I agree) already won the battle.

    Nice work. I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *